0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Roland V-Pad PDX-100 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Roland V-Pad PDX-100?

Questions about the Roland V-Pad PDX-100?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Steve
    from MI November 18, 2016Music Background:
    45 yrs

    Hot Spot issue - BS

    Hello,
    Depending on the controller you are using will give different results on velocity and pressure sensitive areas of the mesh. Just adjust the the controller! I have used several (5 in all) and the Behringer advanced controller is superb for the money. The rubber pads are junk, symbol triggers are not to bad. But the options that it offers make any Roland mesh and symbols superb. Just replace the triggers with Roland! State of the art. This is my opinion.

  • Customer
    from November 16, 2016

    Adjust center hotspot

    Some people are having a HOTSPOT issue in the center of this trigger mesh. Take some time and adjust the velocity in that area. I know it depends on what type of controller you have, you can use this pad with many other drum controllers and just tweak it! Roland is by far state of the art when it comes to V-Drums.
    I am using a 10 inch 100 series mesh and it works perfect with my cheap Bheringer high performance. And not any issues at all. Just my experience and thoughts. Thanx for looking.
    Steve

  • Customer
    from April 25, 2016

    Much improved from the PDX-8

    This pad is an enormous improvement from the original mesh pad, the PDX-8. Like things Roland is bit pricey but it's also a top quality product. The head feels great right out of the box dispensing with having to fine tune it for bounce, etc. The original pad that came with the set has that nasty plastic ring around the leash head that makes the thing somewhat cumbersome (although not as much as I originally thought). The 10" diameter on the PDX-100 is a huge improvement over the PDX-8. You'll also enjoy not having the cumbersome plastic ring and the improved trigger response. If you have the TD-11KV set or lesser, you'll benefit from having this pad as your snare.

  • Steve B.
    from Atlanta, GA February 26, 2013Music Background:
    Hobby Drummer

    Too expensive

    Excellent feel, just like the real thing. These drums, like all Roland equipment, are seriously overpriced!!

  • Roy
    from Baltimore Maryland October 7, 2012Music Background:
    Serious Hobbyist

    Great snare upgrade

    I was looking for a larger snare over the 8" pdx-8 that came with my td-11kv kit and was torn between the 3-4 major urade choices available from sweetwater. I thought 12" was too large and that 10" would be perfect considering the biggest tom is 8" and I was right. This ended up being the perfect fit for my situation. Do yourself a favor and move the 8" pdx-8 pad over to replace one of the 6" toms and use this baby as the sanre. You wont regret it. Its thick and very realistic as a snare and the trigger action is spot on as expected. I was a little hesitant to get this as my new snare upgrade considering it was only 200.00 but I was blow away by how perfect it ended up being. It has a cool chrome ring around it making it all the more realistic and once I tightened the head it was playing perfectly on both rim and center triggers. So now I use 1 6"tom 2 8" toms and this as my snare. Perfect!..check this one out. Its an awesome upgrade to any roland kit below the 15kv. Anything above the 15kv (ie. the td-20 or td30 kits) will already have pads of this type. Good luck and enjoy!

  • Michael
    from May 10, 2015

    This is the one to get.

    If you spend a significant part of your life acquiring crazy awesome skills you'd kinda like to play an instrument that lets you express that. I have tried SO MANY PADS from SO MANY COMPANIES that could not keep up with my strokes in one way or another. The Roland pads by far respond the best for Roland drum modules and the PDX-100 allows the entire spectrum of playing to come through. Subtle piano strokes to thunderous quad forte. Whole notes to 32nd notes. Music!

  • Stephen Fernandez
    from Northfield, Vt. February 13, 2013Music Background:
    trained in piano and percussion and play with my church worship team

    hot spot on roland V pad PDX 100

    I find a hot spot right in the center of my snare pad. Upon some research via different V drum sites these pads have this problem and there's not much you can do to remedy it. the sound cone on this pad is centered right in the center on pad . Changed to suggested parameter to no avail.The PDX 6 and 8's the sound cone is on the perimeter of pad. Other than this it's a pretty good pad. Maybe someday Roland can remedy this problem

  • Travis
    from Tennessee December 6, 2015

    HOT SPOT Issue

    Can't imagine rating this thing anything other than a 1 out of 5. The sensor is in the center of the pad and it's a little larger than a pencil eraser (about twice the diameter, maybe). If you hit it DEAD on, it triggers twice as loud as every other strike. For $2,000 I find this to be a ripoff. Roland used to be the top end of the spectrum but it seems as though they've gotten lazy and are resting on their reputation.

Questions about the Roland V-Pad PDX-100?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close