0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Korg OT-120 Orchestral Tuner Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Korg OT-120 Orchestral Tuner?

Questions about the Korg OT-120 Orchestral Tuner?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from KY September 23, 2014Music Background:
    Pro

    Korg Chromatic Tuner

    I needed a compact tuner to use for all sorts of different instruments & the OT-120 fir the bill well

  • from March 18, 2014

    Korg ot-20 tuner

    Very pleased with the Korg tuner. It is more than I expected

  • from Brevard NC December 1, 2013Music Background:
    semi pro, ardent amature bassist. Principal in the Blue Ridge Orchestra Asheville NC

    Korg OT-120

    Great piece of equipment. It is solid. I have dropped it several times with no damage. This is my 2nd one. I bought it because the leds that illuminate the dial were dim, that after using it since the OT 120 came out. That has to be 10 or so years,
    This tuner detects sound from my bass' low C (32 Hz) to as far up as the violin goes. (I have no idea). Has many transpositions and temperaments, and other many features that I use less.

    The only thing I don't like is not really a problem. It gets confused with my bass sound with ambient noise in the orchestra. I connect it to my pickup.

  • from Gandeeville WV April 30, 2013Music Background:
    Worship Leader, Pianist, Choir Director, Tuner

    Best Tuner I've Used By Far

    I have tuned quite a few pianos in the past. The Korg OT-120 has been the best chromatic tuner this far that I have encountered. I love the big screen and the accuracy it shows. Variation with calibrations and note tones is a plus, too.
    Will definitely recommend!
    Thanks Sweetwater

  • from Las Vegas, NV. March 16, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Woodwind artist, educator, and clinician

    Korg OT-120 Tuner

    As a sax player, I'm often skeptical of the various tuners I see on the market today. I've had my eye on this tuner for a while. When I saw of its price reduction, I jumped at the chance to own one. Where else but from Sweetwater where the service is always first class and customer care is beyond believable. It has been a great decision to purchase this tuner and I'm very happy. Thanks Korg and Sweetwater!

  • from Culver City, California April 21, 2016Music Background:
    Piano, and Harpsichord study; home concerts

    Review of Orchestral Tuner for my harpsichord

    I could not read the faint voluminous print on the instructional sheet. So I paid my harpsichord technician to visit me, study the instructions and coach me in the use of the tuner for my double register harpsichord. He coached me, and I have tuned twice after reading my careful notes.

    My harpsichord technician said the tuner was a good one, and I am satisfied that I can use it. Thanks very much.

  • from January 21, 2013

    Korg OT-120 very satisfactory

    Sound Back feature is very useful for intonation training. Useful and flexible Chromatic tuner.

  • from Flanders, NJ April 27, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Korg OT-120 Tuner

    Good and useful features. Maybe a little overkill for a guitarist, but the VU type meter is great for setting intonation and really accurate tuning.

Questions about the Korg OT-120 Orchestral Tuner?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway