rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Fishman Neo-D Single Coil Soundhole Acoustic Pickup Reviews

4.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Fishman Neo-D Single Coil Soundhole Acoustic Pickup?

Questions about the Fishman Neo-D Single Coil Soundhole Acoustic Pickup?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Chunter
    from Georgia June 26, 2016Music Background:
    Drummer, musician

    Best Acoustic Pick-up

    Sweetwater sells this Pick-up, amazing one, I have many but none like this. Clear crisp pick- up and the best price out there. Don't miss out buy this one, you will definitely be impressed.
    Thank you again Sweetwater

  • John Polito
    from Rochester, NY March 21, 2014Music Background:
    Intermediate ~3 years learning the guitar

    John's Song

    I am not a fantastic guitarist but adding this to my rig made me sounds awesome....

  • FRANKLIN SPEIGHTS
    from Covington Georgia August 12, 2013Music Background:
    guitarist/vocalist /songwriter

    PURCHASE FISHMAN PICKUP FOR MY ACOUSTIC GUITAR

    WHERE CAN I START EVERTHING WAS EXCELLENT THE PICK UP INSTALL EASY AND SOUNDED GREAT SWEETWATER IN MY BOOK IS THE BEST ONLINE MUSICIAN STORE

    THANK SWEET WATER
    FRANKLI N SPEIGHTS

  • Customer
    from June 3, 2017

    A great pickup

    I'm using mine in a fender 12 string dread, permanently installed. The sound is very accurate and clear. It's not an exact replica of the guitars natural voice (no mag pickup is) but very nice regardless. The advantage is I can turn it up very LOUD before I feed back. Yes, output is weak (character of the single coil) and can be noisy (in very few situations) but I will stick to mine, it's a champ!

  • joe judge
    from Commerce, MI January 9, 2015Music Background:
    Open mic performer

    Great sound hole pickup

    Tried different pickups for my 40 yr old Sigma/Martin 12 string, Dean Markey Gold sound hole, martin thine line gold under saddle and was disappointed with the sound through a pa and my Behringer Ultracoustic amp. Saw this pickup at the great price and thought why not try it. It has a great warm sound, has good balance across all 12 strings and sounds good at high or low volume.

  • Mark Brunson
    from Charlotte, NC March 9, 2015Music Background:
    Home studio, noisemaker

    Works great !

    I dusted off an old acoustic Epiphone, re-strung it in Nashville tuning and put this pickup on it. The balance across the strings is good and I can get the tones I want with my amp's EQ.
    I play it through a delay/chorus pedal with very subtle effect into a clean amp and my old guitar is reborn !
    I am very happy with this pickup. Thank you,

  • Renato Tudela
    from December 9, 2013Music Background:
    Recording engineer, Live Sound Engineer and musician

    Very clear acoustic sound

    This is a great passive pickup for acoustic guitar. I bought to use with my Yamaha F335 and it sounded great. It captured the very best of my acoustic guitar and uses this produt for home recordings.
    It's easy to install. Just plug and play. And it doesn't hurt the guitar wood.
    The cable is long enough for any kind of gigs but don't seams to be a very good cable.

    The only problem I had was in a gig with dimmered lightning and the pickup started to make some hum noise. Altought this kind of problem was related in the manual and in the fishman's website, so I was expecting that. For those who want a more reliable pickup to live gigs should look for the fishman humbucker pickup.

    I would recommend to friends.

  • jeff szirmae
    from Myrtle Beach, South Carolina March 14, 2017

    Excellent value

    I purchased this to use with my Guild D25C that I've had since the '80s. I'm using it for worship in a coffeehouse setting through a Roland Cube 20. I must first say that this sounds exactly as it should. The brilliance and clarity of the Guild comes through. It does not have the volume of an electric, but when I turn up the amp to compensate there is no hum or hiss, it's quiet and noise free. Let me add that with the Cube's on board chorus and delay lightly employed, it sounds wonderful. So why a rating of only 3.5?
    The cable comes out the back of the pickup, so it sticks straight out of the sound-hole a bit, it doesn't lay flat down the body. Perhaps with age it will relax, but most of these pickups seem to have the cable designed to lay flat against the face of the ax. Also, when first installed the pickup sat too 'high'. When up past the 10th or 12th fret the strings actually laid against the pickup (high strings only). I contacted my Sweetwater rep, he offered to exchange, but I choose to play 'engineer' and was able to trim the cork padding with a single-edge blade enough to resolve the problem.
    I think this was a great value. I would buy another, and I would recommend it.

  • Richard Gall
    from Loda, Il January 25, 2017

    Neo-D

    Sounds very good, no noise. Sounds great through my Fishman Loudbox amp. The only downside is the integrated cable. If your playing but not plugged in, you have a cable dangling or you have to remove the pickup.

  • Jay Pasternack
    from Northampton, MA, USA February 19, 2015Music Background:
    HOBBYIST

    pretty nice tone for an inexpensive pickup

    tone is well balanced from lows to highs and not yielding any feedback problems. The cable position is not great but manageable.

  • Customer
    from May 25, 2015

    noisy

    might be my rig, which is straight into either a Yamaha THR10C or a Fender Super Champ X2, but this pickup has a very noisy, almost buzzing hum. Otherwise it sounds good, nice reproduction for a relatively cheap pickup.

Questions about the Fishman Neo-D Single Coil Soundhole Acoustic Pickup?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway