0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

PDP DP402 Double Pedal Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the PDP DP402 Double Pedal?

Questions about the PDP DP402 Double Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Customer
    from January 5, 2013

    Just what i needed

    These were a gift and the person that I gave them to loves them. It was exactly what he wanted and he plays everyday!

  • Don Reid
    from Lafayette, IN September 5, 2011Music Background:
    Professional Drummer of 30+ years.

    Really good product fro the money.

    I bought this for my 16 yr. old Drummer son for his birthday anniversary to replace his old, worn-out one....and I got his 'good report' on it just today. He really, really likes it and has expressed his very positive opinion on it's many features. He is totally satisfied with every detail from operation to construction. Needless to say, his dad was very glad to know that he liked his present so much :-) !!!

  • Ronnie
    from Artesia, NM June 23, 2011Music Background:
    Semi Pro Musician, BA in Music, over 30 years experience.

    Great Pedal

    Great pedal not just for the price, but a great pedal at a great price. The action is great and the mechanics are solid. Purchased about 4 weeks ago, have used multiple times weekly, and to this point have had zero complaints.

  • Aaron
    from August 14, 2014Music Background:
    Touring Musician

    So...

    This pedal is sturdy and built for a heavy footed drummer. After adjusting the spring tensions to my desired feel, it was better than I anticipated! No squeak from the u-joint, slave pedal has minimal lag and the factory beaters are pretty awesome! For the money, it's a real good pedal. Haven'tgigged with it yet, so this is to be continued.

  • Eric Strauch
    from Baltimore, MD April 4, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist (34 yrs), Beginning Drummer(since Aug. '13)

    PDP DP402 Double Kick Pedal

    Perfect for a beginner (price and payability)...use proper BD technique and you wont break the chain prematurely or have the beater(s) hit your leg. Set the tension to fit your ability and you cant go wrong with the 402.

  • Kellsg101
    from Michigan City, IN September 14, 2012Music Background:
    15 year drummer

    Great buy...

    Great pedal for the money, used these for a concert and love them, I also used Iron Cobra a few times and to me these are just as good. The only set back I had was the beaters(compressed plastic), they added a little to much weight to my drive, I recommend getting a couple of felt beaters to get the best speed out of your drive. I also like the design of the pedal, it has a gun feel to it. Make sure you keep it oiled occasionally.

  • Brandon Prieto
    from April 20, 2012Music Background:
    Drummer

    Great for training

    This is a great double bass pedal to get started with. If you want to train with it without spending a lot of money, this is perfect. There are a couple of minor things that you might notice that might irritate you (depending on the person) but I just got around them and rocked out with these.

  • Jim
    from OH December 21, 2016

    Good starter double pedal

    I'm not sure how well this thing will hold up over time, but so far so good. As expected because of the price I paid for this double pedal, it is not built as well as the more expensive doubles. But, so far it feels good and smooth and plays better than I thought it would when talking to my bands drummer about it. He wanted me to spend much more on a double pedal. More than 2x the price of this one. I didn't listen to him oviously, since I'm writing a review. This double pedal is perfect for me because I'm really a guitar player just starting to learn to play the drums. My drummer is most likely right and as I get better, I'm sure I will want a better built double pedal. But, for now it's great. I get to learn, and keep a ton more of my hard earned money. I use it with a Roland TD 11k e drum kit, routed into superior drummer 2. Many fun nights.

Questions about the PDP DP402 Double Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close