0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Chauvet DJ Obey 70 384-Ch DMX Lighting Controller Reviews

3.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Chauvet DJ Obey 70 384-Ch DMX Lighting Controller?

Questions about the Chauvet DJ Obey 70 384-Ch DMX Lighting Controller?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Scott Ely
    from Goldsboro,NC September 30, 2015Music Background:
    DJ and sound/light technician

    Awesome DMX Controller!!!

    I personally own 2 of the Obey 70 lighting consoles and have been completely satisfied for years. They have never let me down. I am a very busy DJ and constantly on the road setting up and tearing down. The Obey 70 DMX controller is very user friendly for the average lighting tech and very dependable. I highly recommend it.

  • Jay T McCaughtry
    from Marion, IN March 27, 2015Music Background:
    Veteran performing musician.

    Love this DMX controller!

    I didn't know much about programming DMX before I got this controller but, that has quickly changed. The learning curve seemed a little steep at first but, after reading the manuals for this controller and my lights I gave it a go. It was much easier than I thought it would be. Now, I can make any lighting configuration I wish with very little effort in no time at all, thanks to this powerful & versatile controller.
    It was recommended by one of Sweetwater's knowledgeable sales people and, as usual, he was right on point!

  • Ben Newsom
    from Indiana March 15, 2017Music Background:
    DJ

    Great Little Board

    I love the Obey 70! Great for small churches, theaters, and stages. You can't beat this board for the money. I run LED Pars, and Moving heads no problem. If your have a few DMX lights lights I highly suggest that you pick one up.

  • Don
    from Anderson, SC August 24, 2016Music Background:
    Theatrical Background dealing with puppets

    Chauvet DJ Obey 70 - 384-Ch Lighting Controller

    Great starter for DMX lighting! I will be stepping up with a PC software approach in the near future.

  • Customer
    from March 27, 2015

    Solid but you realy need to read the manual

    Reading is the key to success

  • Bryan
    from San Francisco, CA April 12, 2013Music Background:
    Touring Musician

    Instructions could use real life examples + Get a hardshell case!

    Our first model's LCD screen konked out the first month. I honestly don't remember dropping it, but regardless, we made sure to buy the cadillac of protective cases for the second one. Once setup by a professional DMX programmer (the instructions do not lend themselves to a regular consumer), the light mixing board works great!?

  • Mark D
    from Los Angeles CA December 30, 2014Music Background:
    35 years pros sound experience

    Instrutions please???

    I came into this with no lighting knowledge. The manual has been no help. Their website has one amateur video that was no help. I have searched Youtube. I fiddle with the knobs until I get a descent color on-stage and then I use the blackout button to turn the lights on and off. I wish Chauvet had sat down with someone at my knowledge level and checked to see if they understood how to program the unit using the manual.

  • Derek
    from Elk Point, SD September 30, 2014Music Background:
    musician, professional stage tech, sound and light engineer.

    Easy to use and easy to get frustated at.

    The size is nice and compact. It has a decent list of features, but the quality of the features is lacking. The sliders dont move smoothly. Not the worst I've used but not what I'd expect out of a brand new board. As of right now it will not control fixtures number 9 and 10 on the board. It will run the rest of 1 through 8, 11 and 12. I'm going to upgrade out of it asap.

  • Robert Hendrix
    from Youngsville, NC January 12, 2017

    Junk

    I've had two of these. They both worked great for about a year, then they quit. The first one, I bought used, so I thought maybe there was already an issue, so I got a second one. The second one worked great for about a year and a half. I've had pro lighting people look over my setup to see if I'm doing something wrong. I'll look into something else for my next setup.

  • Customer
    from October 28, 2015

    obey 70

    this is the only thing i've bought from david that i don't like. i don't like the latency, or the faders and the fact that i can only use 12 fixtures. i'm hoping to either send them back or sell them here in flagstaff

  • James Jordan
    from Sacramento, CA August 26, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Musician/ Music Director

    Not what I expected

    We purchased this to control our 32 LED stage lights and 2 Chuavet 255 moving heads. It is easy to program but it does not FADE. It would be a great DJ controller, but this will not work for stage productions. will be returning this for something that works better for our needs

Questions about the Chauvet DJ Obey 70 384-Ch DMX Lighting Controller?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway