0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Shure PGXD4 Wireless Receiver - X8 Band Reviews

5.0 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Shure PGXD4 Wireless Receiver - X8 Band?

Questions about the Shure PGXD4 Wireless Receiver - X8 Band?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Arkansas May 3, 2016Music Background:
    Singing group

    PGXD2

    Received this piece of equipment just as expected. It works great meets our need perfectly.

  • from Watertown, Tn. January 25, 2016

    Shure PGXD4

    This is a great wireless device.I got it for my bass guitar rig Go on and spend the money and you will get the best. Can't wait to use it out playing gigs this thing really rocks Thanks Shure for a great device and thanks Sweetwater for your excellent customer service and prompt shipping and also following up on all orders later on.

  • from glennville,ca July 22, 2014

    reliable product

    this product never lets us down. We do 30 plus gigs a year some in the snow, some in 106 degrees weather or 50 mile per hour winds. This product is sturdy, easy to work with and versatile.

  • from Hampton Roads, VA November 5, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    LOVE SHURE FOR SURE

    AWESOME WIRELESS. HARP ACOUSTICS IS UNCOMPROMISED!

  • from Maine October 12, 2013Music Background:
    Touring Pro

    Work Horse

    It's a Shure. Reliable every time out. Over 2k shows, the antennas don't even stand upright on their own anymore and it still preforms flawlessly. I ran down through a crowd at a fair, circled around, came back up on the stage and it never even threatened to cut out.

    I play acoustic solos and sing through about 8k worth of top of the line gear and this unit does not diminish my sound.

    Set up is easy. In less than a minute my guitar and vocal channels are selected and I'm double checking my knobs and off to tune up my guitar. Easy and dependable. I highly recommend it.

  • from Waterloo, IA September 6, 2013Music Background:
    Part-time musician; Praise Team leader

    SHURE Wireless Is The Way To Go!!!

    To preface, we tried a cheaper digital wireless solution. Nothing but problems for months. Turned to Shure for wireless receivers and mics and we COULD NOT be HAPPIER!! You will not be sorry if you spend the money on these top of the line systems.

  • from Clanton, Al USA December 18, 2012Music Background:
    25 year live sound tech. Southern Gospel Quartet Bass Singer.

    Great Shure Gear

    Great Shure Receiver. Easy to use. Just plug it in, sync with transmitter pack and go. Sounds Great.

  • from USA July 10, 2012

    Awesome

    Great product for a great price

  • from Butler, IN USA July 23, 2011Music Background:
    Christian Singer Song/Writer

    Shure pgxd4 (x8 Band)

    I like this item alot, gives off a very clean sound, and very easy to set up, right out of the box. Plus I got it @ a very nice price @ Gear-Fest.

  • from United States August 11, 2014Music Background:
    Broadcast and mobile DJ

    Great Product

    Unit is easy to use and set up.
    Has a great sound quality and range.

  • from February 6, 2012Music Background:
    Recording Artist (www.chrisgodber.com)

    You get what you pay for when you buy SHURE

    My Sennheizer of 7 years died at a gig about a month ago without warning. It was a good mic for me and the problem ended up being the mic and not the receiver, but with everything pointing towards the digital age I decided to take this opportunity to upgrade. I set my eyes on the SHURE PGxD4 receiver, PGCD1 body pack and WB98H/C instrument mic for my sax. Though I think of it as a whole unit I'll try and break up the review for each piece. So far it's been a great set up. The range of the receiver is great as is the auto frequency selection which comes in handy at a lot of the churches and big venues I play as most of them have other wireless systems in the building!

  • from October 8, 2011Music Background:
    bass player & singer

    pretty good

    I would recommended

  • from June 28, 2014

    Works well

    Easy to set up. Once we confused the mics and receiver, but it was easy to re-program a mic. Once we label it (match mic to receiver), it shouldn't happen again, but if it does, it's an easy fix.

  • from September 21, 2011

    Shure Wireless Receiver

    Great receiver and super easy to setup.

Questions about the Shure PGXD4 Wireless Receiver - X8 Band?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway