0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale!

Nord Soft Case for 73-key Keyboards Reviews

4.5 stars based on 14 customer reviews
Questions about the Nord Soft Case for 73-key Keyboards?

Questions about the Nord Soft Case for 73-key Keyboards?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from New York August 27, 2015Music Background:
    Full-time for 47 years on stage and studio with national, regional and local acts.

    Nord Stage 2 73 gig bag

    Really like the bag, keyboard fits really snug and it has lots of protection for a soft case. Can't say enough about Paul Eckert and Sweetwater, they're the best and the only place I go for my gear.

  • from New Jersey June 29, 2015

    Perfect

    It makes sense that this case works perfectly, but it is always a welcome surprise when something doesn't disappoint. Perfect fit, lightweight and pockets for all necessary accessories.

  • from Kent, Ohio 44240 May 20, 2014Music Background:
    Pro musician

    A great case for the Nord Stage II 73-key keyboard.

    The Nord Stage II 73-key keyboard is what this case is designed for and it does its job well. With the keyboard itself weighing only slightly more than 20 lbs, this case literally allows me to conveniently and safely transport anywhere it needs to go. The included shoulder strap is very functional and I use it all the time. While there are cheaper cases out there, this one is well worth the money. Indeed, I would buy it again.

  • from United States July 12, 2013Music Background:
    pianist

    My experience with Nord keyboard soft case

    I purchased a Korg X50 in December, 2011, and have been transporting it (on average) twice a week to rehearsals and performances. It's a nice bag - I rely on the backpack straps and front packet for damper pedal and power supply.

    But after just a few months of use, the nylon began to detach and untangle, and the bag's foam padding started to bulge out. The fear began that the keyboard's support would unravel and it would crash to the sidewalk behind me has been my shadow.

    After 20 months, my worst fear has not played out. Nevertheless, I want a more rugged bag. Canvas instead of nylon?

  • from Washington, DC February 2, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Awesome Concept Poor Quality

    This bag is absolutely ideal for constant gigging, long treks to the venue from your car, gigging via public transportation, etc. The backpack design allowed me to carry my speaker in one hand, and my gig bag and banjo in the other hand, and I always made it into the venue in one trip.
    Unfortunately it only lasted me about a years worth of gigs (about 100 shows) before the stitching started to split in the bottom corners. Considering the price, I would expect a heavier canvas.

  • from MI USA December 14, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Musician w/ Corktown Popes

    Nord Stage 2 Bag

    Exactly the way a bag should fit! Perfect, love the shoulder straps.. lets my hands free to carry other equipment! I had to buy a Gator bag before this one came in.... DON'T DO IT! Bag was way to big, the board rocked and slid around inside the bag. I would recommend this Nord GB73 for everyone that purchases the Nord Stage 2!

  • from Washington, DC August 21, 2012Music Background:
    Semi-pro recording and touring musician

    Great bag

    Really solid bag, with plenty of room to keep cables, pedals, etc. Haven't carried around too much, but it's definitely more comfortable than other keyboard bags I've had.

  • from Boulder, CO August 18, 2012

    Doesn't Fit 3 HP

    This is a really luxurious case for the money but be aware that it is too small for the new NORD 73 key Electro 3 HP.

  • from vicksburg, ms May 8, 2012Music Background:
    beginner

    great website company

    Service and product was excellent...couldn't be more pleased with Sweetwater and their employees...they even called me after I recieved my bag just to make sure everything was ok....now that's service...thanks ..and in the words of "Arnold"..."I'll be back"...

  • from May 4, 2012

    Nord GB73

    Fits the NS2 SW73 like a glove. Love that it can be carried as a back pack and that it's as red as the keyboard itself!

  • from Big Lake MN. April 22, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist, Live gigging and home recording.

    Fits Like A Glove......

    Fits my Kurzweil SP47 like a glove. Great fitting bag for gigging when the gear is going in and out of a car to and from gigs.

  • from Tallahassee, FL December 19, 2011Music Background:
    Pro

    Excellent case.

    You can tell when something is really made specifically to fit a certain instrument. This one reminds me of the case to my Martin travel guitar - it fits perfectly. Very snug. Very well made. The pouch will hold the power cable and maybe one (small) pedal -- so if you have a damper, a rotary switch and an expression, you'll need a case for them, too.

  • from Penticton, BC, Canada November 1, 2011Music Background:
    Parent of kids in music lessons

    Perfect fit for Yamaha NP-11

    Perfect fit for our daughter's beginner Yamaha keyboard. Nothing else even came close to being the proper dimensions and the backpack straps are a huge bonus. The only downside (according to our daughter) is that it's not black.

  • from Louisville, KY October 17, 2011Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great Bag for a Great Board

    Perfect for toting board to practice and local gigs. Protects my Nord.... it's still like brand new and makes carrying the board really easy.

Questions about the Nord Soft Case for 73-key Keyboards?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway