0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Mighty Bright Orchestra Light - Nine LED, Orchestra Reviews

4.5 stars based on 23 customer reviews
Questions about the Mighty Bright Orchestra Light - Nine LED, Orchestra?

Questions about the Mighty Bright Orchestra Light - Nine LED, Orchestra?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from December 7, 2016

    Mighty Bright is mighty right!

    I initially ordered one orchestra light but upon using it, I immediately ordered another; then just days later I ordered yet another as a gift for a fellow musician. The shield on the back is great for keeping the bright light out of the eyes of our listeners.

  • from Graham, WA September 20, 2016Music Background:
    Professional musician

    Functional Stand Light

    This is a very useful music stand light. I know that nowadays a lot of players are using small LED book lights but those are fragile to carry around in a gig bag and frequently not bright enough. This light overcomes both of those problems. It's plenty bright for a music stand with a full book on it and it comes in a case to protect it. It runs on both batteries and an AC adapter so it's versatile enough for whatever situation I might find myself in. Overall this is a very functional and dependable light for the working musician.

  • from April 18, 2015Music Background:
    Currently Ragtime Robert at Disneyland, 39 years before that in piano bar

    LIght the Lights!

    Always struggling for enough light without blinding my guests over the years this is a fabulous addition for any musician. Clips on, battery or a/c, stylish and really puts light where you need it.

  • from Quinton, AL March 26, 2015

    BEST LED ON MARKET!!!!

    I have used Mighty Bright lights for years...but the Nine LED is my favorite and its durable; light weight and great for any stage or venue. I do a lot of weddings and this is the perfect size and it lights up my entire sheet music no glare. Worth every penny. Thanks Mighty Bright!

  • from NE March 17, 2015Music Background:
    Instrumentalist

    EVEN AND BRIGHT

    For years I've had the Mighty Bright two bulb light and had found it unsatisfactory. I decided to try the nine light option and find it to be very nice to work with. The light is not only adjustably bright but it's nicely projected and even on two pages. I had a problem with the weight of it on my portable stand, but treated myself to a heavier portable stand with a wider center, and it's fine. On my orchestra stand, which is heavy, it's wonderful. Enjoy!

  • from Highland, Illinois December 2, 2014Music Background:
    Organist/Pianist

    This light is a wonder!

    I play for several churches - some of their pianos are in "dark" corners. This light has really helped me to see the music again.

  • from TX September 28, 2012Music Background:
    church music director

    LOVE IT!

    Fits on the grand piano music holder as well as any music stands! Can use batteries or plug it in with an extra long cord that comes with it!

  • from Indianapolis, Indiana August 2, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Composer

    Mighty Bright

    Super sheet music light here. Looks great and shines a wide light across 2 sheets easily. Like that it is LED too. Strong clip, solid gooseneck. Overall, a great light at a good price.

  • from Everett, Wa September 19, 2011Music Background:
    68 year old musical hobbyist. Guitar, Mandolin and Banjo

    mighty bright orchestra ligh great!

    I only use it at home. and I don't play in an orchestra, so I don't know how others around me would think. It does have a lower setting (dimmer). but it is just right for me. I had an older one sometime back with a long tube... I wasn't bright enought, and put out a lot of heat. I put a higher rated bulb in it. That was better But then It got very hot. I thought might catch the paper on fire if I forgot to turn it off. This one you can forrget to turn it off and hours later it is very cool.

  • from So Cal September 19, 2010Music Background:
    Working musician

    Great Improvement

    They finally made a light that is useful for full charts unlike the Duets that only partially illuminate a page but with halos and shadows. The dual power function is nice too when you're in a really dark pit of a corner. A handy carrying case in also included as is an adequately lengthy power cord if you choose to go the AC route. Overall a very solid product and a must for working musicians.

  • from Tennessee April 19, 2017

    What a perfect stand light?

    This is the perfect light for me. I am an older musician and need the flexibility and brightness that this light offers..........all with batteries. However it also needs a sturdy music stand otherwise I would have given it the maximum rating. I don't think the regular fold up music stand would work. I highly recommend this light for gigs and traveling where extra light is needed.

  • from October 1, 2015

    Handy little light

    I bought this light to put on my music stand but instead it has moonlighted as a desk lamp. I also clipped it onto a grooming arm on my dog's grooming table and trimmed his toenails. I love it!

  • from Ellettsville, IN June 17, 2013Music Background:
    Church soloist

    orchestra light

    The light is perfect for my needs.

  • from Warren, MI October 8, 2012Music Background:
    Church Worship Leader.

    Great lamp for the price

    Works great on battery when needed. Fits on Piano Rack, Organ Rack and Music Stands. Nice and bright. Wide spread of light. Looks good, not intrusive to see around

  • from Indiana September 18, 2012Music Background:
    New experience in life!

    Orchestra light.

    I am more than happy with the light. Clipped onto the music stand with no problem and illuminates the music great. Just what tese tired old eyes needed.

    Thanks for asking!

  • from Orlando, FL September 3, 2016

    Great Light

    The first light I've found that covers two full-size orchestra chart pages adequately. The advertising claim that it covers four pages seems rather optimistic, but for two pages it's excellent.

  • from Portland, OR November 10, 2014Music Background:
    Community orchestra member

    Very Effective

    Covers two pages nicely. The bulbs are recessed to save audience and other musicians from glare. Hi/Lo switch is nice. Ran on high for three hours with freshly charged Eneloop AA batteries, and they were down only 5%. The zippered carry case is nice, and has interior pockets for the included AC adapter and to hold the light. The clip is fairly large, and the unit I received seems to prefer being clipped on backwards so I'll have to see if I can carefully rotate the gooseneck 180.

  • from Bloomer, WI September 30, 2014

    Mighty Bright Light

    The light is doing what we need to do, it bring a bright focused light on the sheet music, I purchased it for my wife, and she enjoys using it.

  • from Touring but based in PA February 1, 2013Music Background:
    Touring Pro

    Put some light on it.

    I started with the little led twin light that takes three AAA batteries which was good but I soon tired of changing batteries. I was going to get the Mighty Bright below this and it was out of inventory while Sweetwater had this one. OK I got the Orchestra Light and it is great. The included power adapter is very convenient and the unit lives up to it's name of Mighty Bright because it is.

  • from Naples, Florida January 2, 2013Music Background:
    DJ & music productions

    A Good buy

    It was a gift for someone else who is a pianist and she said it was great.

  • from New hampshire January 24, 2012Music Background:
    Professional musician

    Awesome

    It wasn't cheap but that's because it isn't built cheap. I have a lyric book binder and this is the only light that I have found that will illuminate both pages at the same time.
    Highly recommend.

  • from December 14, 2011Music Background:
    Musician

    Very nice!

    Bright LED generates a fairly broad swath of light. Versatile since it uses both AA batteries and an included AC adapater. Intensity of light decreases relatively quickly over a few hours of battery use; light appears to be brighter with AC adapter. Light clamp could be a little firmer, as the lamp wobbles a bit when attached to a music stand. A little expensive for the overall performance of the lamp.

  • from TX April 11, 2016Music Background:
    Been playing Baritone and Trumpet since high school

    Good . . ..but.....

    After I ordered, my wife told me I overpaid $20 (and free shipping) compared to another site.

    Wasn't near as bright as I was expecting. After several days, I finally got so frustrated and I changed out the cheap, off-brand batteries that came with it. I put in some Energizers and it was REALLY bright.

    I am happy with the light, but not overall happy considering the above issues.

Questions about the Mighty Bright Orchestra Light - Nine LED, Orchestra?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway