0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Fishman Neo-D Single Coil Soundhole Acoustic Pickup Reviews

4.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Fishman Neo-D Single Coil Soundhole Acoustic Pickup?

Questions about the Fishman Neo-D Single Coil Soundhole Acoustic Pickup?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Chunter
    from Georgia June 26, 2016Music Background:
    Drummer, musician

    Best Acoustic Pick-up

    Sweetwater sells this Pick-up, amazing one, I have many but none like this. Clear crisp pick- up and the best price out there. Don't miss out buy this one, you will definitely be impressed.
    Thank you again Sweetwater

  • John Polito
    from Rochester, NY March 21, 2014Music Background:
    Intermediate ~3 years learning the guitar

    John's Song

    I am not a fantastic guitarist but adding this to my rig made me sounds awesome....

  • FRANKLIN SPEIGHTS
    from Covington Georgia August 12, 2013Music Background:
    guitarist/vocalist /songwriter

    PURCHASE FISHMAN PICKUP FOR MY ACOUSTIC GUITAR

    WHERE CAN I START EVERTHING WAS EXCELLENT THE PICK UP INSTALL EASY AND SOUNDED GREAT SWEETWATER IN MY BOOK IS THE BEST ONLINE MUSICIAN STORE

    THANK SWEET WATER
    FRANKLI N SPEIGHTS

  • joe judge
    from Commerce, MI January 9, 2015Music Background:
    Open mic performer

    Great sound hole pickup

    Tried different pickups for my 40 yr old Sigma/Martin 12 string, Dean Markey Gold sound hole, martin thine line gold under saddle and was disappointed with the sound through a pa and my Behringer Ultracoustic amp. Saw this pickup at the great price and thought why not try it. It has a great warm sound, has good balance across all 12 strings and sounds good at high or low volume.

  • Mark Brunson
    from Charlotte, NC March 9, 2015Music Background:
    Home studio, noisemaker

    Works great !

    I dusted off an old acoustic Epiphone, re-strung it in Nashville tuning and put this pickup on it. The balance across the strings is good and I can get the tones I want with my amp's EQ.
    I play it through a delay/chorus pedal with very subtle effect into a clean amp and my old guitar is reborn !
    I am very happy with this pickup. Thank you,

  • Renato Tudela
    from December 9, 2013Music Background:
    Recording engineer, Live Sound Engineer and musician

    Very clear acoustic sound

    This is a great passive pickup for acoustic guitar. I bought to use with my Yamaha F335 and it sounded great. It captured the very best of my acoustic guitar and uses this produt for home recordings.
    It's easy to install. Just plug and play. And it doesn't hurt the guitar wood.
    The cable is long enough for any kind of gigs but don't seams to be a very good cable.

    The only problem I had was in a gig with dimmered lightning and the pickup started to make some hum noise. Altought this kind of problem was related in the manual and in the fishman's website, so I was expecting that. For those who want a more reliable pickup to live gigs should look for the fishman humbucker pickup.

    I would recommend to friends.

  • Jay Pasternack
    from Northampton, MA, USA February 19, 2015Music Background:
    HOBBYIST

    pretty nice tone for an inexpensive pickup

    tone is well balanced from lows to highs and not yielding any feedback problems. The cable position is not great but manageable.

  • Customer
    from May 25, 2015

    noisy

    might be my rig, which is straight into either a Yamaha THR10C or a Fender Super Champ X2, but this pickup has a very noisy, almost buzzing hum. Otherwise it sounds good, nice reproduction for a relatively cheap pickup.

Questions about the Fishman Neo-D Single Coil Soundhole Acoustic Pickup?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close