rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Orange PPC108 20-watt 1x8" Cabinet Reviews

5.0 stars based on 16 customer reviews
Questions about the Orange PPC108 20-watt 1x8" Cabinet?

Questions about the Orange PPC108 20-watt 1x8" Cabinet?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from June 11, 2017

    Better than expected

    I got this cab to go with my micro terror head. I was really looking for something that would sound good especially at lower volumes. It more than surpassed my expectations. I was amazed at the depth in tone I am getting. Highly recommend.

  • from January 12, 2017

    Awesome!

    Sounds great!

  • from July 19, 2016

    Neat little cabinet

    I got a demo model and I was still impressed. it can get LOUD if you need it to. its pretty portable, and when paired with the Micro Terror you get yourself a winning combo

  • from October 20, 2015Music Background:
    Music Performance Student

    Interesting Buy

    I normally don't buy cabs, just combo amps...but man I love this little thing. Combined with my Hotone Purple Wind, it's really warm, Jazzy even...and then...It ROCKS the house, gets loud, stays soft, you name it man. I'd definitely recommend this to anyone wanting an affordable, great looking cabinet.

  • from August 30, 2015Music Background:
    Rock / Spanish classical

    Very Cool

    One of these bad boys had the windows shaking in their panes. Then I saw you can hook two of these together along with my trusty Micro-Terror !!! The second is ordered and on its way. : )

  • from Tuscaloosa March 13, 2015Music Background:
    Regular home player

    WOW!!!

    Sounds awesome with the Tiny Terror Head...

  • from Nashville,Tn. February 9, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar Player for almost 50 years now.

    Better than expected

    I had already purchased one Micro Terror head and cabinet and was blown away by the sound and size.
    I wanted to see how it would sound with two cabinets.
    WOW!! Unreal!
    I have used two amps in a stereo rig for years so I decided to get another Micro Terror head too.
    The sound is unbelievable for such a small rig!!
    Adam, and the rest of the folks at Sweetwater have always been great to work with. Fast shipping, great prices and gear!
    Thanks

  • from Nashville December 14, 2014Music Background:
    Semi pro, now.

    Great sound

    I got this cabinet after I bought the Micro Terror head.
    It sounds amazing for its size!
    I had used the head with a 2 x 12 Celestion loaded cabinet and it sounded great too.
    Do yourself a favor and get the head and cabinet together!!
    I am buying another set to use in my small stereo rig set up.

  • from New York, NY April 5, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Mix Engineer, Guitarist

    Excellent Apartment Cab

    Excellent Cab for Apt/Bedroom use, while its meant to be matched up with the Micro Terror this little BadA** handles my Tiny Terror and Rocker 30 heads no problem.
    I would definitely suggest grabbing an attenuator if you plan on making serious use of the cab (as it only handles 20 Watts RMS) with a larger head, but if you're using it with a lunchbox style amp and just want to get a great tone at lower volumes this cab does it.
    Price point is great, and it looks pretty killer too, great to see this kind of stuff from Orange

  • from Florida December 22, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician, recording engineer, etc.

    You will be amazed!

    This is no joke! Match one or two of these with the Orange Micro Terror amp head and you will have an excellent half or full stack about 1% of the size of a Marshall half or full stack. Only with an incredible sound! Buy two Micro Terrors and PPC108 speaker cabs and use an aby box to switch between clean and scream and for about $500 to $700 (depending on whether you use one or two PPC108's per Amp head) and you will have a monster set up. Then use two Sennheiser e906 mics in front of them and run them through two channels on your board and you will be amazed!!!

  • from northern cal October 5, 2015Music Background:
    trumpet, tuba, guitar , vocal

    Orange PPC108 1x8

    great piece, perfect for your practice rig. great fit and finish. as always sweet water is the best. great service great. great support.

  • from Los Angeles, CA September 27, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar, Bass Guitar, Vocalist

    Looks great...sounds great

    Great sound for size of speaker. I paired it with a British Invasion mini-amp head, and the rig is so small it fits on my desk, along with my desktop and other office equipment. The speaker produces a nice enough bass and it seems to bring out the true sounds of my guitars at low volumes. I use this mostly for learning new songs or brushing up on old songs in my studio, and have not tried this with a group, or at very loud volumes. Even though the cab is small, it looks like a professional quality instrument. This was a great purchase.

  • from Hong Kong February 21, 2014Music Background:
    deaf-dum and blind kid but trying to learn

    Serious Stereo

    I was looking for a learners practice set, so I bought one and the Micro-Terror and ran them through my effects board and then the sound was so good that by the ghosts of musicians I just was forced to buy the 2nd set, amazing id the least I can say! it is so beautiful that it makes you want to play, if you want a full sound that you'll not get tired of then just go do it, someday I want to be playing as good as you, but now I'm 63 and just started and no one around to teach me anything but I'll beat on the strings until I get it right, now I'm old enough to appreciate trying to play on wonderful equipment as these ORANGE UNITS

  • from La Jolla, CA January 3, 2014Music Background:
    Guitarist, Singer, Guitarist

    Great companion to small amp head :)

    Connected my Fender Pawnshop Greta tube amp to this. Ver sweet tone and plenty of output. All around solid cab.

  • from April 29, 2017Music Background:
    Recording engineer/live guitarist

    Tired of heavy gear

    I have been using a vox type open back combo amp at my church for well over 3 years. I often leave it there hoping no one will steal it but I'm really just refusing to carry such heavy equipment.
    In short, the playing situation has limited monitoring and the stage volume is currently "as quiet as we can get it". The front of house has everything but drums miced up so that they have the most control over the mix. The issue being, we've got live drums and the combo amp really had to be cranked in order for me to hear it and play my parts accurately.
    I was really influenced to purchase this cab because of the incredibly light weight. The amp I'm using now Is a mesa mini rec in the 10 watt mode to keep it from over powering the speaker. I just use clean and vintage mode to get a more American/vintage clean and dirty sound that is a little more to my taste than the vox style amp I was using. This speaker is very directional, so I tilt it back against the amp head and point it up towards my ears and magic! I now have a monitor, my guitar amp is much quieter and I sound better. I gave this 4 stars because the tone of the speaker is not that incredible, I ordered an aftermarket 8 inch speaker from another well known company which greatly improved the volume output and bass response of the entire cab.
    For the studio, if you're looking for an all around cab for great sound you might be disappointed... I will say the lack of bass and poorly translated high end makes this cab perfect for recording solo guitar or clean guitar.
    Over all, I am very happy to have this tiny cab and I will use it on a regular basis! I also teach, so being able to carry in really good tone to my lesson studio is amazing.

  • from TN September 8, 2014

    Really good Cab

    Great little cab. Good sound for a 8" speaker. Does the job I needed it for. Using it for reference for live playing. Built very solid. Good quality product.

Questions about the Orange PPC108 20-watt 1x8" Cabinet?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway