0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Furman PL-PLUS DMC - 15A w/Voltmeter/Ammeter Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Furman PL-PLUS DMC - 15A w/Voltmeter/Ammeter?

Questions about the Furman PL-PLUS DMC - 15A w/Voltmeter/Ammeter?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Concord, CA May 23, 2017Music Background:
    Keyboardist; Arranger for Gospel, Jazz, and contemporary church music; Home studio hobbyist.

    Simply love it!!!

    Best recommendation from my rep. Solved a very annoying distortion in my monitors and a very obnoxious hum coming from my Apple Display.

    With the meter display, I can visualize any anomalies with my power source. No more guessing.

    Best replacement for my entry-level Furman. I wasn't ready to spend this much on a power conditioner, but I'm glad I did.

    Thank you Chris Leonard and Sweetwater!!!

  • from Oneonta, NY April 20, 2017

    Well built

    Let me start off by saying that this unit is built like a tank and has a very sleek design/look! The lights work well, not much else to say about them. Happy to have a fairly long power chord as well.
    The reason I took off a star is because it seemingly did nothing to remedy my noise issue, I did not expect it to completely erase it, but I expected at least a noticeable improvement, however there was none. I will run a more detailed/analytical test to get measurements to compare.
    Other than that I am fully confident that the unit will protect my gear, which is the main reason I purchased it.

  • from Los Ageles February 21, 2017

    Awesome protection for my DJ set up

    Been using it for over a year now and is the best investment I have made for my DJ equipment. When you consider how much you pay for a Pioneer set up this power protector is worth every penny.

  • from illinois June 15, 2016

    not the best

    The power conditioner works but the LED voltmeter was randomly going out all the time. I sent it back to Furman and they repaired and it did it again. so i gave up on trying to fix it. Disappointed at this price point not better quality components

  • from Cleveland, MS June 9, 2015Music Background:
    Drummer, Live/Recording Engineer

    Works Great!!!

    Only using it for my small recording rig (1 PreSonus FireStudio Project) at the moment, but it keeps all my recordings clean with no hiccups. I'll be using it with my DJ equipment coming up in July and I know it'll work just fine!!

  • from April 15, 2015

    Buzz no more

    Took the buzz from my Hughes and kettner to minimal if any sound at all.

  • from Yuma, AZ August 2, 2014Music Background:
    Webcaster

    It Works!

    Works as described and looks pretty nice. About my only gripe is the raised trim flange that surrounds the mounting holes. It creates some interference with my nice round thumb fasteners. Frankly, I plan to upgrade to a PS Audio Power Plant at some point, but for the money this particular model of Furman is a no-brainer.

  • from May 6, 2013

    Very pleased

    Very happy with the product and the service from sweet water. First looked at monster's power conditioner but was guided to the Furman cannot be happier.

  • from ca...usa October 28, 2011Music Background:
    45 yrs professional electric bass

    lites up nice!

    not to much...but enough to read eventide..live ,luv it

  • from May 9, 2011Music Background:
    PRODUCER

    Great Product

    THIS IS ONE SOLID PIECE OF GEAR. IT MADE ALL OF MY CONNECTED EQUIPMENT QUIET AS A MOUSE WHILE READING OUT HOW MANY AMPS ARE BEING USED AND THE CURRENT INCOMING WALL VOLTAGE. MONEY WELL SPENT FOR PROTECTION.

Questions about the Furman PL-PLUS DMC - 15A w/Voltmeter/Ammeter?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway