0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Big Bends Nut Sauce in Groove Luber 1.5cc Tuning Lubricant Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Big Bends Nut Sauce in Groove Luber 1.5cc Tuning Lubricant?

Questions about the Big Bends Nut Sauce in Groove Luber 1.5cc Tuning Lubricant?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Pikeville, NC January 17, 2016

    Essential

    I discovered this product a few years ago and have not strung or setup a guitar without it since. The applicator makes it easy to get the tiny amount needed right in the slots. I have 7 guitars and and 1.5oz will easily last me two years! If you have not tried this product, give it a shot.

  • from York,PA July 3, 2015Music Background:
    Working Musician

    Love This Stuff!!

    I use Big Bends on all my Non-Locking Trem Guitars,put it on at the Nut and stays in Tune Great!!!

  • from Danville, VA USA May 15, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    After All These Years!

    After all these years of the aggravating "pop" while tuning up, and the string goes from flat to sharp, tune back flat, start tuning up, and sometimes another "pop". I have thought that it was a flaw in the tuning gears, strings slipping on the post, or some other flaw that I couldn't figure out. Then, I saw where someone has asked another if he had ever tried Nut Sauce on his guitar. I thought it was a joke. But, I googled it, there it was. I ordered a tube from Sweetwater, used it this morning, along with Gibson fret board conditioner, and when I tuned up no more "pop". I know that I will need to touch up the tuning due to string stretch, I am very satisfied with this product. My Les Paul is happy as well, with a new set of Ernie Ball Cobalt 9-42s!

  • from Chevy Chase, MD February 26, 2014

    Perfect solution

    Picked up a Les Paul Slash sig Rosso Corsa which I absolutely love but the G and B strings were constantly binding and detuning.

    Put the nut sauce on the nut and bridge, stretched the strings and so far it's stayed perfectly in tune.

    I'm sure there are home remedies that do a great job but I have nothing but good thoughts about making this purchase.

  • from Virginia July 7, 2013Music Background:
    Professional Musician

    Big Bends Nut Sauce really works!

    I have been using Big Bends Nut Sauce for 4 years now and its a really great product that keeps your guitar playing at its peak performance....Even if you do not use a whammy bar it still keeps your guitar in tune with out failure...All of Big Bends products are great and will keep your guitar looking and playing 1001%.....I am also an endorsee of their superior product line....Try a tube of Big Bends Nut Sauce and see for yourself *I am not paid by this company to endorse them

  • from Angola Indiana July 19, 2015

    Great product!

    I use this every time i change strings. It really does keep my guitar it tune better. I play a les paul so its known for string binding issues, and this solves that! I only gave it a 4.5 because it's basically graphite powder and petroleum jelly, both are cheap so what you are paying for is the convenience. But you could make it yourself fairly easy.

  • from Central Florida April 13, 2015Music Background:
    Working Musician for 38 years

    Truthful Advertising !

    My 15 year old Flovd Rose equipped Carvin guitar is in need of a refret and other repairs. Nut sauce has been a great stopgap that's helped keep it functional. Even though I have locking tuners and a graphite nut, it stays in tune better with the sauce in place.The applicator is handy but to stop the flow one must pull back on the plunger a bit.(reminds me of using a caulking gun) I certainly can't think of a better way to put it where it has to go. The only down side to the product is that it dampens the strings a bit to my ears. Overall I'm very glad that this product was created ! Good idea Ben.

  • from Northern Michigan September 4, 2013Music Background:
    Over 50 years of playing string instruments

    Big Bends Nut Sauce

    This product simply accomplishes what it advertises.

  • from Sicklerville, NJ May 29, 2015Music Background:
    gigging musician

    Jury is still out....

    This is a hard one to describe. It definitely is a lubricant, and I applied it to my nut, as well as anywhere the strings met metal (Saddles too). Does it help? I don't really know to be honest. My guitar (Jackson JS32) stays in tune better, but I don't know if its the Nut Sauce, or the new Grover Locking tuners I installed. I'm thinking more the tuners. For me, this is one of those things that it can't hurt- and it won't break the bank. A single tube will last a long time, so why not ? I gave it a 3.0 simply because it's the middle rating. It doesn't hinder anything, but I cant tell that it helps anything. Decide for yourself.

Questions about the Big Bends Nut Sauce in Groove Luber 1.5cc Tuning Lubricant?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway