0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Yamaha P-155 - Black / Ebony Reviews

4.5 stars based on 6 customer reviews
  • from San Francisci October 21, 2013Music Background:
    Piano Student

    Yama P155 Piano

    As a piano student I really wanted a B§sendorfer Imperial Grand but instead purchased the Yamaha P155. I find the P155 provides accurate touch,l and tone, and is much more portable and compact than the B§sendorfer. And costs about $170000 less.

    The P155 features an 88-key fully polyphonic keyboard with multiple voice options - the organ is pretty cool.

    The built-in speakers sound great - no need for external amp for home or study use.

    The piano sports USB and recording features, and a metronome. I don't use these so can't comment on them other than to note they're there.

    Oh, and a transpose feature giving a range of 128 notes - that's even more than the B§sendorfer and its cool extra 'black' octave.

    Overall the P155 is a serious piano at a great price.

  • from Florida May 7, 2013

    Yamaha P-155

    Purchased this keyboard for my wife to play at home. She loves the feel of weighted keys. Sound is excellent for our use. Has a lot of options she's still tinkering with. Looks great and has a sturdy feel.

  • from Columbus. Ohio September 1, 2010Music Background:
    Semi professional and worship music keyboardist.

    Amazingly solid & true

    I purchased my P-155B over a month ago and I have played it more than any other keyboard that I have ever owned. I can't pass it by without turning it on quickly and play a song, rehearse some scales, etc. The weighted graded-hammer-effect touch is amazing and the stereo piano sound and the electric piano sound is awesome. Plus, since it has a very nice set of stereo speakers and its own 'large' music holder, i can take it to any small venue and just set it up without a seperate amp and music stand and it works great. It has other nice sounds, e.g. violin pad, harpsicord, organs, other. They all sound great and it is easy to use. It doesn't have to 'boot up' like other keyboards I own, just turn it on and you are ready to go. With 88 weighted keys, weiging only 40 lbs, I recommend this to be on your short list when picking a keyboard.

  • from Elkhart, KS August 21, 2013Music Background:
    Praise Band Pianist, Former Piano Teacher

    Great Product!

    Everything was super for the piano. I was so impressed that we got it so quickly. We had just in time for several concerts we had all right together.
    It worked and sounded great!

  • from March 4, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician, keyboards player and producer

    Love it!

    When it comes to electric pianos, Yamaha really know their stuff. I was searching for good, dynamic and responsive acustic piano sounds, without all the extra noise of synth programming, sequencers and what not.....and the P155 fit right into that bill, no sweat. The sound is amazing, it responds to my style of playing just the way I like it, it's not too heavy, and of course, the price is more than reasonable.
    Just love that thing!
    I gave it 4.5 instead of a full 5 only because you cannot save your own performance settings, like touch, effects and brilliance, per patch.
    It's a bit annoying, but nothing I can't live without.

  • from Laurel, MD February 3, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician/Producer

    Great piano and rhodes sounds, solid key action

    Bought one of these for my church about a year ago, and have been very happy with it. I use mostly the piano sound(layered with strings and rhodes from a JV-1080), and also get some use from the Rhodes patch. Excellent keyboard action, and the touch can be adjusted. Good onboard effects. Not too heavy. Good price. I have no complaints with this keyboard.

Questions about the Yamaha P-155 - Black / Ebony?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close