0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

TC Electronic RPT-1 Nova Repeater Delay Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 11 customer reviews

Sweetwater Advice

  • Carson McClain

    Nothing beats a hardware delay. And the TC Electronic Nova Repeater gives you all the delays most guitarists and keyboard players need. Plus, the price is just ridiculouly low for something that sounds this good!

  • from sacramento December 3, 2013Music Background:
    church musician, guitarist

    killer delay ay ay ay ay

    its great it doesn't introduce any noise to my amp has tons of variations and is simple too use. I am a big fan of its quarter note with dotted eights it doesn't sound as good as having to separate delays with the first one set to1/4 and the second on 1/8. but it sure is the next best thing. I use the dotted eights a lot with the analog or tape sound and a hint of chorus. its great I think its even better than the nova delay but maybe that's just me lol I used to use the Seymore Duncan deja vu delay(also a great pedal if you can find one) but I wanted more sounds readily available and I wanted the quarter note with dotted eight sound as well. well its a great pedal I like it, its sturdy and does its job great

  • from Union, KY October 24, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    TC Electronic RPT-1

    Fantastic pedal for the price. Very good delays, simple to use, works for all styles of music, organic sounding in the analog and tape settings. Once again Sweetwaters service is 1st class!

  • from somewhere, CT December 25, 2012Music Background:
    professional

    My first delay way back when

    This was the first delay I purchased. I still have it, there are certain songs I can't play on any other delay. The tweakability, range, and overall design is spot-on.

  • from Oklahoma, USA February 17, 2011Music Background:
    30+ years playing acoustic and electric

    My favorite pedal!

    After playing this for about a year, I find new things every day on this pedal to love! Bought it primarily for the quarter+dotted-eighth pattern to cop some Edge and Gilmour vibe, and I needed tap tempo, which is perfect on this pedal. But this unit is SO much more than that! The "studio" setting is a perfect, pure, pristine digital delay, but the analog and tape settings are just lush! The modulation settings are also a huge benefit for so many different applications. Just an incredibly valuable pedal to me.

  • from Chicago, Il. November 11, 2009Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    One BadA$$ M'er F'er

    Previously I have never owned a product by TC.

    FYI, the pedal is inline , in the fx chain on my board, in the front of my Fender BDRI, not thru the fx loop.

    I have to say, I'm floored by the quality. The ducking, is second to none, smooth on/off switching, no clicks what so ever.

    Very transparent all around, noiseless, when the effect is on, the output level does not drop at all.

    The Chorus, Vibrato, Type, Division , Tap Tempo is a bonus to have as well.

    Oh , yea. Did I mention the Adaptive Ducking? Just, WOW.

    I was so sold on it, I've already ditched my Line6 DL4 (BRICK), which has been a staple in my effects chain for the past 3 years. See ya Line 6!

  • from St Petersburg, FL U.S.of A. October 31, 2013Music Background:
    40 something years of fooling around with the muse

    TC Electronic RPT-1 Nova Repeater Delay Pedal

    I've had delay pedals for a long time, and many different brands. This TC Electronics is heads/hands and feet above the rest instantly. The price point lured me in, the sounds locked me up. This is now a major part of my pedal board. The only reason for a 4.5 is that the power source voltage is a tweener and my power brick won't handle it, not a deal breaker though. This is an extremely versatile delay, the control lay out shows a lot of thought and the build quality is likely to keep this pedal around until it becomes 'vintage'. The use is intuitive so while the well written instruction book offers helpful tips you'll be up and using it before you finish reading it. The tap tempo works flawlessly with it's responsive switch, the division control perfectly complements it. It really doesn't get any better, this is why you get a delay pedal. The delay ranges are within three settings with all being useful. The delay and feedback pots let you season to taste within the three ranges. There is a spillover button that will allow or cut the delay tails when you turn the pedal off and the kill dry allows the dry signal to be removed from the delay when used in certain conditions to keep from muddying up the output from phase cancellation (nice feature). There are also 6 different delay types that are all useful and hard to make any one a favorite as they're all good. The reverse is startling when first engaged and a pretty good rendition of running a tape backwards. There's LOTS to play with amongst these six settings. There are two other shaping tools on the pedal in the tone control and the modulation (tremolo or chorus). The tone is helpful to warm up some of the sounds or brighten others, it is a welcome addition and very useful. The modulation lets you select between none or chorus or tremolo to add a subtle warble or something more extreme it adds a little thickening when needed and can be an interesting texture. The last thing to fool with is the FX Level and this lets you dial in just how much of the affected signal you want sent out, it is smooth in it's transition and the range is, well just about perfect. It is a stereo pedal but sounds lush when engaged in mono. TC Electronics have been an industry standard ever since their original chorus pedal came out, their Nova Line is certain to keep them there. Little niggles? The power supply with it's odd 12v supply and it is going to take up real estate on your board as it is bigger than a 'standard stomp box'. I generally use my own power strip so the power supply is just another thing to plug in. Size?
    Well a stomp box pedal just isn't likely to have the power of this pedals effects not it's sound or the abundance of actual useful features as the Nova Repeater. The sounds are organic and lush from this pedal, it was more than I expected straight out of the box. The bar has been set to a whole new level. I like it enough that I would definitely replace it if it suddenly died, although that is highly unlikely due to the excellent construction. Everything and more than I needed.

  • from July 29, 2013Music Background:
    Singer, Songwriter, Musician

    Amazing Delay pedal

    This Nova Repeater is a great addition to my BOSS GT10.

    It is made like a tank and is very attractive. It is easy to use and the average musician can figure it out without even reading the instruction guide.

    My only two disappointments are the modulation and led lights.

    The vibrato and chorus modulations could be a lot better, especially the chorus.

    The LED tempo light could have been much clearer, maybe if it was a blue light.

    None the less, this is an amazing pedal. Love it

  • from Columbus, oh December 5, 2013Music Background:
    guitarist and producer

    great delay

    Easy to use right from the box. There are a lot of choices possibilities; I'm not sure what delay type I'll use for all of the choices.
    My only concern it hitting the "Kill Dry" control.

  • from New Jersey November 8, 2013Music Background:
    Part Time Musician - Guitar player since 1978

    Great Delays

    Great sounding pedal with a lot of cool features and options. Only reason I did not give it a perfect rating is because the kill dry button is located right where you stomp the pedal on and off. I accidentally hit this button at my last gig and completely lost my sound. Took a few minutes to figure out what had actually happened. As far as the good, I found the hi / low inputs very useful because not many pedals can handle the output of the effects loop on my Egnater Tweaker 15 head. This pedal solved that problem and provided a delay as good or better than the MXR Carbon copy I originally wanted to use. The modulation is pretty cool as long as you keep it subtle and my favorite delay types are analog and tape. Over all I am very happy with this pedal. You just have to watch that kill dry button if you use this pedal live.

  • from Cedarville, OH USA October 28, 2013Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Musician, Live Sound Engineer

    Excellent and flexible delay

    I'd previously had a TC Flashback, but I really wanted a separate tap tempo and more options for texture so I picked up this. Sound quality is incredible; especially the tape delay (I mix a bit in from everything to cleans to heavy distortion). The only thing keeping a star off is the lack of a stereo input, so it's harder to work into a stereo FX loop (if you're like me and don't have any other stereo effects or stereo amps, it's not a big deal, but some might care).

    Bottom line: sound and build quality are both rock solid. I love TC's products and I prefer this to the Boss delays I've played with before. About even in terms of TC's flashbacks, more flexible sounds and interface, but not as many different features.

  • from Billings, MT October 18, 2013Music Background:
    Gigging local musician

    I used to love it, now I hate it.....

    I loved the sounds I got with this when playing at home for a long time, then I started gigging with it and always bumped the buttons above the footswitches and kept changing things up on my delay mid-song. That's a gross oversight by TCE considering a musician should be able to gig with it without worrying.

Questions about the TC Electronic RPT-1 Nova Repeater Delay Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway