0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Orange PPC112 - 60-watt 1x12" Cabinet - Black Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Orange PPC112 - 60-watt 1x12" Cabinet - Black?

Questions about the Orange PPC112 - 60-watt 1x12" Cabinet - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from December 30, 2016

    Great Cabinet

    Got this a week ago and ordered another one today. Sounds really big, nice bass and just sounds great. The Black looks great too.

  • from November 22, 2016

    Great Cab!

    This 1x12 cabinet is a nice compliment to my Micro Dark Amp. It's a large cab too, if I set it in front of my Marshall 4x12 and it's almost as wide! So make no mistake, this cab has some deep sound for a 1x12. I want another one to stack on top, it will be my mini Micro Dark of Doom Rig.

    As for sound, it's a typical Celestron Vintage 30, which means it's got loads of mid range, bass, and takes a bit of power to drive it properly. I especially love the black cabinet.

    Enjoy one today!

  • from November 21, 2016Music Background:
    Beyond Beyond.

    Exactly what you'd expect from Orange

    You can't go wrong with Orange or Celestion V30's so as you'd imagine, pairing them is no exception. Great tone, great finish and well built. 5/5 stars.

  • from Rosharon, TX March 1, 2016Music Background:
    Noob

    Great for home use.

    Having tried a Micro Dark at GC with a variety of Orange cabs, I knew I needed more than the 8" cab. I wanted the PPC212 but it was hard to justify the price for home use. In a home setting this cab is all you need, and allows the little amp to be in control. With the volume at 2, I start getting yelled at, so it's loud enough. I'm extremely happy with this cab and amp pairing. It looks very stoutly built.

  • from United States January 13, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Orange PPC112

    I teamed this up with a Marshall DSL40C with a Creamback in that amp. Was apprehensive about mixing the two but was pleasantly surprised by the tone the two conjured up. Talk about rattling windows!

  • from Upstate New York November 10, 2016Music Background:
    Life-long guitar player

    Orange PPC112

    I've been wanting one of these to go with my Orange Dark based upon the ratings and reviews of this Orange single speaker cabinet. It certainly lives up to it's reviews and the best aspect of this cab is the Celestion Vintage 30 speaker inside. It's a pretty smooth-sounding speaker to begin with, but the cab design allows for plenty of lows and I love lows. I was worried somewhat about it being a bit loud for home use which is more than 90% of environment I use it in right now. I found out in short order that it can be tamed for home use easily; so concerns were quickly put to rest. It's a bit on the heavy side, though I can say that's due to quality construction and this too is another selling feature that will be appreciated the longer I own it. Thanks to Ben at Sweetwater for helping with my questions and the prompt shipping of this quality Orange product.

  • from columbus ohio April 4, 2013Music Background:
    musician

    sound

    After long debates and research I couldn't take it any longer. I have an Orange 4x12 cabinet that I love but I kept wondering why studio guys were using smaller cabs. Obviously in a big room you want to use big speakers to move more air. But after practicing with a small amp I decided to get the 1x12. Instantly I heard more brightness and clarity and punch. I have since bought a second Orange 1x12 I like them so much. I am a working guitar player, this is not a drill, 4x12 may look cool but they aren't always the answer, when you sound great there are no questions.

  • from DFW, TX April 5, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Quality Cab

    Nice sounding, high quality cab, though a bit pricey. I put together my own cab in the past with a V30 and custom enclosure for about 60% of the cost of this one. But having gotten rid of it, and wanting a matching cab for my Dark Terror, I picked this one up. Sounds like classic Orange tone!

Questions about the Orange PPC112 - 60-watt 1x12" Cabinet - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway