0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Martin OMJM John Mayer - Natural Reviews

5.0 stars based on 17 customer reviews
Questions about the Martin OMJM John Mayer - Natural?

Questions about the Martin OMJM John Mayer - Natural?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from June 13, 2017

    Martin OMJM

    Despite the price this is a very well made instrument that makes it a very good investment and life long acoustic. For its small size it projects the sound very well and boldly. The string spacing is wider which for someone who has big hands works perfectly for finger picking. The guitar is very comfortable either standing or sitting. No complaints at all. Very pleased with the service from Sweetwater and the instrument.

  • from Florida April 4, 2017Music Background:
    Singer-Songwriter

    Speechless

    So this guitar quickly become my favorite while strumming the first chord. The neck and easy of play are second to none. The Engelmann Spruce really drives the top, and the sound is strong and powerful. I have a hard time putting it down. I also wanted to personally thank Zach Garrison for handpicking a winner. I had a problem with my first OMJM, and he immediately rectified the issue. Then he personally picked out the best OMJM they had. Buy one, you will not regret it.

  • from May 16, 2015

    Best guitar I've ever played on!!!

    This guitar rocks!!! I love it

  • from Salem, OR November 18, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    The OMGM is fabulous!

    I own a nice Taylor and Gibson acoustic, but neither compares to the OMGM. It's playability, tone, and richness make it a joy to play. I'm learning more than I have in years simply because I enjoy playing it so much. It's a keeper.

  • from Massachusetts November 4, 2014Music Background:
    Former pro musicial now Attorney

    OMJM Buy one before they are gone.

    Great sound, quality, feel and look. Don't expect Taylor like playing ease but the sound is worth it. Tried many Martin models in this price range and this had the best neck if you're primarily an electric player. Even though it has a longer scale than a OOO the strings were slinkier than the others I tried. Put the 814 away in the case. Since the pictures on line make it hard to choose, Nick Church picked out a winner for me. Give him a call. A busy man but he will always get back to you and follows up for client satisfaction. Nick gets 5 Stars too.

  • from California, USA October 22, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Music Enthusiast

    Martin OMJM John Mayer Special Edition

    WOW, This guitar is absolutely AWESOME! Love the action, rich sound. Great add to the collection. On a side note, the staff at Sweetwater are bar-none the best. Very informative, in-particular "Ben Porter" music aficionado, assisting with the Martin OMJM. Looking forward to taking music to a whole new level.

  • from San Antonio, TX USA July 8, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    An awesome acoustic!

    I was excited to see that Sweetwater still had a few OM-JM's in stock as they are now discontinued. But if you can get your hands on one this guitar sings. I love the tone and feel of this guitar. I usually play electric guitar and wanted an acoustic for random songs here and there. With that being said the OM-JM'S neck plays fast like my electrics so it was very easy for me to play. I love this guitar. Martin knocked it out of the park!

  • from Okla, USA July 5, 2014Music Background:
    Music background played for a couple of years

    Omjm. 5 stars is not nearly enough!

    If the house is blowing away, I want my pictures and my omjm. everything else can be replaced. such a big, warm tone from a smaller body guitar. Just a dream to play. Just pluck the string and the tone is awesome. Will never part with my omjm. My best friend

  • from Maryland USA June 26, 2014

    It plays like a dream!

    I am really amazed by the quality of tone and richness of its sound. It's superb plugged or unplugged. I love it very much~! My friends were blown away when they heard me play it. It's definitely worth the price!

  • from Rhode Island December 17, 2013Music Background:
    Musician

    Perfect rich tone

    This guitar is my end all be all. It is not only a piece of art that is great to simply look at, but it gives you every kind of acoustic tone you could ever want. From fat and round finger style sounds to full projected flat picking glory. If you have the money, pull the trigger on this. NOW!

  • from St. Paul, MN USA March 27, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Incredible instrument

    I have been a musician for 40 years and owned many nice instruments. I have had my OMJM for a couple of years, and every time I play it I am amazed by the great sound and playability. Some complain about the "cheaper" mortis and tenon neck attachment. Let them complain, as I originally owned a dove tail necked Clapton signature model and I much prefer the OMJM. The key is the wood used, and Martin uses some great wood to make these guitars. It also has a great passive pickup installed that makes it work perfect for recording direct. I live my OMJM and would never get rid of it. Oh, and John Meyer? Never listen to him. Ha!

  • from Wolcott Ct February 25, 2011Music Background:
    Music Hobbyist.Recording Engineer

    Excellent Martin

    Great Martin tone, deep bass and nice high end zing.Excellent fast playing neck much like a strat 43mm at the nut.Best sounding guitar Ive owned in years.Ive also owned high end Taylors 914ce,810ce.For me this martin is a keeper.

  • from Park City, Utah November 30, 2008Music Background:
    Grew up in a guitar pickin' family for fifty +years., playing the guitar was on my "bucket list"!

    Martin OMJM

    I have owned my Martin OMJM John Mayer special edition for two months. It is incredible. The tone and sustain are beyond measure. Originally I sought a D28 as I yearned for that booming bass. I am not disappointed in the OMJM, plenty of bass for me - perfectly balanced with the highs. The OMJM sounds good (plenty loud) when played unplugged, and is ever so sweet to the ears when plugged in. I know when I pull it out of the plush snug fitting Martin Geib case I will be pickin' for hours as I will not want to put it down. I am continually surprised at the sounds I can make with it both on the high and on the low end. It is a perfect fit for this 5'2" girl with not so long arms. The neck is fast and easy to play and came direct from the factory with a set up perfect for me. I would recommend this guitar for any beginner who can afford a good guitar - why waste your time with a beginner guitar when this one will teach you how to play. I keep a fresh humidifier in the case at all times as I live in Utah where it is an extremely dry climate. I know this special edition guitar will only sound better with age, and is truly a tribute to John Mayer - he would be proud.

  • from Leeds, UK November 24, 2006Music Background:
    Student

    OMJM John Mayer Special Edition

    This guitar is solidly made, as all martin guitars are. I am a huge fan of john mayer, and I must admit that influenced the purchase of this guitar a lot, but fan or no fan, this is a beautiful looking guitar, a trait bettered only by its sound. I have had this guitar about a month, and I spend half my time playing it, and the other half admiring/wishing I was playing it. The neck is a wide C shape, but even with small hands I can reach the full range of notes. The lack of cutaway doesnt really disadvantage this guitar at all.

  • from Missouri July 25, 2006Music Background:
    Student in Music School

    What an amazing guitar!!!

    Okay, let me start it out by saying this. I am a big fan of John Mayer and think his music rocks. I have certainly had a few debates about him but everytime, it comes down to this. You may not like his style of music or his voice but you have to respect his guitar skills. The man is absolutely amazing! Needless to say, that was my expectation about his guitar. I mean, ask someone who seriously knows how to play how to make a guitar and I'd be suprised if hey come up with crap. Anyway, I am blown away by both the sound quality from this smaller body and the playability. This is a beautiful guitar from start to finish. I would highly recommend this guitar to anyone who loves John Mayer or just wants a really solid guitar.

  • from February 15, 2013Music Background:
    Enthusiast

    OMJM is just AMAZING

    Received this from Sweetwater 2 weeks ago. Very light and resonant. Changed to 0.11 for easier bending. Probably is right for this longer neck. The vibe is less solid than the original 0.12 but good enough and natural. The action also becomes lower. Excellent slightly thin neck with this lower yet comfortable action. Buzz is really minimal.
    The outlook is cool and antique.
    Since then, I also played other acoustic guitars, only for comparison.
    Worth the cost of this amazing instrument.

  • from Jacksonville, Florida June 30, 2007Music Background:
    Church muscian, been a rocker for 40 years.

    John Mayer Martin

    I recently purchased the John Mayer Martin and I have never been a Martin fan (3 Taylors a Fender and a Gibson) I spend most of my weekends in music stores checking out the new stuff and when I played this one, I bought it on the spot. Awesome action, booming tone, and a lightning fast neck. The only drawbacks are that it has no cutaway and the pick-up is not adjustable (no knobs) but once you play it, it won't matter.

Questions about the Martin OMJM John Mayer - Natural?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway