rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Lexicon PCM Native Reverb Plug-in Bundle Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Lexicon PCM Native Reverb Plug-in Bundle?

Questions about the Lexicon PCM Native Reverb Plug-in Bundle?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Mike Picotte

    The Lexicon PCM Reverb is one of my favorite reverbs I use when mixing. I tend to lean on the vintage plate and chambers. This is a fantastic plug to add to your toolkit.

  • from December 23, 2016

    Killer verb

    Absolutely love this plug in !! Dial in a little and it changes my room sound to a professional audio result ! It is by far the best verb I have and use it on main mix and drum rm so far. Every day is a new adventure with this awesome tool!!

  • from Virginia December 20, 2016

    I Should Have Bought the PCM Reverb Sooner

    The headline here is that this is the best software reverb I own, or have ever heard and used. I have one of about every software reverb, and some are very good. This Lexicon is better. Period. I also own and use the Lexicon 960D digital reverb system (w/ LARC) running at 96k and hard wired into my Pro Tools HDX system (running digital, no A/D or D/A). It has been awesome for over a decade and until I moved to a newer Mac tower, it was great for relieving my computer processor from worrying about reverb (which is process intensive). For its time, the 960 was the best reverb money could buy. That the 960 is still loved and used, 10 years later, is a tribute to its quality. But with newer computers with far more processing power, these PCM Native Reverbs are not only possible, but make a lot of sense. I wanted to believe that a dedicated hardware reverb should sound better, but the PCM Native Reverb sounds great, the GUI is far better, and it is easier to use. The presets are a great starting point and I rarely need to tweak things too much to get the sound I want (if I need to change too much, I probably selected the wrong reverb preset to start). The ability to change settings and alter the technical settings may be deeper with the 960 hardware unit, but the learning curve is steep and the cost of using the 960 is large, and hard to justify. The 960's LARC is very cool, and that has value and impresses clients, but again, even a used 10 year old 960 is 10-15 times the cost of the PCM software at list price. So, I am not sure how you can not own this Reverb software. It is the best.

  • from December 24, 2015

    Great plugin

    Haven't heard Altiverb but compared to other plug-ins out there definitely top-of-the-line!
    As always Sweetwater is great to work with!

  • from Chile July 29, 2015Music Background:
    Vocals/guitar at @AllTomorrows / Music producer

    Best algorithmic plug-in reverb

    I tried many reverb plug-ins and this one really got my attention, it adds a sense of 3Dness to the sound, that I did not find on the other ones I tried. For sure a professional reverb, totally worth the price.

  • from United States November 3, 2014Music Background:
    Producer, Engineer, Musician, Studio Owner

    It's Lexicon in a Plug-in, All you need to know.

    Lexicon is the alpha and omega of reverb. If you're serious this is a must have.

  • from June 27, 2014Music Background:
    Sound designer, electronic musician, live act

    Excellent

    This plugin suite beats hardware reverbs, extremely clean, well worth the price. Thanks:-)

  • from Doylestown, PA December 30, 2013Music Background:
    Producer/Engineer, musician

    Best Plugin Reverbs Period

    Been a Lexicon fan for years. Used to own a PCM91. While all rhe algirithms are great you particularly wont find better room verbs for vocals. This package is a must-have.

  • from Liberty, MO December 29, 2012Music Background:
    40+ years in the music business

    BEST Reverb plug-in

    Best reverb plug in on the market.

Questions about the Lexicon PCM Native Reverb Plug-in Bundle?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway