0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
February Giveaway

Oasis OH-1 Guitar Humidifier Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Oasis OH-1 Guitar Humidifier?

Questions about the Oasis OH-1 Guitar Humidifier?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Fruita, Colorado June 25, 2016Music Background:
    long time guitar player

    Great humidifier

    I live in western Colorado, in a region called the 'high desert', which, as the name implies, is very dry. It's not unusual to have humidity levels of 10% or lower out here! So keeping my acoustic guitars properly humidified is very important to me. Since I have central A/C, my condo stays very dry during the summer months, when we have temperatures which reach over 100 degrees! Hot and dry weather: which is disastrous for acoustic guitars! I run a humidifier in my condo; mainly for my 'cheap' guitars, which I leave on their guitar stands. But I have to protect my expensive Martin guitars, which I always leave in their cases, with a better humidity solution. Which is why I started using the Oasis OH-1 guitar humidifiers. I was skeptical at first, because I was worried about hanging something which is filled with water, in the sound holes of my expensive acoustic guitars. But after using these humidifiers for the past couple of years; I swear by them! I fill them once a week ( I tell my friends it's my day to 'water my guitars' ), and I haven't had any issues with the Oasis OH-1 humidifiers. If you use caution by not over filling them, these humidifiers will keep your acoustic guitars at the proper humidity level. And always keep your good guitars in their cases. If you are conscientious about keeping your acoustic guitars at a correct humidity level, you're going to keep them in their cases anyway. The Oasis OH-1 humidifiers are a must, especially if you live in a dry climate.

  • from Malone NY January 6, 2016Music Background:
    Been playing both guitar and bass since the late 60's. Currently play for pleasure. Played professionally for 15 yrs.

    Great for Ovation guitars with Opulet sound holes.

    I've owned an Ovation Custom Balladeer with a standard 33/4" sound hole but traded it for a CE44 Ovation with the Opulet sound holes. My Kyser round does not fit. However, The OH-1 with the stabilizing bar lets me place the humidifier inside the guitar through one of the Opulet holes without touching the inside of the Lyracord back. It works great and I would highly recommend to anyone owning the Ovation CE series.

  • from Millersville, Md. April 23, 2015Music Background:
    Guitar. Gospel/Praise, 50's-70's Rock & Roll.

    Easy To Use

    I have 8 of these. Have been using them for 4 years.

  • from Harvard, MA February 7, 2015Music Background:
    Amateur, playing folk and Americana since the 60s.

    Great Humidifier

    I use an OH-1 in each of my two Martin guitars. They are easy to use; I like the way it sits being held by the strings; and they even give you a syringe body to make filling the OH-1 easy. As suggested, I use distilled water (found in grocery stores). The humigel system is nice ensuring that the gel absorbs the water in the OH-1 and then slowly releases it, meaning no loose/free water within the unit to spill. I find that I have to refill them with water only once a week. In the spring time when I stop using the OH-1, I dump-out the humigel crystals and only then let the OH-1 dry out. There is an inexpensive refill kit that has enough humigel crystals for around 5-6 or more refills when you start using it again in the fall. All in all, I am very pleased with the OH-1 system.

  • from June 29, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Have been using 2 of them for six years

    I have been using 2 of these humidifiers for six years continuously. They keep my guitar cases at 45% to 50% humidity in all conditions. I have never gotten a drop of water in either guitar or case. I have nothing but good things to say about this humidifier.

  • from California, MD January 14, 2013Music Background:
    Guitar Hobbyist

    Great Humidifier

    This is the 5th that I have purchased (2 for grandson). My day is exceptionally busy and these critters let you know with an eyeglance that they (and your guitar) need water. The enclosed syringe is nice but I have become adept at taking the Oasis to my laundry room and filling them with distilled water over the our top loading washer. (Any spills remain in the washer). Refill is quick. The item is very effective.

  • from Chubbuck, ID October 25, 2014Music Background:
    Just an old country boy who loves to play his guitars

    Dry as it could be in Idaho USA

    I was looking for a humidifier to keep my new Martin happy. Thanks to the OG-1 from Oasis my case stays at around 43% not a 5 star but with a little help its now 46%. Lets face it when its as dry 24% in Idaho and I can keep my Martin at 43%- 46% I am happy. Thank you Jake for everything and because of you I will buy everything for my Guitars at Sweetwater and my wife loves the candy.

  • from October 18, 2014

    USE OH-6

    I give this two stars becuse you are putting WATER in your instrument!
    I use OH-6 which I clip on the inside of my guitar cases. One near headstock and one oppsite cut away. Case stays closes and between 46 and 52%
    The OH-3 kit has one of these but I need two (and like a different hydrometer)

Questions about the Oasis OH-1 Guitar Humidifier?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway