0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 5

Behringer Europower PMP2000 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
  • from September 25, 2014Music Background:
    Composer

    Built like a tank and still rolling with the punches!

    I've had this mixer for about 7 years and it still packs a punch! It has enough power for medium size gigs and I've done several live shows with it and not a single glitch occurred. I believe this pmp2000 is still being produced by Behringer and it's the only model that has survived in their catalog listing, others are discontinued. If you want to hook up a subwoofer, just use the pre-amp outs either left mono or L.R and you'll have a nice crunch bass at you gigs as well. Once again, very versatile for live gigs or set up in studio practice. Effects are good, though not high end, but then again who needs it other than a vox? Make sure you get passive speakers and monitors and you'll be absolutely riveted by this heavy duty reliable mixer. Although built like a tank, it doesn't mean you throw it around on the ground. Look after it and it'll serve you for years. Happy gigging ya all.

  • from Rineyville, Ky. June 4, 2014Music Background:
    Been playing for over 30 years. I know equipment!

    Behringer Europower PM2000 power mixer

    I have been in music for over 30 years, and still tour. This power mixer is absolutely great! It has the punch you need, and the sound is very clean. This is a great unit. I would highly recommend this for any gig you need to do. Get it, you will love it!!! (It's not too heavy.)Easy to handle!

  • from Phoenix, AZ April 13, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Far better than expected

    This is an awesome powered mixer for the money. Plenty of power and nice crisp sound. The effects are great. This and some good speakers is all you need for medium sized gigs.

  • from Cape Cod, MA August 8, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Amazing for the $$$

    We purchased this for our acoustic duo and paired it up with some 10" Linear Phase speakers from a yard sale. The power and features are more than adequate and the FX really add some spice to our sound. The phantom power feature which powers the DI box that I use with my guitar, is a nice touch. Besides using this for 2 guitars and 2 mikes for live play, it has become my main stereo system. Just plug your Iphone into the stereo jack and u have a 350 watt rms pro DJ set up.
    Truly an amazing value, I highly recommend it!

  • from Weatherford, Tx March 27, 2012Music Background:
    Student Pastor

    Great Product Great Price

    Great product! Easy to use and set up!

  • from July 27, 2015Music Background:
    Live sound tech for Christian groups and church base.

    Small box - BIG sound

    I was pleasantly surprised by how much punch this little powered amp puts out. Plenty of power for my needs. I like having the option to split out the EQ for mains and monitors if needed. Thus far I am glad I picked up the PMP 2000. I got it for doing some small events outside of our normal base and it is performing well.

  • from Memphis, TN July 15, 2015Music Background:
    Original, Cover

    Really Terrific Affordable Mixer and Amp Combo

    This is a really great amp and mixer for the money. I have mine set up with two 12" speakers with horns (300 RMS WATTS each) and it is really absolutely perfect for my home basement studio. I'll never even touch the power capability. I know it would play out live just fine, too, for small and medium gigs, including running a pair of monitors. I don't dig most of the effects and right now I'm just using a little reverb/echo for live vocals. Ultimately, if gigging, I'd recommend a stand along reverb device for vocals such as a TC Mic Mechanic or similar as they are amazing (and I'll get another someday if I gig).

    This CAN be used to record with by just connecting the RCA white and red outs to a USB interface and then into your computer. However, I don't think that is this box's best use. A stand alone USB audio interface is best for that. The fans on the back are a little noisy if this is in play for recording or anywhere near a mic where you need a quiet sound. The fan noise means nothing when playing various instruments at gig volume and is not an issue whatsoever.

    Ultimately, for practice and gigs of small to medium size, this thing is perfect for amplifying your sound, giving you some 'verb if you need for vocals, and running keys or bass into it if you need to for practice. For gigging, I think this would be perfect for a performer or band that really just needs to amplify vocals and maybe also keys or a direct bass. The pre-amps are just fine.

    It's got a lot of channels, but I think adding 3-4 vocals, multiple drum mics, guitar, bass, keyboard, might be a bit much for live use for this puppy. Great value, great device, and I've had good luck in reliability with Behringer gear.

  • from United States January 26, 2015Music Background:
    Working Musician

    Great Powered Mixer !

    If you need a powered mixer for small to medium clubs, or even (dare I say) some outdoor gigs. This will deliver ! You CAN probably spend more money, and get more "stuff" of course. But FOR the money, you cant beat this unit ! To just drive a pair of "mains" (2x12's with horns) and a pair of monitors. This works great ! Its clean, and powerful enough to get the job done. The "Low pass" filter is a nice option as well. The effects are quite usable also. So, all in all, a great buy for the money !

  • from Poca, WV September 24, 2014Music Background:
    30 yr musician in cover bands and originals.

    Dependable

    After owning the predecessor to this model [ PMH2000 ] I felt secure to purchase this one as an upgrade.Exact specs as the former with except higher power output, and the mids have a more beefy output to my ears. The onboard fx are useful for vocals and keyboards. Using good 2 way speakers on stands, this mixer will handle small to medium clubs indoors with ease.A small amount of fan noise is present but can not be heard thru the speakers and ive already did some recording with very good results.The TRS pre amp outs work great for an effects loop.I gave it a 4.5 since I have only had it for a few weeks but based on my old mixer I expect this one to last a long time.If this model were given some upgrades such as panning and sweepable mids and a sub out it would be a beast in a class of its own.Sweetwater delivered much faster than I expected with a follow up email in case I needed service. One happy customer.

  • from South Mississippi September 11, 2014Music Background:
    Lifetime

    Nice head

    I only need this for home practice, and it is much more than I need. Everything is as advertised and works great. Very happy with it

  • from Round Rock TX December 3, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar Professional

    Behringer Europower PMP2000

    This is a great, small venue unit... plenty of power and economical to boot! It offers the channels I need to produce a nice, round-sound for my 4-piece Group, in intimate settings. The Digital Effects are easy to use, 24Bit tight, and offer many options right on board!

    A special Thanks to Parker Roush, my Sales Engineer.
    He stays engaged throughout the entire transaction and remains available for consultation after the sale.
    I have enjoyed my experience with Sweetwater and will continue to trade with confidence, in the future.
    Thanks Again... Jase-

  • from crossville tennessee May 29, 2014Music Background:
    sounds of the country band 30 years.

    j melling

    I have had this system for four years now it has been great but has a couple weaknesses. first voice cancellation is more like a slight muting . the effects are weak at best. and I now have an intermittent problem with the monitor not providing a signal to to the speaker. No one wants to work on these because the availability of parts is very poor. seems that the have used different parts so you never know what the unit will ahve in it. I have. been looking for a few months now and no one to fix it yet.

  • from Port Saint Lucie Fl December 31, 2012Music Background:
    Weekend Warrior

    PA POWER

    This unit has a load of effects and the power to shake objects off the wall. With the amount of special effects and power, this unit will perform start to finish. So far the unit is reliable and has its own cooling fan to keep the unit cool when the playing gets hot. I highly recommend this unit.

  • from Concord, Ca November 26, 2013Music Background:
    Singer, songwriter, leader of the Texas Chainsaw Band.

    Europower PMP2000

    Works well ... although it should come with speak-on adaptors for the main speaker ins. An old schooler like me does not have speaker cables with speak-on ends. Other than that ... it did a very good job for the medium size room and I have had above average customer support from Sweetwater, as always. Thanks guys!

  • from Salem, OR July 29, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound, Pro Musician

    Powerful and useful. Effects however?

    Okay my band has been using this PA head for a couple years. It is good, clear, and powerful. The EQ is decent for Behringer gear. The highs are a little harsh but whatever. It sounds clear. However, the 24 bit effects are another story. When engaged it hisses like crazy. So much so that I'm considering never using them again. All we ever use is reverb, so I might just get a reverb unit.

    Also another important thing to note: This is sold as a "Stereo" mixer. However if you look closely you will not see any "Pan" knobs. This thing is essentially a mono mixer. It has four Stereo Channels for things like Keyboards and all that. So in short the only way you can achieve stereo sound for an entire mix is to use a separate mixer and go in to one of those stereo channels or just bypass the Behringer mixer altogether and go from the standalone mixer in to the power amp inputs on the head.

    If you just need to amplify stuff this will get the job done just fine.

Questions about the Behringer Europower PMP2000?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway