0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Kurzweil PC3K7 76-key Synthesizer Workstation Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Kurzweil PC3K7 76-key Synthesizer Workstation?

Questions about the Kurzweil PC3K7 76-key Synthesizer Workstation?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from United States November 9, 2016Music Background:
    part time player

    Best Synthesizer so far!

    First of all, I do not work for Kurzweil and I am not associated with them in business. I researched for months which Brand and Model of keyboard to purchase.I called and asked questions to Kurzweil Customer support before my purchase because their models were not on display in stores near me.They were very helpful and knowledgeable in guiding me towards either this model PC3K7 or the Forte models. I went with this model (Kurzweil PC3K7) because I did not want the fully-weighted action that the Kurzweil Forte models had. I wanted a semi-weighted action.It turns out that the action of my PC3K7 is slightly heavier than some lighter action synths such as the Yamaha Montage7 but still Synth like and fine for me. I also wanted a keyboard that I would not have to spend a lot of time with to learn how to use.The Korg,Yamahas and Nords just seemed too confusing for me to do basic things when trying them out in stores. Not very intuitive. I read reviews and watched youtube videos on all the major brands and chose the Kurzweil PC3K7 and I think it is a great synthesizer thats simple to operate.I installed the KORE64 expansion board for additional sounds but it has many nice sounds even without it.The quality seems to be just as good as any other keyboard in its price range.I don't understand why Kurzweil keyboards are not yet that popular in the US but I believe that if us Americans take the time to do our research,we will realize that they make great keyboards because they offer many great sounds and features with very good build quality(especially in their more expensive line of boards such as this one) without the complexities of other brands. I suggest that anyone looking for a great Semi-weighted synthesizer go with this model "Kurzweil PC3K7(76 key)" model (remember that the PC3K8 model has Fully-weighted keys). I also suggest that anyone looking for a great Fully-weighted hammer-action stage piano that has even more features and many synth sounds go with the "Kurzweil FORTE (88 key) or FORTE 7(76 key)" models. I am certainly glad that I took the time to do my research and choose this Kurzweil PC3K7 synthesizer because I am excited about it and it will only motivate me to play more.Good luck in your shopping.

  • from NM February 26, 2016

    First time Kurzweil-er

    From a novice point of view: yes, Blown Away is a mediocre expletive, and fits! I have 5 other keyboards, and the PC3K7 exceeds performance expectations. The sounds in themselves speak volumes on their quality sampling and truth to the original 'instrument'. The incentive package was an added treat! Gracias!

  • from United States January 27, 2015Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Stellar Synth!

    I upgraded from a PC3 to the PC3K and couldn't be happier. The sample ability and increased compatibility has made a great synth simply unmatchable! The power under the hood is unreal. The stock sounds are great right out of the box. I also really like the key action, it feels just a bit more weighted than the PC3 was.

    I've got the computer editing software but have yet to need it as editing onboard is easy. There's even a video manual to walk you through it as well. Don't listen to the naysayers that think giant, color touchscreens somehow make a keyboard better. this has it all without the gimmicks!

    Thanks to Jake and to Sweetwater for getting this awesome workstation to me!

  • from Fl December 31, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist, former pro

    Kurzweil PC3K7

    Absolutely the best in workstations! And with all the upgrades, it is blowing my mind! The sounds are so realistic with endless control, the intonations and expressions are true enough to deliver feel when soloing, the oscillators are BIG (think Keith Emerson) and the pads come out of the box with sound track quality. Kurzweil even thought to put programming onto computer software! Then there's the updated/user friendly sequencer to put together all of the projects which have been so abstract, w/o live musicians. This is a musician's dream machine! I recently ditched the Korg m50 after disappointing results and went back to the real deal, Kurzweil. Prior to the m50 was a K2500 88 key with the upgrades. Missed it terribly and glad to be back with a revitalized Kurzweil pro keyboard. WOWWWWW!! Great job, Young Chang.

  • from Wenatchee, WA 98801 March 27, 2012Music Background:
    BA, MA, just short of PhD - Composition/performance

    Absolutely Spectacular!

    It's been a while since I've heard a Kurzweil - a previous owner here going way back - K-2000 - yes, that far back! Anyway, outstanding sounds! And, bottom line, the sounds along with the user-friendliness in navagating plus a few thousand other goodies...still make Kurzweil the ONLY serious keyboard out there!

  • from Everywhere January 5, 2016Music Background:
    Touring Entertainer

    I think I'm gonna like this

    My first Kurzweil. There are things I like more about the MO8 and the KROME73 workstations, but the sounds are definitely the quality you expect from Kurzweil. I've had it a month and just started to get "into" the effects and samples. Out of the box, I'd expect a little better piano sound from a Kurzweil; their "standard" sounds compressed around the middle of the keyboard. But there are plenty to choose from. I also like that their sound banks are NOT full of "strange" sounds I'll never use.

  • from June 8, 2014Music Background:
    pro musician,

    Kurzweil PC3K7 76-key Synthesizer Workstation

    If you're thinking about buying this model kurzweil be SURE to have a good long play on one first. The sound is just super, the technology is super.. but pay attention to the keys/touch as in my opinion they are not up to standard. The standard touch on most pianos in comparison (although this varies) is roughly 42 grams to press a key and the spring on the black and white keys should be slightly different due to their length whereas on this model it feels like you need to press the black keys quite hard in comparison to the white keys! This leads to an unnatural touch that is not smooth as you progress up the keys.

    In comparison Yamaha and Korg are have implemented this much better and even the 88 - key PC3K from kurzweil seems like it is better!

    The sounds are however AMAZING!

  • from Bondi September 23, 2014Music Background:
    professional musician

    Review The Kurzweil PC3K7 76-key

    If you're thinking about buying this model kurzweil be SURE to have a good long play on one first. Please,pay attention to the keys/touch as in my opinion they are not up to standard. Just fully rubbish keys and impossible to normally play normally..The standard touch on most pianos in comparison (although this varies) is roughly 42 grams to press a key and the spring on the black and white keys should be slightly different due to their length whereas on this model it feels like you need to press the black keys quite hard in comparison to the white keys! This leads to an unnatural touch that is not smooth as you progress up the keys.|
    Be were of this Kurzweil PC3K7 76-key
    In comparison Yamaha and Korg are have implemented this much better and even the 88 - key PC3K from kurzweil seems like it is better!

Questions about the Kurzweil PC3K7 76-key Synthesizer Workstation?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway