0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Happening Now

Gibson Accessories Vintage Tuning Machine Heads - Nickel w/Pearloid Buttons Reviews

4.5 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Gibson Accessories Vintage Tuning Machine Heads - Nickel w/Pearloid Buttons?

Questions about the Gibson Accessories Vintage Tuning Machine Heads - Nickel w/Pearloid Buttons?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from LA July 6, 2016

    Tuning keys

    Perfect match can't tell from original 100% satisfied

  • from Lacombe, La. September 14, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbiest

    Gibson Vintage Tuners

    Replaced the Grover Locking Tuners that came on my Les Paul STD. premium plus top, everything fit great just had to add the 2 top screws, vintage look and weight savings......stay in tune like there are supposed to...

  • from May 8, 2014

    gibson tuning heads

    GREAT JUST LIKE THE ONES THAT CAME WITH THE GUITAR

  • from Cheyenne, WY March 11, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great fit

    These are exact replacements for the Grover locking tuners. I bet these will fit any of the tuners with the nut on the front. Adds the nostalgic feel and when using the string over the top then regular threading method, will not slip.

  • from Trenton, Mich. February 22, 2014Music Background:
    Guitar Player

    Gibson Deluxe Machine Heads

    Function and form are excellent. Would recommend to anyone.

  • from Detroit Metro Area March 1, 2013Music Background:
    Got my first guitar when the Beatles took over the world.

    Gibson Deluxe Tulip Machine Heads

    The tuners are excellent functionally. Look beautiful. Really adds to the over all look of the guitar.

  • from Terrace,B.C. Canada March 25, 2014Music Background:
    a guitar player for 40 Years

    Great replacement tuners!

    The tuners on my 1998 Epiphone Les Paul needed replacing so I chose the Gibson vintage tuners because they matched the look of the original tuners.
    The Gibsons were just slightly bigger but with a bit of tweaking got them to fit perfectly. No more buzzing or tuning problems! I just wished I had of done this a lot sooner.

  • from United States February 24, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Hobbyist

    Great on my '74 SG

    My new vintage tuning machines heads work and look great on my '74 Gibson SG. Stays in tune and maintains the classic SG look.

  • from arkansas November 16, 2012Music Background:
    guitar,bass and home recording also playing gigs

    gibson tuners

    direct replacement, look and work great plus easy install.

  • from Trenton Mich. August 31, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Vintage Tuning Machine Heads

    Have recently bought and installed four sets of Gibson Deluxe and Kluson machine heads. Installation was simple, and they keep my guitars in tune. They look beautiful too.

  • from INDIANA January 9, 2013Music Background:
    STUDENT

    CLASSIC

    These are fantastic classic machines that tighten up nicely. NO MORE BUZZING! so happy! I would give a five star rating, but apparently that is described as being blown away... not to say i'm not thoroughly satisfied. GREAT PRODUCT... EVEN BETTER SERVICE!

  • from Juneau Ak. July 16, 2012Music Background:
    Play with a Christian Praise Band

    Vintage tuners were exactly right

    The staff was very professional good follow up to make sure the parts were right. I will be using Sweetwster again.

  • from Conway, SC October 20, 2011Music Background:
    Amateur

    Vinrtage Nickel Machine Heads w/Pearloid Butons (Nickel)

    Had to enlarge the holes, which was no problem. The performande is outstanding, Thanks: Chris

  • from Ocean City Md. August 27, 2014Music Background:
    Part time professional last 25 years.

    Still working through this...

    I have a 2013 Gibson SG Standard that came with these tuners. I am a year later shipping the guitar back to Sweetwater to have them check it out due to tuning stability issues. I'm glad but surprised to see the positive reviews here. I did a google search trying to troubleshoot the problem and it seems that my issues with these tuners are as much the norm than the exception.

Questions about the Gibson Accessories Vintage Tuning Machine Heads - Nickel w/Pearloid Buttons?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close