0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

PDP 700 Series Drum Throne Reviews

4.0 stars based on 20 customer reviews
Questions about the PDP 700 Series Drum Throne?

Questions about the PDP 700 Series Drum Throne?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from January 16, 2017

    Great product

    Easy to setup and great for any drummer. Very happy with this purchase.

  • John
    from Bolivar, Missouri January 5, 2016

    PDP 700 Series Drum Throne

    Easy set-up. Multiple throne height adjustments. Super thick seat padding. Very happy with the purchase.

  • Chip
    from CT January 5, 2016Music Background:
    just love music and want to learn more

    drum throne

    Love it, and couldn't beat the price ! Thank you.

  • Customer
    from Austin, TX February 11, 2015

    Great seat

    Just what you want in a drum throne. Nothing too fancy, just solid and gets the job done. Thanks, Sweetwater!

  • Customer
    from January 25, 2015

    Great product for the price

    Great throne. I was looking for something not so expensive and this was the answer. The price was reasonable. Great product. Somewhat heavy duty.

  • Customer
    from St. Louis area December 6, 2013Music Background:
    Amateur drummer and Church drummer for 50 yrs.

    PDP 700 Drum Throne

    The drum throne was a gift for my grandsons and the y loved them. I'll get more from Sweetwater when they need it.

  • Kerry
    from California January 12, 2017Music Background:
    Parent of a musician

    Great price, great product

    We bought this throne for our son's new drum set. The product is very sturdy and comfortable and the price was fantastic!
    As noted in other reviews, the customer service at Sweetwater is amazing! A few seconds after completing my online purchase, I received a call from Sweetwater to let me know the purchase had gone through, my product was in stock and would ship out that day. WOW!

    Thank you, Sweetwater, for the great product and the best online shopping experience ever!

  • Rocky
    from Stafford Va January 4, 2017Music Background:
    Drummer, Guitar Player

    Drum Throne Value

    Best deal for your money!

  • Joel
    from Maryland May 5, 2016Music Background:
    Bass player

    Drum throne

    good price adequate price and quality fo entry leval drum throne

  • Shay Jennings
    from Brandon, MS July 8, 2014Music Background:
    My husband plays the bass and drums for church and he also plays at family gatherings with his brother and friends.

    Excellent!

    My husband loved the drum throne. The one he had was half the size of this one so it made a huge difference when he plays! The shipping was quick and the service was excellent!

  • dylan
    from brick NJ December 16, 2013Music Background:
    guitar, drums, bass

    my drum throne

    shipping was fast, packaged well, brand new no dings/scratches, quality service from you guys thank you!

  • Customer
    from December 18, 2015

    A decent throne for the price.

    I just bought it as a back up and to use with a second kit. I spoiled myself with a Rok n Soc saddle a couple of years ago. This is a decent throne and far better than the one I had when I started playing.

  • George
    from Staten Island, NY January 20, 2015Music Background:
    Drummer

    Great Trone for the price.

    Great throne great price. The only problem for me is, you need to remove loosen a nut and bolt to adjust the height, other than that it's a great throne for the price.

  • Fred Marquardt
    from Peru, IL November 13, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound System Engineer / Operator 50+ Yrs.

    Can't beat a happy drummer

    Our drummer seems to be doing a better job now that he's comfortable ! This Throne is very well constructed for the money..

  • Rocket
    from Santa Cruz October 16, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    fair

    This throne works as a basic seat. The round seat is hard padded and gets uncomfortable after about 20 minutes. The height adjustment is a basic pin/screw that feeds through a hole. The seat top has a wing nut to hold it on and when loose allows the top to spin. If you go to pick it up, the top comes off.

    It's a basic, inexpensive seat. If I had to do over, I'd buy something better and pay more.

  • Fran
    from Toms River, N.J. December 2, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    It's OK

    I am a guitar hobbyist. I am 5'3" tall. The lowest setting for the seat is just a little to tall for me. Another inch lower would have been just right. I find I can't practice for more than a half hour at a time. Due to the height of the seat, it gets uncomfortable for me to sit too long. I ordered a drum throne instead of a regular guitar stool because it was on sale and more affordable.

  • Kevin
    from Michigan November 2, 2015Music Background:
    35 year pro

    Drum Throne

    Works great.

  • Customer
    from December 25, 2015

    PDP 700 Series Drum Throne

    It's a good drum throne for the price. The only thing is be careful when you remove the wing nut to make a height adjustment. There are several parts that get screwed together and you don't want to loose any, particular the small ring washer. Otherwise, it's sturdy and comfortable and a great buy for the price.

  • Customer
    from September 3, 2015

    Will do...

    I bought this thrown with my new Roland V kit. I am not a drummer bought thought it would be fun to learn. I thought it's just a throne and it doesn't have to be great. Wrong! I am 5'10, 170LB, average. The throne isn't real comfortable and wobbles a little bit. But... since I'm learning to play at home and not gigging with it, it will do fine.

  • Jake
    from North Dakota December 9, 2014Music Background:
    Semi-pro musician

    Sturdy, but maybe too sturdy.

    The base is great, lightweight and strong. The seat is really hard. Numbing. I usually use a gibraltar big round style. I'm 6' 215lbs and this seat cushion may be yoo small in diameter for my size. I play 12 hours a week in a house band, and can't use this seat for long nights.

Questions about the PDP 700 Series Drum Throne?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway