0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

iZotope Ozone 5 Mastering Suite Plug-in - Academic Version Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from INDIANA August 19, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Musician/Professor

    iZotope A+

    I thought I was doing a good job preparing my tracks until I got this plugin - it TOTALLY transformed my mixes!!!

  • from Indianapolis July 1, 2013

    Outstanding

    I already owned Alloy 2, and Ozone 5 didn't disappoint. Like all Izotope products, it is outstanding. No, I don't work for them. They are very clever in offering 10 day trials of all their plugs. Clever, because once you try them, you want them.

  • from Houston, TX May 8, 2013Music Background:
    Song writer, producer, student

    Awesome addition (must have)

    I was blown away by the sound clarity and other versatility between the maximizer, dynamics, equalizer, all of the other features. they work really well together. And with the presets you can pres on button to get close then tweak it a little. This is a must have program for mastering.

  • from California March 26, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Engineer, Producer

    Ozone 5

    this mastering plug in is very, very good, creates wonderul masters

  • from Pennsylvannia USA January 30, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist/Student

    Your mixdown's last step to awesomeness.

    This is a superb plugin. Gives me the polish I look for in general mastering. You'll love all the presets that can be tweaked around. It has a wealth of parameters. Everything you could want in general pre/post mastering. I've used separate plugin's before and after the Ozone plugin in my mixdowns and if done carefully you really can get that commercial sound.

  • from Red Hook, NY USA November 16, 2012Music Background:
    writer, multi-instrumentalist, creative director, producer

    Actually pretty amazing

    I admit I was skeptical. I've been purchasing my gear from my friends at Sweetwater for over ten years and this is my first review. Probably because it's due to their the first request, but I buy my stuff from a real person at the company (Jim, you're the best!). And this product was highly recommended.

    I'm not going to claim Ozone5 will replace a good mastering house- but let's agree that there are only a few "real" mastering houses (with engineers) that can guarantee a truly mastered product. But for the right projects, having ability to get something that approaches the balance and sonic character for many types of music and audio - in the context of today's distribution - Ozone5 works extremely well. And it's simple and economical. (that was a long sentence) It works so well, it's almost freaky.

    The presets are a great starting point. But the app provides access to the individual processing modules, which scan be adjusted and disabled - and saved. I've tweaked a few with modifications, and created a few alternates for my needs (radio spots, TV audio and original music for web distribution, such as SoundCloud and iTunes. And that's where Ozone5 works its wonders.

    It's intuitive, comprehensive, stable and reliable. Its got a sound that is totally decent, if you know what I mean... can deliver clean as well as dial-in-dirty. In summary, Ozone5 gives us the tools that make "mastering without the guru" a real possibility.

  • from Bay Area, CA October 30, 2012Music Background:
    Life-time musician, self taught musical fanatic and composer

    iZotope Ozone 5 - An Essential Plug-in for Non-engineers

    I got to try this out in a Pro Tools class at school. I found that it was the one plug-in I always returned to on each mix.

    It is very intuitive and if you don't have intuition, it has a large number of pre-sets from which you can always find one that works well, whatever your style of music.

    I have no desire to be an engineer. I am a musician who wants to make presentable recordings that I can distribute. This software makes it easy without having to spend years of experience learning all the tricks of the sound engineers. I rarely use other plug-ins for every-day mixes and they all sound fantastic with almost no time wasted.

  • from Powell, WY May 11, 2012Music Background:
    Engineer/Producer

    Fantastic plugin!!!

    WOW! totally helps just pull your mix together! makes the vocals just float on top..very very powerful! just blown away with what this plugin can do!!

Questions about the iZotope Ozone 5 Mastering Suite Plug-in - Academic Version?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway