rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Behringer Europower PMP1680S 10-channel 1600W Powered Mixer Reviews

4.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer Europower PMP1680S 10-channel 1600W Powered Mixer?

Questions about the Behringer Europower PMP1680S 10-channel 1600W Powered Mixer?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Rob
    from March 14, 2017Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great powered mixer

    Plenty of channels and power, good onboard effects and a lot for your money. As it's 1600w it does need a lot of power so make sure if you are using an extension cord it's not over 25' and is a heavy gauge. Running this mixer on a long/thin power extension cord will cause the mixer to cut out. I run this mixer for a small 4 piece acoustic band and it is very portable and we often get complimented on the sound, using 2 wedge/monitor 12"/horn speakers for mains and a 1000w powered speaker for a monitor (the monitor output is line level and is not powered).

  • Jeffrey Behrens
    from April 18, 2016

    polka power

    Small and light is great More power than I will ever use Top notch for the polka business

  • Andrew Lake
    from Brookfield, VT February 25, 2016

    Excellent, versatile, powerful mixer.

    My wife and I bought this powered mixer for our acoustic duo. We play everything from a double bass up to a mandolin and a ukulele and we both do vocals, so we needed the channels. Our gigs range from small coffee shops to gymnasiums and outdoor park/field concerts so we also needed something that would sound great at low volume or high volume. We also needed something that we could buy on a limited budget. I have had a great experience with an older Behringer electric guitar amp so we decided to try out this powered mixer of theirs. One year and about 30 gigs later we are still very much in love with this mixer. We usually run it with two Behringer passive 15" cabinets for mains and with a B212D as a powered monitor. The built effects sound great, we can match the mains sound with our monitor, it is a light unit and easy to transport and set up, I can run it from the stage during performance, it NEVER gets hot, our recordings out of the unit sound great, our vocals sound great - I could go on and on. Even our sound engineer loves it when he comes along. We are thankful to Behringer for making such a high quality unit for such a great price!

  • Bill Newman
    from Va. June 6, 2015

    GREAT PRODUCT

    Very satisfied with the Behringer Europower PMP1680S. It does all that was advertised. The service is great. Everyone is interested in helping me with any questions I have.
    THANKS GUYS! Bill Newman

  • Cary
    from Indianapolis April 20, 2015

    Something for nothing

    I was looking for something small and powerful... Wow ! Very nice, clean, with all kinds of good features.
    I have just started working with the mixer and it seems very easy to use. Plug it in and go !
    The other things I like are the output options along with the separate RCA jack left and right input for your external devices.

  • Stephen Marinaro
    from Staten Island, NY November 7, 2011Music Background:
    Rush Enthusiast: Bass, Vocals & Synths

    Excellent Piece Of Equipment

    I recently purchased this model (PMP1680S) a short time ago & have used it at rehearsals and one gig so far. It has plenty of crystal-clear power. Two drawbacks: the unit has Speakon outputs only! The salesman with ZSounds assured me they were 1/4" and the front of the unit has a slightly convex contour that made it unable to fit in a standard SKB rackbox! Those are my two complaints. I purchased Speakon-to-1/4" cables (50') & Speakon-to-1/4" female adaptors.

  • Rick
    from United States March 13, 2014Music Background:
    Professional Weekend Warrior

    great practice or small band solution

    I'm really happy with the PMP1680S so far. It has a lot of power, it's very light weight. and it sounds good. I bought this for an acoustic duo project. Run two vocal mics and an acoustic guitar straight into it. It's a quick setup. The two different effects are what I really wanted because I like to run a little bit of chorus on the acoustic and use a little reverb on vocals. Worked out great having the two separate effects.

    Would've given 5 stars but wish the unit had combination speakon/ 1/4" outputs, but I only use speakon anyway. Would be nice to have the option of using 1/4". Also, typical China craftmanship...when I opened the box a screw from the front had fallen out. No biggy, I put it back in and went around to every other screw in the unit and tightened them all up (they were all a bit loose). Haven't had any issues with it so far. I recommend

  • Scott Lloyd
    from Kansas City Mo October 17, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Blessed with Behringer

    Man this is a dream come true. I've owned the PMP 1600 series power mixer amps before. They are good mixers for the money. Pair them up with JBlL spearkers and you got a winner. I can't wait to get my hands on the new 1680 seriers. Has more power than my oriangal mixer. This mixer gives you plenty of I/o's. And plenty of juice to fill any room. There's also plenty of upgrade ops as well for any live or studio. Again great little mixer for the money.

  • professional 20 years
    from September 29, 2015Music Background:
    touring dance bands

    review

    I didn't know it needed those different speaker cords, it does have a hum, I have to sheck to see if it comes out the speakers, and I just got the cords. Thanks Debso, not sure yet

  • Jeff Watkins
    from Reno June 10, 2015Music Background:
    45 year professional entertainer

    1600 watts is no different than 800 watts

    My first Behringer PA was the PMP 2000. It had 800 watts. It was getting old and I was having to turn it up higher to get the same volume level, so I bought the newer model the PMP 16805 which is rated at 1600 watts. I can't tell any difference in the power. Twice I have been playing to about 250 people, master volume up about 1/3 and it cuts out making a terrible noise like the thing is going to blow up. I have to shut it off, while the audience boos, and wait for 10 seconds while it cools down I guess. It really sucks. I do like having 2 effects modules, and it is lighter.

Questions about the Behringer Europower PMP1680S 10-channel 1600W Powered Mixer?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway