0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Korg Pitchclip Clip-on Chromatic Guitar Tuner Reviews

3.5 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Korg Pitchclip Clip-on Chromatic Guitar Tuner?

Questions about the Korg Pitchclip Clip-on Chromatic Guitar Tuner?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • ML
    from January 20, 2017

    Rugged and Precise

    I have had many tuners and this is my everyday favorite. It is tough by design using a simple hinge configuration with a reversible display which is clear and bright. I find it more accurate than the Snarks I've had. I put both the Korg PitchClip and the PolyTune Clip On together on a guitar to compare and they read exactly the same which is excellent in a moderately priced tuner.

  • Grant
    from NY Finger Lakes October 22, 2014Music Background:
    Part time pro

    Great little tuner

    This clip on came for free when I ordered a Korg Pitchblack floor tuner. Didn't expect much but was pleasantly surprised. I clipped it to my acoustic guitar and haven't taken it off yet. Nice display, works great and folds flat when not in use. If I ever lost it I'd happily pay the Sweetwater price of $19.99 to replace it.

  • Frank Mareno
    from Columbus, Ohio July 22, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Impulse Buy

    I had to buy it during gear fest as an impulsive buy and it was on sale for 10 bucks!. Works great, doesn't add any weight and clips easily.

  • Roberto Scarfullery
    from Miami, FL February 8, 2013

    Great Tuner

    Just what i wanted.

  • Customer
    from May 1, 2012

    This is good

    Itīs great! so much better than the planet waves...

  • Greg Hill
    from Norman, OK February 24, 2012Music Background:
    Worship Leader

    Great tuner

    I wanted a small clip on tuner that would work in noisy conditions and be easier than unplugging my acoustic, plugging in to a tuner, than back into the DI. This was recommended to me by Sweetwater and I really like it. It's smaller than I realized and clips on to my mic stand when not in use. The screen flips out for easy viewing but doesn't rotate. Instead, the display itself can be reversed by holding down the power button for a couple seconds when turning it on. Very pleased.

  • Customer
    from July 14, 2015

    Korg pitchclip tuner

    Have always wanted to try a tuner of this nature. Could'nt resist the price and I have'nt been disappointed.

  • Jerry H
    from Reston, VA December 14, 2013Music Background:
    hobbyist

    I've needed this for a long time

    This tuner makes playing my bass so much easier. My more traditional tuner requires plugging the cable in and then watching the digital needle bounce around the correct tuning. Takes time and can get tedious. This little guy seems to zero in pretty quickly. I can stay plugged in while I tune. It take it off after tuning, but it clips on quickly if I think I've drifted.

  • Jonathan G.
    from Indianapolis July 11, 2015Music Background:
    Semi Professional Bass player and Live Engineer

    Good tuner

    It tunes just fine. I wish the screen rotated more, but really who cares.

  • Mike
    from OH January 10, 2017

    Convenient, yes.

    This tuner is definitely conveniently designed, but because it's so small and plastic it's certainly vulnerable to breakage. Functionally it works but hard to dial in each string. Must be over-sensitive?

  • Jonathan
    from Angola Indiana January 20, 2017

    So So

    Let me start by saying I actually really like this tuner. I have bought one every year for the last three years at Gear Fest when they go on sale. They work very well and have a very easy to read display. They are simple and easy to work with, and don't take up much room on your headstock. However, they seem to use up more battery life than other clip-on tuners I have used. They also are a little more fragile. Of the two of the three that I have had, some part of the display has a burned-out within only a year of use. I think that the last one I got will probably be the only one. Overall for the money there are more durable and stable options out there. But if you find a chance to pick up one very cheap, they work great as long as you baby them and don't ever drop it!

  • Alfred Capp
    from East Greenville, PA April 24, 2017

    not the best out there

    not impressed with this tuner at all....very hard to dial in and ive tried on my strats, taylors and ibanez's .... just not impressed and this is not my first clip on tuner.....got a better one off reverb for 3 bucks....sweetwater as usual is fabulous

  • Customer
    from Sarasota, FL March 27, 2015

    Not as expected

    Not up to the standard i expected from Korg. Was off from my Strobe but was close. What bothered me is that it seemed to lack a buffer so the readout would show sharp and then flat as the note was hit. Snark is a better read out. I will keep it as a spare but am not happy with the purchase.

  • Joaquino
    from United States October 27, 2013Music Background:
    Recreational Music Hack

    Kinda Lacksadaisical

    Meh. The tuner responds sluggishly and takes it's sweet time letting you know where your pitch is at. I prefer a tuner with a faster response time and with finer gradations between the lights.

  • Elvis Costanza
    from June 3, 2015

    Does not Swivel

    Be advised that the display unit is fixed to the clip and does not swivel. This greatly reduced its usefulness to me as I use a variety of guitars with differing headstock designs.

Questions about the Korg Pitchclip Clip-on Chromatic Guitar Tuner?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway