0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound - 2 days left

Hosa PDR-369 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 12 customer reviews
Questions about the Hosa PDR-369?

Questions about the Hosa PDR-369?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Phoenix AZ June 5, 2015Music Background:
    Writer and guitarist

    Simple patchbay

    Easy to order, arrived when promised, performs exactly as expected. Makes life a lot simpler for hooking up cables from the front panel. As always, Sweetwater was great to work with and their customer service, including follow-up was outstanding.

  • from Chicago 'burbs January 28, 2015Music Background:
    Sound tech, musician

    PERFECT PATCH BAY

    Does exactly what it was designed to do, and even better...you can very easily unscrew each jack and reverse it.
    I mounted this in the rear of a mobile wireless rack, so that connections to different mixers is easy, and allows us various flexible setups depending on the gig.

  • from Davenport, IA December 4, 2014Music Background:
    Drummer

    Awesome for drummers

    Its a great way to clean up my drum mic rack. I have a Behringer rx1202fx that is mounted in a rolling rack. But I needed something so I didn't have to use a flash light and reach all the way in the back to hook up mic cables every time. I purchased this and some 2ft patch cords, now everything is up front and I have easy access to inputs and outputs. It took me about 2 minutes to switch around two of the channels to make them outputs. Overall great product and It solved a huge problem for me.

  • from South Dakota February 10, 2014Music Background:
    Recording, Live Sound

    Works Great

    Works perfect for what I need. It's a breeze to flip the connectors for what ever configuration needed.

  • from Dallas Tx October 10, 2013Music Background:
    40 years of Rock

    Nice

    Gotta love this. Each channel can be reversed individually. just what the Dr. ordered. I needed 8 inputs and 4 outputs on the front panel and the Hosa lets me do just that. The Art P16 is a nice product but you either have all the inputs or all the outputs on the front. You will need 2 of them to do what the Hosa does.

  • from Westerville, OH August 2, 2011Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Educator, Musician

    Great problem solver!

    My studio hardware changes as my business does, so the ability to easily change the gender on any channel is awesome! Much more flexible - and cheaper - than a custom rack panel.

  • from NJ May 31, 2016Music Background:
    Musician, Engineer, Composer

    Brings XLR I/O Up Front

    WIth minor effort the connections can be reversed. The unit has no bottom plate so the internals are exposed and easy to access. There are two small screws holding in the connectors on each side. After 15 min or so I had changed mine from 12 XLR in, to 6 in/6 out. Having access to my apollo 8 mic ins 1-4 at the front of the rack alone had sold me on the idea. The reversable connections on the HOSA PDR-369 allow me to patch in 2 different sets of nearfield monitors and a powered sub, in any configuration, to any balanced stereo out - which sold me on this unit. Main mix on HS7s w/ Sub, Helix or other device/bus routed to KRKs in a dif listening position, Main mix on all four monitors, no sub, sub only, console bus 1/2 out to HS7's only, etc etc... What can you really say but, Its a patch bay... yay!!! Reversible XLR! yay!!!

  • from Tacoma WA July 4, 2016

    Does what it's supposed to do.

    I was a little surprised to find that the chassis had no bottom panel, leaving the guts exposed. Not really a problem but, yeah... I kinda expected the guts to be fully enclosed.

  • from Highland, IN June 15, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound, Musician

    Great Piece of Gear

    This patchbay works exactly like it's suppose to. It is easy to reverse the inputs and outputs from front to back. In my case I needed 4 male and 8 female xlr's on the front. Reversal was quick and easy. All connections appear to be well done. Overall a good product.

  • from June 4, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician, Hobbyist home studio

    Convenience

    I use this to make my life easier for some cable plugging duties. The locking connectors on the female jacks can be a bit annoying. I've never had an xlr cable pop out, and if somebody trips over a cord or something I would rather the cord pop out than have the cord be yanked on. I think it's overpriced for what it is, but the quality seems good enough.

  • from San Diego, CA November 28, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Sound Engineer, Gear Head

    PDR-369

    I needed to put all the outputs from the mixer at the front of the rack. 4 monitor sends, and LR to the mains (Everything is powered) It worked exactly as expected, had to reverse 6 channels (4 screws each), no problem. I can't say wow for something that just does what it's supposed to do, but it's a great tool if you need it.
    I expect that it will last until the technology changes and my powered speaks and mixer communicate via WiFi.

  • from June 16, 2016Music Background:
    Small Studio Engineer

    Permalocking Patch Bay

    Love the fact that these channels are individually reversible, so you can configure it with a combination of inputs and outputs from the front panel, but within about a month I had one of the XLR locks go bad on me and had to very carefully tear the cord and patch bay apart to remove the cord. Luckily it was a small patch cord and not part of a multi-channel snake that was ruined. Hosa sent a replacement part, and even sent an extra out to me. Just yesterday I ordered the ART patchbay (with no locking connectors) because there's another channel starting to get finicky and I know it's just a matter of time before I won't be able to unplug the XLR from that channel. Glad I did, because one of the locks on the back was starting to go as well. This was only used in a recording studio, and only for a few months -- no abuse, no throwing it around, no yanking on cords. Just not a reliable patch bay.

Questions about the Hosa PDR-369?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway