0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 3

Shure PG30TQG Reviews

4.5 stars based on 18 customer reviews
  • from Missouri April 1, 2014Music Background:
    bass player / vocalist

    Game changer

    Always fought mic positioning while playing and singing. This is the answer. Has made a major positive improvement in my vocals and made sound system adjustments almost non-existent. Wireless headset is the only way to go. Paired this up with the Shure transmitter I've used for my bass for years.

  • from February 14, 2014Music Background:
    Audio/Vidio for Tamuning Christian Fellowship

    Shure PG30TQG

    Quick and easy replacement for failing older mic unit. The order, purchasing, and receiving the mic unit was quick and a pleasure to do business with Sweetwater.

  • from Starkville, MS March 4, 2013Music Background:
    Church Sound Engineet

    Great Follow-Up

    The mic works well but I was more impressed with the geniune customer service and follow up by the Sweerwater Team. They can count on me using them again!!

  • from Punta Gorda, FL USA March 1, 2013Music Background:
    Vocalist/Bass Player

    Shure PG30TQG

    I recently purchased this Shure PG30TQG. This headset actually performs better than the Shure headset I bought six months ago (at three times the price). At that time, I was faced with a choice between "Good", "Better" and "Best" models. I had never used a headset microphone before and had no frame of reference regarding which model to choose. So, to play it safe, I chose the "better" (more expensive) one. Later on, when I compared the sensitivity and response of the headset I already owned with the PG30 that my friend owned, I was blown away by the outstanding performance of the PG30. If you're thinking about buying a headset and can't decide which model to choose, I highly recommend the PG30TQG. It's worth every penny I paid for it and more. And, what's even better... the customer service at Sweetwater is second to none. They NEVER disappoint me.

  • from Norridge, IL January 8, 2013Music Background:
    Chaplain in Senior Living Community

    Shure PG30 TQG

    I really appreciate Sweetwater Sales Engineer Ryan Wiltermood taking the time on the telephone ensuring that I was ordering the best headset for our needs. As a chaplain in a senior living community, it is very important that the residents, family members, and staff are able to HEAR the chapel worship services or other programs hosted in the adjacent multi purpose room.
    Ryan assured me that the Shure PG30TQG would meet our needs. He arranged shipping from Ft Wayne to Chicago and our two new headsets arrived in less than 24 hours.
    Our chapel musicians, choir director, other guest speakers, and the chaplain all agree the new headsets are a superb choice for our worship services and other programming needs.
    THANK YOU, Ryan.

  • from coaldale pa usa August 2, 2012Music Background:
    30 yr stadium and arena sound and light technition

    it SURE sounds good

    I got this mic for switching between my hand held pg 58 and this you never know if you need a hands free show.

  • from Milwaukee, WI June 20, 2012Music Background:
    Musician, live/recording engineer

    Had to try this!

    At the price this sells for, I just had to try this mic. Not a $200 mic sound like the MX153 I also bought, but the sound totally exceeded my expectations for this price. Smooth response, decent volume. I got this because of the price, and to have a spare mic with the wrap around headband support. Some people have problems with the single ear models like MX153, so this is our high stability mic. Used in church for speech and vocals. Best low cost head worn mic I ever tried.

  • from Champlin,MN June 7, 2012Music Background:
    Singer/Songwriter/Choreographer

    My experience with Shure headsets

    I am a signed singer from Minnesota and I have been using headset microphones for almost all of my performances and if I had chose between any I would go with Shure because it is a great quality mic and works for every singer type out there

  • from Florida Keys June 6, 2012Music Background:
    15+ yrs Entertainer

    1st Purchase at Sweetwater

    I don't have to tell you how good the product is,. I'm SHURE you know!!!
    What blew me away, after ordering on-line, a real person (AAron) called and double checked my order with me! The service is outstanding, the purchase arrives quickly and the price is right. What's not to love????

  • from Pleasantville,nj February 7, 2012Music Background:
    Sound tech

    Headset mico

    Exactly what we were looking for. It works wonderfully thanks

  • from April 26, 2013

    PG30TQG

    Mic is great! I have used it a couple times for different events. The pickup is really good. I like the idea that there is double ear clips to hold it in place securely, however, some folks may not realize how to properly wear it. For no more that I will be using the mic., the price is GREAT!!

  • from Tallahassee, FL November 13, 2013Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Musician

    Worth the money

    Our church purchased two of these for our VBS program when we have teens using the sound equipment. Now our music group can effectively lead the kids in song and dance without having to worry about holding a microphone, or damaging one of our good head-worn microphones. Definitely worth the money.

  • from Lancaster, CA July 26, 2013Music Background:
    gigging hobbyist

    PG30TQG

    Great sounding mic. Serves the purpose for which it was purchased well (singing drummer). Two drawbacks: 1) There was no apparent low battery warning on the transmitter. One song it worked, next song batteries were dead. Just make sure fresh batteries are installed at the beginning of each gig. Battery life met advertised expectation. 2) I have long hair so donning this headset is a bit of a hassle for me. Other than these, I'm very satisfied with the performance of this mic

  • from Ramona, Ca August 14, 2012Music Background:
    Sound Engineer

    Works Great!

    Fast shipping,No damage,Worked Great, Happy Customer

  • from Merrimac, WI July 24, 2012Music Background:
    producer, manager musician, DJ, Emcee

    Shure PG30TQG

    Needed an inexpensive headset to plug into my Shure PGX system to host a game show and this worked just fine and fit the bill perfectly. I doubt I will ever consider using this for singing on stage hey, it's not a Country Man but I'm extremely happy with it very comfortable and adjustable plugged right into my PGX transmitter and worked. What more can I ask for under 50. right?

  • from il November 21, 2013Music Background:
    semi-pro musician (drummer), sound engineer, studio engineer

    PG30 headworn mic with a Bose L1

    This is a nice mic for the money, the sound is fine, but it doesn't work for my use. I use a Bose L1 behind me, and as this mic sits at the corner of your mouth, it can't get the gain before feedback that I need. L1s require that you keep very close to the mic, and my Audix OM5 is perfect for that. I had predicted that this headworn would not work well because of the position of the mic on my head.

    Previously, I had a Crown 311, and as the capsule is directly in front of your mouth, due to the long arm, it worked fine. If you are an L1 use, go that route. I'd imagine though, that for traditional PA this would be fine.

  • from NSW Australia March 6, 2012Music Background:
    Performer, singer,

    Ms

    Sound was good - easy to wear and draw on stage while I sang. Had to rig up at the last minute a battery and chord attachment to the PA - thought it could just plug in! Lucky there was an electronics genius in the house - not a minute to spare.

  • from USA February 24, 2012

    mic

    This item is working good for our small church...We thought that it was going to sound bad because of the low price but it is a good product for the price

Questions about the Shure PG30TQG?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway