0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Orange FS-1 Single Button Footswitch Reviews

4.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Orange FS-1 Single Button Footswitch?

Questions about the Orange FS-1 Single Button Footswitch?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Vez
    from NYC March 17, 2017Music Background:
    Producer

    Solid

    Got this to turn my sub on and off in the studio. Built to last and looks cool. Good materials used and good build quality.

  • Boyd
    from Reno May 17, 2016

    Clean and precise

    Amazingly clean switch that does the box very well.

  • Danny Baker
    from Texas April 12, 2016

    Orange stompbox

    I ordered this because I have 2 orange trees in my backyard. They bloom with inedible fruit every year, and it clutters the ground. I thought this would be a great solution. I could just put the old oranges in this stompbox and sqiush my problems away. It didn't come with a cord, so I had one of my buddies make one up. It nearly shocked me to death, when I plugged it into the wall. So, next I stuck an orange on the switch thingy on top. I tried plugging it in, and the orange exploded everywhere. It's the coolest orange stompbox I've ever owned. Would buy again. Thinking about getting the orange crush next. I bet it's just as much fun...

  • Customer
    from April 7, 2016

    Does what it's supposed to do

    It's a channel switching footswitch. Built great and does exactly what it's supposed to do.

  • Dan Jackson
    from West Virginia December 18, 2016

    Orange FS -1 Footswitch

    Looks good, built to last and works fine. What more could you want.

  • Doug
    from Iuka, MS April 1, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    As advertised

    I recently got a lil' 35 watt orange solid state. I started using it in the studio. I ordered this footswitch and it does what it is advertised to do. It works seamlessly with the amp and has no added noise. I highly suggest this pedal for anyone that needs a channel selector. I use it for the overdrive feature on the amp.

  • Josh
    from Yokohama, Japan October 24, 2012Music Background:
    Hacker

    Orange FTSWCH

    The Orange single button latching footswitch works well. It all metal and appears that it will last a long time. I am not using it with an Orange amp so it will work with amps that requires a single latching footswitch for channel switching, I can attest to Sundown compatibility. It uses standard guitar cords with .25' jacks.
    Good stuff

  • That guy
    from December 2, 2011Music Background:
    Lead guitar

    Sa'right

    About 6" by 4", very heavy and durable for being so small, padding on the bottom to keep it from slipping, button gives a firm "click" sound so you know you're in overdrive, but my problem is the light doesn't turn on at all....maybe that's how they're made or maybe that just how mine is and I'm too lazy to do anything about it. Either way, 3.5/5

  • Mike
    from St Louis August 5, 2016Music Background:
    Professional

    Works and looks as promised

    It's hard to say anything bad about this switch, other than it's really big for just one switch and purpose. Would be kind of nice if it was about half the size. That said, it's built like a tank it looks great and I like the solid button portion of it. Just wish it was about half the size. When you open the back cover you'll see what I mean. There's barely a 1 inch wide strip of an electronic bored, with blank space all around it. Moral of the story, this pedal could've been half the size, not sure why they made it so big. But still, for my orange amp, it works like a champ.

  • Customer
    from Florida November 27, 2015Music Background:
    Semi-pro; 40 years of gigging

    Fine, but

    Works as it's supposed to, but I was expecting a cable attached.

Questions about the Orange FS-1 Single Button Footswitch?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway