0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

Electro-Harmonix OD Glove MOSFET Overdrive / Distortion Pedal Reviews

4.0 stars based on 13 customer reviews
Questions about the Electro-Harmonix OD Glove MOSFET Overdrive / Distortion Pedal?

Questions about the Electro-Harmonix OD Glove MOSFET Overdrive / Distortion Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Brewster
    from Southern Illinois November 18, 2016

    The Glove fits

    I purchased the Glove from Sweetwater and it does sound like an overdriven Marshall amp. I used it at a gig and it performed like a champ. Very smooth distortion for leads and chords. I have several overdrives and distortion pedals including a Fulltone Plimsoul, T-Rex Yellow Drive, Digitech Distortion Factory and Bad Monkey as well as a T-Rex Totenshlager. The Glove sounds great through a clean amp and gets the job done nicely. I recommend!

  • Dicky S
    from MN May 16, 2014Music Background:
    Big Shot

    Beautiful Pedal

    EH did a fantastic job with the OD Glove. A wide variety of distortion is what you get with this one. Simply put, if you use this pedal with the clean channel on your amp and you want a dirty sound this will deliver. Unlike so many distortion pedals, the OD Glove will retain it's beautiful, thick overdriven distortion at high volume levels. No shrill, no loss of it's full spectrum of tone. If you are looking for a pedal to push your already overdriven amp, this isn't it.

  • Kimmo
    from March 29, 2014Music Background:
    experienced guitar player

    More distortion than overdrive

    People give this pedal a bad rating at times because they bought it as an overdrive pedal. I watched a few demo's and realized that it was more of a distortion pedal than an overdrive so I bought it with that in mind. To me it sounds like an older Marshall, I had a JCM 800 at one time and this is like it, without all the hum and feedback. I love this pedal. I run it behind the East River Drive which I use for my Overdrive.
    Run it on the 18V setting and treat it as a distortion pedal and you will not be disappointed, plus the price is incredible.

  • ArlenSongs
    from November 11, 2016

    Sweet

    Exactly what I was looking for. Great little pedal. Sweet OD to nasty distort. I can set the eq up on it and use the guitar vol. Very nice and great sweetwater team also (as always)

  • Dennis
    from Philadelphia October 27, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Impressive

    Very good pedal. A&B the Glove and it's a want to be to the cream colored compulsive one. If you know what I mean. However that being said when I A&B the two I heard a difference not in tone but in sustain. The tone is almost identical from what I could here. When I set both pedals with the same settings the compulsive one had just a little more sustain. Just a little. Sustain variance was clocked in approximately 2-3 seconds longer for the the compulsive one. Added a little more gain on the Glove and the sustain was closley matched. The cost for the Glove is hard to pass up. Honestly I was very impressed with the Glove. It sounds very good. I would recommend this to any musician at any level to save money and have a very good sound.

  • Michael DeMichele MD
    from Pa May 24, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Glove

    Nice dirty high gain distortion. If I had to make a choice I'd rate the tic electronics dark matter slightly higher for sound quality. This one does what it's supposed to and the price is right. EHX is a good company and can do no wrong by me. This was a nice bridge to the new Soul Food pedal which is my all time favorite EHX product.

  • Mike
    from Florida April 20, 2017

    OD Glove

    Great pedal!! At a great price.. From great people..

  • Schuyler Kemp
    from Columbia, MO USA January 30, 2015Music Background:
    live touring guitarist

    Great pedal for the price!

    This pedal can do it all. It has so much gain capability yet it doesn't lose tone when you play it clean. If you're looking for a cheap pedal this is the one you want. If you're looking for an expensive pedal you still should take a look at the Glove! I have an OCD (which the pedal is modeled after) and they sound nearly identical.

  • Kevin Thomas
    from Joliet, IL. October 8, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Solid

    Excellent pedal for achieving higher gain, colors the sound just right without having to push the amp, especially if you need to play it at bedroom volumes.

  • Joe turner
    from houston July 15, 2014Music Background:
    48 years experience as a hobby, gigger, student picker.

    OD Glove

    Very clean. Will go from zero to a warm overdrive with no bumps. It is not a fuzz or distortion. It is a nice addition to a deluxe reverb and strat.

  • Den
    from New Jersey September 17, 2014Music Background:
    Hoppyist

    The Glove

    Takes a little tweaking but overall it sounds good depending what amp is used. Mine came with a very weak battery. Never got a replacement for it when I spoke to the folks @ Sweat Water. So I purchased an alkaline 9 volt battery for it. No big deal. It works. The 9 volt to 18 volt switching is almost unnoticeable. Overall not a bad backup for my OCD Version 4. Cost is a plus.

  • Eric Filsinger
    from Temecula, CA February 23, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    "Glove slap distortion" not overdrive

    Not an over drive, very little clean boost then a huge amount of distortion which is what it should be called "Glove slap distortion". also tone switch off is so mid scoped and compressed its worthless imo.

  • Eric Filsinger
    from Temecula, CA February 22, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Though this was a Soul Food Plus I was wrong

    I bought a soul food and thought I want the same thing with some more distortion range, I was wrong. This is a rather high gain pedal (NOT AN OVERDRIVE AT ALL)with a very touchy gain control. Goes from mild blues to blistering high gain from about 8-9 oclock and just is slightly more distorted from 10oclock to full gain. The tone knob out is so scoped its unusable for low gain and engaged its close to flat eq with a little bass hum. Im going to get another soul food and use two for higher gain and one for mild boost.

Questions about the Electro-Harmonix OD Glove MOSFET Overdrive / Distortion Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway