0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Oasis OH-3 Humidifier and Hygrometer Combo Pack Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Oasis OH-3 Humidifier and Hygrometer Combo Pack?

Questions about the Oasis OH-3 Humidifier and Hygrometer Combo Pack?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Hershey, PA January 24, 2017Music Background:
    Musician, Guitarist, Instructor,

    Save Your Precious Guitars

    Excellent product for guitar humidification.

  • from North east May 12, 2015

    Great!

    I live in the north east where the humidity really drops in the winter. After installing this system in my case and waiting a few days for everything to stabilize, it maintains the 20% to 40% recommended humidity. When it goes above 40%, I simply take the humidifier out of the case and check the hygrometer to make sure the humidity doesn't fall below 20%.

    Having the ability to check the minimum and maximum temperature on the digital hygrometer is an added bonus. This is everything you need to make sure your guitar doesn't split because it lost too much moisture. Get one for each guitar and protect your investments.

  • from Connecticut March 23, 2015Music Background:
    40 years of professional service in music

    Oasis Homidifier

    Living in the New England and burning wood throughout the winter, my acoustic guitars really take a beating!
    As soon as the heat goes on in my home I start humidifying my guitars. That includes units in the room where i keep them and Oasis in the guitars themselves.I have tried all the systems and this works best for me . No guess work when they need water they shrivel up. My guitars are like my children, I would not leave them thirsty.

  • from Va, USA December 25, 2012Music Background:
    casual student

    Works just great

    The humidifier doesn't leak. You can tell when it needs refilling. The hygrometer, I find, doesn't need hours to stabilize, but about an hour with the humidifier removed. I've not installed the clip, but use the hygrometer with the guitar on its back in the case with the hygrometer on a polishing cloth with its vented end just over the sound hole. It's also great for measuring relative humidity in the room. I feel that I have a lot more control, than with just a dampit. I highly recommend the combo as opposed to the humidifier by itself. Great products

  • from Jersey City, NJ April 8, 2016

    So Far, So Good

    I was looking for a humidifier for my new acoustic and, after checking out many reviews, kept hearing good things about the Oasis, so I picked it up. It seems to work as advertised. I refill it once a week, and the gel activates. My apartment has forced air heaters and during the winter, it gets incredibly dry in my apartment, so I wanted to have something to compensate, and care for the guitar. So far, no complaints. It's easy to use and seems to work just fine.

  • from PA, USA December 24, 2012Music Background:
    amateur

    very nice humidifier

    This product works as advertised. Didn't realize how dry our house was until I got this package. First off, the humidistat told me, and secondly, I had to refill the Oasis almost more than weekly. It is almost bone dry at one week. Another hidden benefit to this device, is that you really need to detune your guitar (at least the D and G string) to fit this in place. This should be done anyway if you're not playing, so added benefit.

  • from Sterling, MA April 18, 2017

    Oasis

    I keep my oasis hygrometers full and inside the storage compartment of my cases. All winter humidity remains a constant 40-50 % in the case. I only need it in the sound hole occasionally if we're in the middle of a cold snap of single digit temps outside. Martin 00015sm , 000x1ae, D12x1ae

  • from April 15, 2015

    A good system

    I've not had any leaking issues that I can tell, and its a nice little system. Make sure to use distilled water not tap water. I like the hydrometer. It's nice to know the humidity level of the case, and your house.

  • from San Diego CA November 14, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Decent set of humidity paraphernalia

    The hygrometer has been working reliably in my guitar case since the spring, and with the onset of drier weather, I am starting to use the humidifier. Will see how well it outputs humidity, and how much babysitting it needs. Cons - it doesn't state what humidity it will equilibrate to in a case if left full, the strings need to be stretched quite a bit to mount it, and it seems expensive for what it is (though a gore-tex tube with silicone endcap probably costs a bit to make). Pros - it doesn't touch any wood components, it should humidify from the inside of the guitar out (where the most wood, and hence the most shrinkage and expansion will occur), and it doesn't leak. Caveats - haven't checked the hygrometer calibration or the release rate on the humidifier.

Questions about the Oasis OH-3 Humidifier and Hygrometer Combo Pack?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway