0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Atlas Sound PB15 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Atlas Sound PB15?

Questions about the Atlas Sound PB15?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Clinton, TN (just outside Knoxville) August 27, 2015Music Background:
    26+ Years Acoustic Solo Stage Performer

    A Get What You Pay for Quality Boom Arm

    I can't afford to purchase cheap equipment. Years of experience taught me (the hard way, of course) that you can buy quality once or cheap multiple times. This arm is definitely "get what you pay for" and definite quality. Rock solid with VERY HEAVY counterweight. I have a heavy stage mic and there is no fear of "stand tilting" with this one, not even at full extension. I load in/out almost daily for shows and this arm will likely be handed down when I die having just been through a gazillionth show again. Sure you can purchase the cheap ones.....and it will do a show........or two....maybe even several. But when you have equipment like this your performing confidence stays where it needs to be, on you and your performance, not worried over some equipment fall or failure. If you are on the edge of choosing this one......you can stop......and just get it. Worth paying quality price for a quality product. Sweetwater's service, shipping speed and ease to communicate with is awesome. 2 Days and I was gigging with it.

  • from July 23, 2015

    very pleased

    I just received this boom arm along with the Atlas MS10C stand that I ordered to go with it.
    I am very impressed with the quality. It is heavy duty and should supply many years of service
    to our Worship Team at my church.
    I'm also very pleased with the customer service and how quickly I received my order.
    It was packed very well and arrived in great condition.
    I will definitely order through Sweetwater the next time I need equipment.

  • from Towanda, Pa December 26, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Atlas Sound PB15

    Awesome boom attachment!!!... The counter balance weight on this thing makes it possible to extend even heavier large diaphragm ribbon microphones much further than other booms. If you just use a Sm58 you can extend your boom from all the way from egypt.. Really one of the best boom arms I have ever owned! If you want to get quality this is definitely worth the money. If you are looking for a bargain you may regret it later as those cheap mic booms tip over so easily. Seriously check it out!

  • from Morrisville, NC January 30, 2014Music Background:
    Drummer/Vocalist

    Atlas Sound PB15

    Old school boom arm, just what I ordered. Shipped quickly for my next gig. Thanks, TJ

  • from Boston MA November 6, 2012Music Background:
    Music nut

    Really well made quality product!

    I had an old 70's Atlas mic stand i bought. The boom on it had seen better days- Purchased this unit and put it on the old stand- It's fantastic!

  • from Chicago, IL February 3, 2015Music Background:
    Working Musician, Recording Artist, Small Recording Studio Owner Operator

    High Quality

    I don't know what else you need from a boom. No innovation, just a great product.

    I'll never buy a cheap boom again.

  • from Columbus, OH December 13, 2012Music Background:
    Journeyman Guitarslinger

    A REAL boom stand

    I have gone through 3 or 4 of the cheap boom stands from local big box stores. I have 2 old chrome stands with cast iron bases that I love, but the boom went missing long ago. A quick search and I found the killer deal on this one at Sweetwater. With the 2-pound counter weight, this thing can handle my condenser mics, too. I have an MXL V900 that I can now use with this boom.

  • from Tundra City, Iowa October 30, 2015

    ASPB15

    Liked it enuff to get another.

  • from Denver March 1, 2014Music Background:
    Drummer, Singer

    Atlas is well made

    Excellent quality and fair price! It's what I hoped for in a mic boom, recommened!

  • from Detroit, MI USA December 13, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician: Guitar, Vocalist

    Superb Product from Atlas Sound!

    This microphone "boom" is a high quality, solidly built accessory. The price from Sweetwater is the least expensive around!!!

Questions about the Atlas Sound PB15?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway