0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound - 2 days left

Pearl Eliminator P2002C Double Kick Pedal Reviews

5.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
  • from August 11, 2016

    Fantastic Pedal - Great Price

    I've been playing professionally for well over 20 years - 45+ week-ends a year playing everything from heavy metal to blues and Jazz. I've owned a bunch of different pedals and while I love my DW's! I was intrigued by the adjustability that this pedal offered so I decided to give it a whirl. All I can say is I'm extremely impressed. Very well built and extremely smooth. The trick is you have to understand your technique and then spend the time setting the pedal up so that performance is maximized. I spent several hours setting up the pedal with different combinations of cams, spring tension, beater angle, pedal placement, etc. Because of me being able to do this they are out performing my DW5000's and your buying a pedal at a fraction of the cost of the DW's. I would higly recommend this to anyone looking for a fantastic double kick pedal at a great price.

  • from July 5, 2016

    Best pedals ive ever played

    These pedals are amazing I highly recommend anyone who needs an upgrade on pedals to pick these up. There are so many ways to customize them that they can suit any play style and any foot technique

  • from June 15, 2016Music Background:
    Drummer

    Amazing Pedal, Amazing service

    I was looking into purchasing double bass pedals but didnt want to spend tons of money. But when I watched this pedal on their youtube channel, I was blown away. The price drop was insane and the shipping was free and delivered in 2 days. The packaging was well organized and included a bag of candy and a catalog for their items. Nice job Sweetwater! You have a new returning customer.

  • from California February 1, 2016Music Background:
    Semi-pro with good career

    Amazing Pedal

    I purchased the P2002C as a replacement for my double Eliminator that lasted a good 15 years. What a beautiful, amazing pedal. My feet were a bit heavy upon first use and, using one of the plastic faces, I managed to puncture my batter head even though I had a falam on it. That said, I purchased the Remo Powerstroke 4 and added a double falam and made it through 2 high energy shows lasting about 2 hours each and didn't so much as scratch the batter with this pedal rig. Highly recommended! But then again, I'm a Pearl purist. Also, I love the fact that this pedal ships with a case. Side note, the folks at Sweetwater did a great job answer my questions, matching an online price, and taking care of me.

  • from Indiana July 16, 2015Music Background:
    Gigging drummer

    Fastest and smoothest pedal I have ever had

    I bought these from sweet water a week before a show, broke them in, and was amazed at all the customizable adjustments. Love the power shift adjustment, just be sure an tight it up good when you get it where you like it! Love the different tones from quad beaters. And they are so fast and smooth, I use the white cam. The red and blue are a little to fast and light for my liking. Great pedals, played them effortlessly at the show!

  • from United States March 8, 2014Music Background:
    new to drums, but understanding of quality

    Built like a atnk

    I am new to drums, but know when something is built well. There is so many ways to adjust this thing that I find something that I can change every night. It sits right up tight next to the hi hat and will last for a long time. Great quality and finish. Comes with a very sturdy case to transport. Four different beater heads, three position base plate, four cams, base height adjustment, ect ect. Love it

  • from July 17, 2011

    awsome pedal!!

    super adjustable. THIS PEDAL IS FAST!! it has so many ways to personalize it to my playing style..best pedal i have owned!!

  • from Chatsworth, CA July 13, 2011

    Awesome Pedal(s)!

    It came with a travel case and three additional cams. It does not give you a chance not to adjust it the way you like. Solid construction and easy playability. Love em'.

  • from Middletown, IN August 5, 2016

    Double kick drum pedal

    We bought these for our grandsons 13th birthday. He has been taking drum lessons for 6 years. He was blown away to get them. He immediately went to the video to put them on. He is so proud of them. He is waiting for his instructor to come so he will know how to use them correctly. I cannot tell you how much he loved receiving them. Thanks to Carl for all of his knowledge and help when we were ordering them.

    We received them within 2days after placing the order. Great!

  • from WI August 15, 2011Music Background:
    Hobbyist Musician, Recording Engineer

    Not too Shabby

    This pedal has a great feel, and is so interchangeable with each aspect, that it is perfect for every player, as long as you put the time in to making it perfect for you.

Questions about the Pearl Eliminator P2002C Double Kick Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway