rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

M-Audio Oxygen 49 mk3 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • Melvin "Kane Eastwood "
    from BESSEMER, ALL. May 8, 2014Music Background:
    producer

    oxygen 49

    Great machine easy and simple to operate...I love it

  • Shawn
    from Mitchell, NE September 4, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Pro Musician

    Great!

    If you need a MIDI controller- consider this. It's nothing fancy but serves the purpose. Works great with Pro Tools and every MIDI instrument pack I've tried it with. Gives you a few knobs and buttons to play with and all controls sync right into your DAW. Works for what I need it for!

  • MrJackBrickhouse
    from Arizona May 7, 2013Music Background:
    Student

    Great Price for Great Product

    This is my first midi controller and I'm very satisfied with my purchase! I am currently in an audio production tech program and we use the Oxygen 61. So the 49 fell right into place coming from the 61. The customer service was great and products arrived promptly.

  • DW
    from NY June 25, 2013Music Background:
    composer, performer

    great workman's keys

    bought this to use on tour in hotel rooms to record and play some piano. After being a bit frustrated with a 25 key unit - this is a big improvement. Nice easy use - keys not weighted but great for function and price.

  • Wade B Powell
    from Melbourne, Florida May 18, 2013Music Background:
    Recording engineer

    It's a homerun for controllers!

    I had a clue of what this keyboard would do before I purchased it. A short conversation with my Sweetwater Rep, Jeff Greene, verified the purchase. I just needed a small controller for adding different layers of music beds and effects inPro Tools. It works like a charm. The added benefit of being able to use the faders for PT track volume and the knobs for pan was a nice added benefit, too. Did I mention it has Transport Controls. Necessary? No, but it has been surprising how much more efficient the process has become not having to reach for the mouse.

    All-in-all a homerun for controllers. Call Jeff and tell him Wade sent you!

  • Jeff
    from Hawaii March 13, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    M-Audio Oxygen 49

    Good keyboard for the price! Interfaced with Pro Tools 10 and Reason with no problems. Overall, this keyboard is really a good buy unless you need more "bells and whistles". Nothing negative about this one for sure! I have 2 other different make keyboards and the Oxygen 49 with the ability to use as a MIDI controller made it a good buy for me!

  • adam
    from North Mississippi Hill Country January 2, 2013Music Background:
    engineer, amateur musician, tinkerer of all things music and electric

    Pretty Nice Controller - does not have the software advertised

    A great little 49 key MIDI controller. Works well, seems solidly built. I can't get the latency down though which I realize should be software and not this things fault, but all areas to change it are greyed out and it's stuck at 20 ms, enough to drive you crazy and not let you stay on the beat. I'm betting 98% that it is my fault and not the controller's.

    My problem, the reason for a star off, is that I have a ton of virtual instruments to play with it but I needed the software that is advertised as bundled with it (Avid Ignite), a lightweight program but can do some things that you need to do. I would not have bought this controller if the software weren't bundled with it. Unfortunately, it's not, nor is it just a mail-in annoying thing, the software doesn't exist, you are not getting it anytime soon. I suggest they stop advertising it as bundled. You get a redemption card with a key to enter after you download the software....after they make it! It does have some less exciting software bundled with it, I forget which, but it's one that I didn't want or want to pay for especially when I don't get what I did pay for.

    Now, for some, this could be a bonus, and maybe an extra star, if you order before they finish making the software that is supposed to come with it, you'll get the one that does come with it and then another when it's done! So, depending on how you look at it or what you need at the time it could be a good or bad thing. It was a bad thing for me. Like I say, I wouldn't have even ordered the controller.

    But sans software this is a great machine. Solid but lightweight, feels like it could play some shows. It's been a really long time since I've used a hardware controller like this but the dedicated transport controls are a really nice addition. They may be common these days.

  • Anthony Lowery
    from Manteca, CA May 3, 2013Music Background:
    home recorder

    Loose cable

    I've had my Oxygen 49 for atleast a year already. I can plug it right into Ableton and it works. Ofcourse to have system settings saved through the DAW I have to have the DAW calibrated right in preferences. But yeh it works good.

    All the functions seem to work real well except for the USB cable in which the stock one is too loose of a connectivity and upon slight movement comes unnconnected so that I would need to restart my DAW.

    The fix is the Hosa USB-210AB. It is still loose but stays connected in transmission.

    The wheels on this thing are real nice while the sliders are a little wiggly. The rotary knobs are smooth and turn easily but not quite too easily. The keys are loose sideways but that might be for slide. Actually even if not, it isn't a problem.

    It's classified as Oxyen 3rd gen in DAW ableton.

Questions about the M-Audio Oxygen 49 mk3?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway