0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 4

M-Audio Oxygen 25 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
  • from O.C. CA August 10, 2012Music Background:
    Keyboardist, Hobbyist, Home Studio 10+ years

    Great Buy, Cant Be Beat!

    Very portable, lightweight, mod wheels placed at top make this controller smaller so it fits nice in tight spaces. It was easy to set up. All buttons, wheels, knobs and keybed feel great considering the price. I needed full size keys, didn't need drum pads or sliders. This is my back up not my main controller but its a fantastic one. Best suited for those on a budget just starting out who don't need the extra sliders or drum pads and that dislike mini keys.

  • from Hialeah, FL USA July 21, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great peice of equipment, no flaws

    This Midi is great. Recommended by a friend who is a music major. Havn't had a bad experience yet. Lightwieght, not flimsy though, easy for travel, durable, keys are close to a "piano feel". Great and affordable purchase. No regret

  • from Chico, CA USA May 16, 2012Music Background:
    Student

    Works great!

    I'm using this MIDI Controller with FL Studio. Initial setup was minimal (less than was expected), and it works really well. There seems to be a slight noticeable delay between press and sound. I don't know if it's typical of these types of MIDI-controller's or if it's FL Studio, or if it's just the keyboard. That's my only real complaint though, and it's really just a minor annoyance. Aside from that it's a fantastic tool, and really helps me with working out chord structures and such. Highly recommended.

  • from United States January 10, 2012Music Background:
    Artist, Recording Engineer, Producer, and student

    M-Audio Oxygen

    This Oxygen really blows me away. It comes in handy in so many ways I cant explain it all. I go to sleep thinking about it and first thing i do when I wake up and play with it. I love it so much. Nice for traveling and easy to use for beginners, or experts.

  • from Monticello, IN July 30, 2011Music Background:
    Songwriter/Home Recordist

    Little Keyboard, Lots-o-power

    Even though I don't use this to it's fullest potential, it gives me access to soft-synths and lets me create sounds to help support my guitar based songs. I used to own the Ozone and one day I decided to sell it. Boy was that a mistake. The Oxygen 25 has proven to be a great replacement.

  • from Odum,Ga USA June 9, 2011Music Background:
    Singer/Song Writter/Vocal Coach

    All I Wanted And I Gadget Or 2 More!

    So, I bought The M-Audio Oxygen 25 to be apart of my portable Reason 5 powered synth rig for live shows. Thus far it works well with every program i've used it with. The keys have very decent response, and the rotary encoders good and tight. My fave Thing is actually the Instant Daw controls that its has making me be able to record loops and trigger them live on the fly without touching my laptop...very cool. Only thing I dislike...its too light.... I know its made to be portable...but its is constucted almost like a childs toy. I'm afriad to touch it from fear of crushing it with my massive bear hands! Anyway....Its not that big of a deal to most ppl but I did have to take a star for it. Its a good piece for me through it all.

  • from India February 26, 2011Music Background:
    Music Director

    Superbly Convenient !!

    This is a perfect programming (midi) controller to have with you if you travel a lot . I use my M audio oxygen with Logic studio 9 and the its one of the most convenient keyboards for programming because it enables you to control the recording with help of the function keys present on controller it self.

    Overall this usb controller is not only affordable but an excellent portable keyboard for programmers and arrangers.

  • from Syracuse, NY January 5, 2011Music Background:
    Student

    Great!!

    I was surprised with how advanced this little midi controller is. I run programs like pro tools, logic, reason, sibilius, and I had no issues setting them up with this keyboard. Also a cool feature thats is on this is the track buttons on this. I can scroll through my tracks making productivity fast. It is a great size for traveling!!

Questions about the M-Audio Oxygen 25?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway