0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month 2

K&M Omega - Black Reviews

4.5 stars based on 26 customer reviews
Questions about the K&M Omega - Black?

Questions about the K&M Omega - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

Sweetwater Advice

  • John Grabowski

    The K&M Omega keyboard stand is simple, strong, and stable - especially for 88-key workstations - and has the option of adding one or more pairs of Omega Stackers for adding one or more adjustable-width 2nd tiers for anything from another keyboard to a laptop and smaller controller setup.

  • from McAllen, TX May 18, 2017

    Best Stand

    Love this stand... best I've had

  • from Cleveland February 16, 2017Music Background:
    All styles of music

    The best keyboard stand, hands-down

    It's expensive, but worth it. It's solid as a rock, and adjustable enough for anyone. You have to pay for the best.

  • from Texas October 19, 2016

    great for me when playing in a wheelchair

    This is great it goes low enough to use a folding chair and best part for me is this works great with my wheelchair plus easy to adjust very adjustable height also great for someone with a disablity

  • from Chicago September 10, 2016

    Excellent Keyboard Stand

    I got this stand for my Moog Voyager. The build quality is superb! It was easy to assemble and it is very solid and stable. No wobbles or movement whatsoever. Lots of adjustability to accommodate almost all keys. Definitely worth the price. Can't go wrong with this one!

  • from August 2, 2016

    Great Stand for a big Keyboard

    I have always been happy with any of the K&M stands I have used or personally owned, but this is one of the best. Having come from a Ultimate Support AX-90b (Axis series discontinued) I find this to be just as stable and more compact than the AX-90b.The adjustability is great and it holds my Motif XF 8 with ease. If you need a good professional stand, this is the one.

  • from Elwood, Il. July 14, 2016

    K&M OMEGA

    My K&M Omega was delivered like immediately from Sweetwater.It was easy to assemble. It is supremely solid. There are no Xbraces in the way.

  • from Georgia April 4, 2016Music Background:
    Synth nerd

    Solid

    This stand is NOT about portability. It's for holding big, heavy keyboards and keeping your shins from banging into crossbars. On that score, it's awesome. I have some quibbles with the attachments, but I'll leave that for those products.

  • from March 5, 2016

    A Simple and Strong Design,

    I`ve been looking for a simple keyboard that I could sit at comfortably where I could relax my legs where they should be... right in front of me and I have found it. It took 15 minutes to unpack and assemble this K&M stand. This is a strong and stable stand that elegantly supports my keyboards. Highly recommended.

  • from Upstate, NY July 21, 2015Music Background:
    Semi-Pro, Worship Leader

    Fantastic Stand!

    It may not be as portable (fold and go) as an X-stand, but in situations where portability isn't the priority, this stand give you a super solid platform upon which you can perch your heavy synth or stage piano. I purchased this for Church to hold our new Yamaha CP4 Stage and we could not be happier. It is super solid and not in the least tippy as the X-stands are when in their taller settings. Looks great too. Really strong and clean looking for a nice, tidy platform/stage. It is also easily adjusted. Simply have someone steady the keyboard or piano and adjust one side and then the other. We do this for those who sit or stand and its really very easy to do. Highly recommended!

  • from A January 4, 2015

    Great keyboard stand!!!!

    I purchased this stand for my fantom g8 , which is a pretty heavy keyboard. The K&M is more than able to hold the keyboard safely. The stand is built very well with solid welding joints and substatial bracing. It is also very adjustable and easy to assemble. I use the stand in my home studio therefore i do not have to pack and move the stand. The stand can be downsized for moving to live gigs , however , it does not fold and would probably not be the best option for this. Overall very sturdy and functional.

  • from King, NC October 8, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, Worship Leader, Recording, Studio.

    The Best I've Ever Used

    I have been on a search for the best 2 tier keyboard stand for some time now. I have tried everything I could get my hands on. Z stands, X stands, V stands, and column stands. I've tested nearly every stand you can find in the USA and this is BY FAR the most stable, most versatile, rock solid stand you can find. It is pricy for a reason, but it isn't the most expensive even from K&M. Solid German construction. I have a Nord Piano 2 on the bottom and a Nord Electro 4D on top. Tons of pedal room and it doesn't matter how hard I play, this thing doesn't budge. Shout out to Simon Picazo and Sweetwater for handling this order. THE BEST company in the business by far.

  • from socal May 26, 2014

    a foot saver

    X-frames are the norm, but if you've got a keyboard with multiple pedals (sustain, swell, other control pedals), those stands are a pain in the foot. This stand solves that problem. It also is highly adjustable, gives a sturdy platform for the keyboard, and is reasonably light/transportable. Worth the price of admission

  • from Seattle December 27, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Much better than I was expecting

    I bought it to support a Kawai VPC-1. At first I was skeptic about its stability because of the design but after checking with Brian my Sales engineer he swear it was the best they had. He was right! It's very stable, sturdy and adjustable and easy to extend with the extra stacker brackets. The no X design is great for the leg room and easy access to pedals. Great fit for a heavy piano like the VPC-1.

  • from New York, NY April 8, 2013Music Background:
    Composer, Sound Designer, Professor

    Just What I Was Looking For

    I do a lot with digital audio, but, as a piano player, I also like having a full-sized keyboard in front of me. This is an extremely durable, and handsome looking, U-shaped unit that allows for leg room, unlike the X-shaped stands. While it is easy to assemble, I would say that it is too heavy for transporting it to live shows, unless you need something really sturdy. It's perfect for home or home studio use.

    Another big plus is that the height of the stand can be adjusted to fit under the Ikea desk that I got (which is also height adjustable). Now I can have the keyboard directly in front of me, exposing only the keys, while the rest of it remains hidden under the desk. That means that my computer monitor, keypad, and mouse and not as far away from me as they otherwise would be. This configuration really works for me and is a fraction of the cost of related studio furniture.

  • from Illinois November 5, 2016

    Just Get It!

    Pro keyboards since 74
    Makes your keys super stable
    The only drawback Boom Arm and other add-ons available but expensive.
    I love em though.
    I have 3. Would get another one if I had another arm.

  • from Suburban Indy June 4, 2016Music Background:
    Prog and Praise

    Rock Solid... Not very portable

    I needed something super stable with a low profile to hold my Kurzweil PC3K8 and Roland VK7 (on second tier). The stand is rock solid, well made, simple to use, and looks great. I also like the clearance below the stand for pedals (and feet) versus column type stands. However, it is not easily transportable if you are gigging... especially with the second tier attached. Love the function and the look, just wish it was more mobile.

  • from February 15, 2016

    Very Nice

    I have been playing keyboards for many years. I have always used the X stands and to be honest I could not fit my multi pedals within the X. This new K&M stand is wide open and extremely sturdy. I tested it with my heavy Kurzweil pc2x and it held strong. I would recommend having string type bags made for transporting each piece but folds flat. Germans did a great job on this one!

  • from Philadelphia, PA July 25, 2014Music Background:
    Pro

    Classy

    This might be one of the nicest looking stands I have ever seen. So beautifully simple! I have used many other stands (X stands, Z stands, etc) and I believe this to be the best I have used to date. I also purchased the second tier and it is of the quality one would expect from K&M. I have a 70+lb 88 key keyboard on the bottom and a 30+lb 37 key keyboard on the second tier. With gear weighing over 100 lbs, this stand is solid. Looks like it would hold up to the rigors of touring (and MAYBE a nuclear blast?) Money well spent!

  • from United States October 8, 2013Music Background:
    Studio & live engineer, guitar, vocals, songwriting.

    Bomber Stand

    This is a great stand. It's solid and has nice design features. For example, the knobs for the leg adjustment, don't just pull out to adjust, but you screw them in tight to lock 'em. That means no loose, rattly parts. The scissor types fold up easier and smaller and they cost less, but if you want a really solid stand with plenty of leg room, this stand's for you.

    (The only reason I docked it a half star is because when completely removing one leg, it's kind of tight getting it in and out of the outer tube. It slides fine for the range of the adjustment, but I wish it fit like the other leg.)

  • from Chicago IL September 24, 2012Music Background:
    Musician

    Solid as a rock.

    I needed something solid and stable ....and that's exactly what I got!

  • from waltham, MA July 29, 2016

    good but not perfect

    the stand is very solid and easy to set up BUT there's no lip or anything stop a keyboard from sliding off if bumped. i wish they had made the two support beams with adjustable lips front and rear to secure the keyboard.

  • from Corona, CA February 3, 2016

    Nice stand

    I bought this thinking that I could use it to slide my keyboard under my recording desk when not in use.Like an idiot, I measured wrong and there was no way it was going to work.

    I debated returning it, but I tried setting it up with the keyboard in front of the desk. It works really nice and I'm still able to use the computer mouse and jog wheel without problems. I can get my legs completely under the rack (unlike with my previous "X" shaped rack) and while it was a bit unwieldy at first, my posture has improved since working this way.

  • from Chicago April 10, 2015Music Background:
    Keys/Guitar/Vocals

    Super Sturdy Keyboard Stand

    So much to love in this stand. 1) tons of adjustments available; 2) can hold large/heavy keys; 3) plenty of open space for pedals; 4) small stage footprint.

    I would have given it 5 stars if it was a bit more portable. The only knock on this stand is that it doesn't fold up nicely, but it's hard to find everything in one product. Would buy again.

  • from FMB, FL October 11, 2014

    Great stand!

    Extremely sturdy and stable. Bought it for my Hammond SK2. Would have given it a 5, except for it being a little cumbersome re: the breakdown, setup and transportation. Not really a "complaint," just an observation.

  • from Boston January 27, 2014Music Background:
    Home recording

    Great Stand

    This stand is very well put together. It is strong, steady and easily adjustable. It is more expensive than others but the design, construction and quality material are worth it. I use this for my Korg Kronos X (88 key).

  • from austin, tx January 15, 2014Music Background:
    pro musician, producer

    stable indeed, but be informed of the few cons

    I have been a K&M fan a long time, mostly because of their folding sheet music stands, which, while not particularly inventive as those types of stands go, beats all of their competition with sturdiness and longevity.

    This stand is indeed also tough and sturdy, and has the added bonus of freeing up the space underneath the stand since there's no poles or X to block you. So, the cons are:
    1. IF YOU ARE SITTING and using this stand - there is a maximum LOW setting this guy can go, because the main U piece cannot change its shape. If you plan to sit down with this stand, you had better have a stool or drum throne that raises your butt higher than than some average desk chair.
    2. PORTABILITY - While yes, you can fold the keyboard arms in so they are parallel with the top of the U piece, and remove and then replace the legs so they, too, are parallel with the top of the piece - for transport (maybe if they had made the legs round so you could rotate the legs without have to remove them to pack up at a gig), it's not exactly any more compact for transport than many other keyboard stands.

    So if you want a really sturdy stand with free space beneath it, this guy is for you. Also comes with a couple of velcro cable ties to keep cables together. But I think to be handier for travel, maybe k&m could make a cousin? of this stand for that purpose.

Questions about the K&M Omega - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway