rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2 Reviews

5.0 stars based on 28 customer reviews
Questions about the Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2?

Questions about the Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • Scott Augustyniak

    Omnisphere 2 is one of the most inspiring software instruments I've ever used. Using its massive list of high quality patches, I'm able to create and go into musical territory that I've never been before. And if I find a patch that's close but isn't quite the sound I'm seeking, I simply click the Sound Match button - Omnisphere will pull up every patch that is similar to the original sound! This feature alone is a major timesaver while writing music!

  • from Jackson, Ohio May 6, 2017Music Background:
    Worship

    THIS IS AMAZING...

    This doesn't just knock it out of the park, omnisphere knocks sound into the next zipcode. I have ableton (which runs this program great) I have purchased probably $1,000 in ableton packs looking for some really good useful sounds and soundscapes. Omnisphere is what i needed and only what I needed, i wasted my money on ableton packs, only to use probably 20% of them, the rest pretty useless. Omnisphere has nothing but solid and i mean solid, like absolute 3 dimensional sound that blows me away. I have only scratched probably 10% of the sounds omnisphere has and it's worth the money, so just wait until I find everything it has to offer. My advice, buy ableton (the cheap version or whatever other program you like) and then buy omnisphere and let it work its magic. If your looking for authentic grand piano, you will not find it here with omnisphere but the soundscapes, oh the soundscapes are way worth the money. These sounds just grow as you hit the keys and morph into absolute sonic beauty. The sound engineers that put these sounds in, deserve a pat on the back. I am beyond happy with this purchase. If your thinking, just buy it, you won't regret it. This is a great worship software. Only music this would be useless for is country and jazz I'd say. Rap, Hip-hop, metal, rock, altternative, worship, ambient (especially) this is what you need!!!

  • from Bergenfield, NJ April 24, 2017

    A++

    I bought this product almost two years ago and I'm more than satisfied with the product. I recommend this to anyone looking for a powerful plug-in synthesizer. Only thing I don't like about the plug-in is that you cannot do Ctrl + Z but that's about it.

  • from March 27, 2017Music Background:
    Played for over 30 years, live and studio...

    Omnisphere is Amazing!!!!

    I have used Omnisphere 2 since it first came out!!!!! I have used is in recording and live through Ableton Live. It is absolutely amazing! I am still finding new patches and uses. Absolutely worth the money!!!

  • from January 11, 2017

    amazing

    love it, love it, love it!!!

  • from October 10, 2016

    THE BEST!!!

    Spectrasonics should be the MODEL for other companies to follow-Period!!!!!!!!

  • from Minnesota August 12, 2016Music Background:
    Musician (primarily guitarist/singer) and composer (strictly keys, so far)

    A soft synth to grow into

    I bought Omnisphere 2 a few months ago with the intention of creating tracks for my instrumental guitar work. I also own a mobile massage therapy business in which I write ethereal music for my client's sessions.

    In that time (between work and Dad duties), I have barely scratched the surface of what it can do.
    The stock patches are all top-quality and very usable for a variety of situations and styles.
    I'm currently using an Akai MPK249 keyboard controller and alternate between Cubase, Studio One, and Ableton Live DAWs (depending on the situation).

    Whether you're into soft, evolving pads, in-your-face lead tones, or anything in between, it's all here!

  • from Sterling Heights, MI July 31, 2016Music Background:
    Producer/Rapper

    Spectrasonics never fails

    This and Trilian are the only 2 plugins I ever needed Buy it and find out why!. Very fast shipping and always great customer support.

  • from Chicago July 30, 2016

    Best synth

    Only synth you will ever need

  • from Catalina Island, Ca July 13, 2016

    WORTH EVERY CENT

    This software seems to have endless possibilities and just keeps getting better. I had to add my name to the list of people that love this-To write an original piece I usually start with Omnishere, find a sound, modify it slightly to my own tastes by adding the included effects, waves, grain, etc. So much to experiment with.... Simply one of the best products out there.

  • from Fremont, CA June 23, 2016Music Background:
    Worship Pastor

    So Good. Sooooo Much

    I can't believe how much stuff comes in this box! This is such a robust program, and it seems daunting at the beginning. However, you can jump in as deep as you want, or stay shallow and either way get amazing sound. The patches are so rich. I love the details of the folders, otherwise it would be easy to get lost in all of the sounds. I haven't even scratched the surface of what this can do, but I'm gonna have a lot of fun digging through.

  • from Louisiana June 6, 2016Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Deep and wide!

    Great sounds right out of the box but limitless possibilities. The mark of a well-programmed piece of software is that you can experience its power by only knowing 10-20% of its capabilities - but digging deeper reveals more and more possibilities and powerful options. Spectrasonics is the stuff. I now own Trilian, Omnisphere and Stylus RMS Expanded. Nobody else even comes close in these categories.

    I use this with my Fishman TriplePlay.

  • from PA April 26, 2016Music Background:
    Professional musician

    My go to Plugin Instrument for pads.

    I have owned Omnisphere 2 for a few months now and have only scratched the surface of it's power. I was one of them people who could not see paying this much money for a software instrument but boy was I wrong. This thing rocks and is way worth the cost of admission. The sound of this plugin is incredible and the amount of samples to choose from is almost unlimited. The synth layout is very easy to navigate so coming up with five star pads & leads is fast and very rewarding. Most of the samples are over the top crazy sounds recorded using whacked out tools like toothbrushes and sugar packs to hit, scrape, bow, pluck or slam all types of materials. If you are looking for a pristine Steinway Grand sample it will not be here, but they have recorded one on fire. I mostly use Omnisphere for evolving pads which is it strong point but the uses for this instrument is endless. It is also great for leads, EFX and atmosphere backgrounds. This one is a winner.

  • from Los Angeles April 18, 2016Music Background:
    Producer

    Expensive for a reason!

    Best straight out the box synth I bought this far. Sounds come mixed and sound amazing. Worth the price tag!!

  • from Los Angeles March 22, 2016Music Background:
    Pop/Rock

    What You Need

    As far as soft synths go, Omnisphere is the real deal. I'm so happy with all the sonic possibilities. The lack of a good piano sound is disappointing, as you think there might just be one included because we're dealing with synths and keyboards here, but that certainly doesn't detract from the overall awesome that is happening here. The onboard plugins are a bit weak, IMO, but if you treat them like subtle efx to your applied synth and then use a separate effect to really drench your track, it's good gravy. A lot of the sounds I get are even more perfect than I could have imagined. Endless creativity can stem from just playing around here and the module is SO easy. Although daunting to master, getting up and running is fairly simplistic and you'll be getting what you want soon after start-up. Can't recommend enough, especially after playing with Komplete. Omnisphere is a WAY better investment...

  • from NEW YORK February 16, 2016Music Background:
    BASSIST WITH THE MAHAVISHNU ORCHESTRA

    OMNISPHERE

    I have a boatload of Virtual Synths, I love them all, but OMNISPHERE is in a class by itself. If I am correct, it currently has 12,000 sounds!! It would take MONTHS to audition the incredible library included with this software, every possible genre is represented. I also own Trilian and Stylus RMX, their other bass and drum software which is also excellent (You can open Trilian patches in Omnisphere).

    The one caveat you need to know is: it is a RAM hog!! You need a fast computer with TONS of RAM ( I use Windows 7 64 bit with i7 Intel chip and 32 GB's of RAM and ProTools 12.4, 64 bit) Using Omnisphere v 2.1 is a journey of endless discovery, simply the best virtual synth out there.

  • from CA November 11, 2015

    Simply Amazing!

    A great tool for any style or genre of music.

  • from Los Angeles September 17, 2015

    Monster Pads!

    Omnisphere 2 blew me away! It is the best fro ambient and Pad sounds. I use it with my midi guitar.

  • from Midwest August 15, 2015Music Background:
    Producer

    Own many and this is the best.

    This thing is awesome, wonderful sounds + huge variety. Also it has a very easy to use interface. In my opinion there's no question this is the best in it's field.

  • from Nashville August 10, 2015

    The End-All-Be-All of Synths

    I simply don't know how it could get any better. If I could only own 1 virtual instrument, this would be it - hands down. They have truly out done themselves. While browsing through the incredible library, the only word that aptly describes what is happening to me as I listen is "Eargasms." This is truly a unique and exciting time to be a keyboard player. Whatever genre or skill level your playing is, Omnisphere 2 will take it to the next level in terms of sound. Is it worth the upgrade if you have v1? Oh yeah. I am even more blown away than the first time I heard the original. Hats off to Spectrasonics. They have created something truly marvelous for us all to enjoy. I am, to say the least, grateful.

  • from Allentown, PA May 18, 2015

    Omnisphere Got Even Better!

    Didn't think it was possible for this software to get even better but it did. The new wider software window is tremendous, with a great browser and easy searching. On top of that, they added thousands of more incredible sounds. This software is the best of the best. If you don't have it, you shoudl!

  • from Lexington May 5, 2015Music Background:
    Sound designer, Music Producer and Instructor.

    Omnisphere 2 the sound of the future

    I have always wanted Onmisphere but never took the plunge until now and I am really happy with this purchase. There are so many options for designing your own unique sound and patches, and easy learn interface. I was a Native Instruments user and still use a few of their instruments every once in a while, but Omnisphere has much better quality and in a class all alone. I own quite a few virtual instruments and now that I own omnisphere I will be using it on every production that I do.

  • from Omaha Ne May 2, 2015Music Background:
    Professional audio engineer/music producer

    Exponentially more amazing

    So, I've had omnisphere 1 for a few years and it has served me well. Just about every project I do uses omnisphere and I have a lot of virtual instruments. I could not say enough good things about it. Then comes omnisphere 2 and it doesn't just raise the bar, it launches the bar into space never to be seen again accept maybe when omni 3 comes out!! The new presets are amazing, never have I found a synth that had such a high percentage of usable inspiring sounds out of the box. Now add all the new features that I won't even bother to start listing and you have, in my humble opinion, the most powerful, best sounding VI on the market. I have tons of east west libraries and native instrument stuff and they are great but if I could only have one VI to produce music with, it would be omnisphere 2.

  • from Lake Villa, IL June 14, 2017

    Very Nice!

    This is my go to first when trying to get sounds. Easy to use.
    For the price you can beat it! Very happy with my purchase.

  • from Raleigh May 3, 2017Music Background:
    Producer

    Amazing

    Great product

  • from Madison, WI July 10, 2015Music Background:
    Half-crazy electronic-music dilletante

    Whoa.

    To say that Omnisphere is deep is an understatement. Merely browsing the vast array of presets is a bit of a sonic adventure (and a bit of an education; you'll recognize cues from many TV shows and commercials as being simply "Omnisphere playing a G" or whatnot). It is vast.

    And it sounds great. Everything is meticulously programmed and sampled - Eric Persing is a genius, and Diego Stocco is a mad genius - and sits nicely in mixes. I find the analog emulation stuff to be...fine, but while very option-laden does lack some of the oomph of a dedicated virtual analog (or a real analog). But that's a minor quibble.

    The effects are solid and fit a synthesizer/sampler well. They're easy to figure out.

    The main thing keeping it from a full 5-star review is that the UI is a little goofy in spots. There's a lot of screen space taken up by the logo and the "rack ears" and as a result, a lot of the important buttons are eye-hurtingly small (want to investigate your mod routings? Teeeeeny magnifying glass button!).

    But aside from that, this is a powerhouse of a synth/sampler, even moreso with the additions in version 2. Sure, you may not ever need to know what a bowed lawn chair sounds like, but if you someday finding you need that weird resonant scraping noise, it's there, along with literally thousands of others.

    If you're a professional composer/scorer or just someone who likes a lot fo weird sonic experimentation, this is a must-have.

  • from TEXAS June 18, 2015Music Background:
    Music composers

    A Great Products for music,films,games Etc.

    I love the Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2 wow a great product for all your project.

  • from June 16, 2015

    Omni 2

    Very deep software. Great preset sounds and seemingly unlimited sonic capabilities.

  • from Ohio May 13, 2017Music Background:
    Engineer 30 years, musician 40+ yerars

    Not Good with Protools 10

    Yeah, after paying for this and being told it would be fine with my system I started having problems immediately. Back when I purchased it the specs said it would be fine with protools 10. However, many sounds won't play right and give error messages. Spectrasonics wasn't all that helpful either. So now I either have to upgrade my protools or be be okay with taking a loss on hundreds of dollars.

Questions about the Spectrasonics Omnisphere 2?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway