0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

Shure P2TR215CL System Reviews

4.5 stars based on 19 customer reviews
  • from New Britain, CT October 18, 2014Music Background:
    Singer/songwriter

    Shure P2TR215CL System

    It's great!

  • from Boston Mass, USA May 27, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Drum

    Every Drummer should have one !!!

    I am a drummer and just bought the Shure wireless In-Ear Monitor System and love it. Great for outdoor gigs when a monitor spearer does not do the trick. I can actually play along with my band now because I can hear the words to the song. It is also great because I don't have to hear the load guitar and bass amps blasting in my ear, I only hear what I want to hear ! $599, priceless !!!
    Cheers, Sully

  • from April 21, 2014

    Sell your floor monitors!

    I have only had one opportunity to try this in a "Live" scenario. Looking forward to using it allot more in the coming months. Overall, the system is great and I have not had any problems with the system. It is a bit of an adjustment if you are used to floor or side fill monitors, I felt a bit isolated from the band and had some difficulty hearing what song was being called out when we veered from the set list. The only other issue I had was my guitar strap would bind on the cable and pull the ear phones out of my ears. I solved that by running the cord inside my shirt. Definitely helped me hear the vocals allot better. As a result my voice was not shot by the end of the night and with the isolation, reduced stage volume. I am very pleased!

  • from Orlando FL April 3, 2014Music Background:
    Amature musician

    Very nice

    Excellent piece of gear. I can hear about 50% better... And what I want to hear!

  • from Kentucky December 14, 2013Music Background:
    Recording and Live Sound Technician

    Great Product

    This is exactly what our Choir Director needed in order to hear every aspect from the music to the singers.

  • from Ketchikan, AK November 1, 2013Music Background:
    Drummer, recording engineer, live sound engineer.

    Awesome in ear monitors!

    I looked at cheaper budget optioned and decided to go with a brand I know and respect! Shure makes great gear and I'm certainly glad I chose these monitors, I've used them as a drummer for church and playing with my Band! Also been known to use the earbuds instead of my iphone set as they just have an awesome clean sound.

  • from Kansas City, MO October 28, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist/Cover Band musician

    Get rid of those floor monitors!

    In-ear is definitely the way to go! We first used these in a gig in a bar, and were immediately impressed with how much better we could hear each other. Friends that have heard us many times before were also impressed with the better sound mix. We're a four piece classic rock cover band (two guitars, bass and drums), and had fought volume creep on the floor monitors for a long time. Putting the mix into the individual's ears instead of through a monitor allowed us to control the volume much better. We had some static/hum issues, though. The sports bar we were in had lots of tvs going, and we wondered whether there was interference with the wireless signal. At our next practice, in an isolated room, the sound was fantastic -- no buzz at all. The other difference, though, was using a higher quality instrument patch cable from the mixing board to the transmitter, instead of the cheap cable that comes with the unit. Still not sure if the better cable or the absence of interference made the difference. If anyone has any thoughts on that, I'd love to hear them.

  • from United States August 6, 2013Music Background:
    Singer/Performer... Recording Artist

    Shure P2TR215CL System

    You see I always walk around when I do my show and sometimes I have to be very careful when the crowd starts to get carried away..so I have the tendency to go back closer to floor nomitor to hear myself...When I finally got this Shure P2TR215CLCL...MAN!!!! I don't have to that anymore. I have 200% confident now unbelievable how clear it is I can hear my voice balance to my background music. So I can inter act with my audience more better. Thank you Jeff Law for introducing me to this gadget.

  • from Phelan, CA May 20, 2013Music Background:
    Old Sound Guy

    She fell in love with singing again!

    I am the sound guy for a band. My wife sings and plays bass. Getting the monitors up loud enough for her to hear herself without causing feedback has been a forever problem that I won't miss now that she has the Shure in-ear monitor. She is ecstatic and says she is in love with singing again!! I am impressed with the Shure bullet proof construction and the ease with which it fit into the system. A drummer cold do it! She is so happy with the clarity and the comfort of the earpieces. Thank you Andrew for the recommendation.

  • from Atlanta, Georgia May 8, 2013Music Background:
    Keyboarder, Drummer, Vocalist, Saxaphonist, & Preacher

    AWESOME REVIEWS

    I would like to take the time to comment everyone that has posted a review, it has really help me. I think that sure is a very good product from the jump. i use sure mics, and they are wonderful. The reviews have help me make a final desicion on what to choose. I will be choosing the Sure brand. thanks so much ill come back on and post on how it went God bless you.

  • from Phelan, CA April 27, 2013Music Background:
    Sound and lighting. Official music critic. Government IT Tech.

    In Love With Singing Again

    I don't know what it's like not to fight feedback in small venues, generally set up in a corner in front of a block wall.. I guess I'll find out!

    I bought this on Sweetwater's (thank you Andrew) recommendation and as the sound guy I'm blown away by how much my singer/bass player loves it. She says she is in love with singing again.

    As usual, Sweetwater shipped immediately and it arrived in a few days. The hardest thing about the set up was opening the box and making sure I found all the candy. Super simple, and I was impressed with the quality feel of the components. My wife says the earpieces are comfortable and she could wear them for an entire performance without discomfort. She gets a clean crisp sound even at 100' from the transmitter.

    We've been thinking about in-ear monitoring for several years, we should have pulled the trigger long ago. Thanks again Sweetwater! So good to see my lead singer (wife) so happy!!

  • from Portsmouth, VA December 14, 2012Music Background:
    Singer, Band Lead

    MAKES ALL THE DIFFERENCE!

    Much more sophisticated and high quality than it has to be for the money. The weak point of this unit is actually the ear buds...a little on the "tinny" side...but it is a single driver product. I exchanged the original buds for a set of Bose and the difference was night and day! Still highly recommended! I've had some pitch issues due to hearing loss, and this was the answer! Never again to use stage wedges!

  • from Flint, Mich, USA September 7, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Love it!

    Excellent system. Would recomend it to anyone looking for an in ear monitor product. I mow a 2 acre lot and use it to listen to our songs when mowing. I am about 120 yards away from the base unit at the farthest point and no problem picking up the signal. Impressive to me.

  • from United States August 11, 2012Music Background:
    Vocalist, Songwriter

    very good for the price

    Nothing beats a solid in ear monitor. It takes away all the competing noises from onstage and allows you (with the right mix) to get you what you need to hear to have the performance of a life time.

    My only con for these are that they are not stereo. I am eventually going to upgrade however these will do just fine for now.

  • from Central Illinois June 1, 2012Music Background:
    Solo artist

    Love this system

    1st time w/ an in ear system & WOW. Incredible clarity. The "isolation" from the earbuds takes a little getting used to but well worth the effort. Never going back to using a floor wedge again.

  • from Fort Worth, TX October 14, 2011Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Excellent In-Ear Monitor System

    I purchased this for my daughter's concert last month. Absolutely amazing and worked like a champ! I checked with several performers prior to purchasing it, and they all said to make sure I bought the "Shure" brand unit. I am very glad I did. Concert went off perfect, and we didn't have all the "stage noise" to put up with in the house system.
    Love it!

  • from Lawrence, KS October 10, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician 20 years

    Great functionality, good sound, poor construction

    These are great for the musician that must manage their monitors themselves from the stage. Dual input/output make them ideal for setup before sending signals to the snake. The ear buds are good quality and sound great. The problem I had more than once was the body receiver breaking. It's made of plastic and though nothing visually broke, it stopped working and I was forced to send it back to shure for repair. I think they charged around 80 bucks each time I sent it in. I eventually upgraded to the sennheiser in ear system that I must admit sounds better and uses metal construction. The entry level shure in ear buds sound better and are beefier construction than the sennheisers. In fact, I currently use shure buds with my sennheiser system. I hope this helps.

  • from MI August 23, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Fabulous Quality For Single Driver Ear Monitor

    I am a vocalist of of 25 years and have always used floor monitors during gigs. As all musicians know, as the night goes on, stage volume increases as ears fatigue and monitor volumes increase. Add in acoustic drums and now you're really killing your ears. Vocalists must be mindful not to scream to compensate. Increase your monitor volume, damage your ears. Decrease your monitor volume, lose your voice from over compensating. In a perfect world your band's stage volume should be turned down and remain there, but that doesn't always happen. That's where this awesome unit proves it weight in gold. The day I used this a a rehearsal I could not believe the clarity and quality sound from Shure's single driver in-ear monitor bud. I can hear every little detail in the monitor mix. It's like hearing the mix while recording in the studio. The noise blocking from the stock ear-bud covers that already come on the buds are super comfortable and block 98% of ambient noise. On set breaks I don't take my ear-buds out and when people try talking to me, I can barely hear them. They have to get right up to my ear and shout for me to hear what they're saying. The ear-bud cable is a high-quality, super strong, heavy-duty, braided cable that withstands constant handling. I'm always curling it and tucking it in my back pocket during gigs. The ear-buds have gold-plated swivel connectors to the cable. You can get about two gigs from one 9volt battery in the receiver pack. From the picture of the transmitter unit, the left knob controls your voice volume (plug your mic signal XLR or 1/4" right in), the right knob controls the band mix volume (XLR or 1/4"). You send your mic signal out the back with another XLR or 1/4". The transmitter unit comes with two heavy-duty metal 1U rack mount brackets (plates) to rack mount this unit. Honestly, for this price, you cannot find a better entry level ear monitor system. In fact, I'm so satisfied I will never purchase anything higher in quality. I love this unit that much and will never sing again without it, doing so it torture, that's how spoiled I am now. I laugh to myself when I watch other musicians struggle to hear themselves on stage and I'm in my own little world of audio comfort. Get it, you will not be disappointed.

  • from Breckenridge, MN USA July 18, 2011Music Background:
    Musician

    Great Product

    I am the drummer for my band and this product really helps me out a lot. Not only does it save my ear drums, it helps me hear the rest of the band clearly without having a loud monitor blasting at me. So far, I have had no issues with any sort of interference. My band will be purchasing more body packs and someday more transmitters!

Questions about the Shure P2TR215CL System?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway