0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Spring Clearance

Electro-Harmonix Neo Clone Analog Chorus Pedal Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Neo Clone Analog Chorus Pedal?

Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Neo Clone Analog Chorus Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Acworth, GA March 15, 2017

    Great pedal for price

    I got this Neo Clone pedal to spice up my clean tone a bit. It does the job pretty well. I powered it up with a 1 spot CS7 with no problems. I really like the simplicity of the knobs of this pedal it is very easy to use. Definitely worth the price.

  • from July 22, 2016

    Neo Clone

    One of my main rigs is a Fender Blackface style amp where I can achieve channel blending.
    One of the channels gets the Neo Clone and it is basically always on.
    Really gives you a little extra cream on overdriven solos, especially when the settings are subtle.

  • from CA March 23, 2016Music Background:
    Guitarist/SoundMan

    Rich Chorus

    I had a SMALL CLONE as a teenager, I loved it , I needed a smaller foot print pedal for an FX board I was piecing together, This little pedal produces a very rich chorus, sounds great clean or saturated with overdrive & distortion.

    If you like a lush rich Chorus I recommend this Neo Clone , one cool pedal.

  • from Hesperia, CA March 14, 2014Music Background:
    pro for 40 years

    Simple and sweet

    I like that this pedal is simple and has a great sound. With Depth switched to max and the rate at minimum, it is the perfect sound for my acoustic guitar and that's all I needed.

  • from December 12, 2013Music Background:
    Indie Singer/Guitarist

    elctro-harmonix Neo Clone Analog Chorus delivers in spades!

    This little pedal really delivers. The tones are rich with a wide range from a lovely orchestral, 12 string sound all the way to weird! It has one rate control knob and a little toggle switch also varies the tone somewhat from in your face to just a subtle coloring. I like things really simple and this pedal fits the bill. I don't use chorus a lot, but now I have it when I need it to add a little atmosphere to a song. It goes well with my Telecaster, my Epiphone ES335 and my Garrison accoustic. Great for recording as well as live! And a great price too!

  • from newark, NJ November 14, 2013Music Background:
    i am the one and only jimmy page

    this IS this

    without the exaggerated abiility some ess cretive guitarists find to be ( quote/unquote) offensive...and some of the details that some au du clumsy neophytes need for them selves the EHX NEO CLONE PAVES THE WAY...leads the way for really good chorus pedals-one of the best...

  • from NC December 1, 2011Music Background:
    Recording trees that fall when no one is around.

    A MUST FOR 80'S NEW WAVE

    This pedal is awesome. Some people complain that it needs more control, but isn't that the point of the "neo" series? This is one of my favorites on my board. If you are looking for that "Flock of Seagulls" New wave sound, then this is your one stop shop. Thanks Electro-Harmonix!

  • from Northern Michigan September 4, 2014Music Background:
    Over 50 years of playing

    electro-harmonix Neo Clone Analog Chorus

    Not a lot of adjustments with this pedal. Just a toggle for two specific depth settings and a rotating knobs for unlimited rate adjustments,and the on/off button. This provides the controls for the chorus adjustment. If you like endless adjustments look for another pedal. If you want a simple well crafted pedal that provides a nice chorus effect you will likely be happy with this. I do get a very faint buzz when using this pedal but when you start to play it is not audible.

  • from Birmingham, AL USA May 4, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Nice pedal!

    Electro-Harmonix never disappoints. This pedal sounds great and has super-simple controls. It offers a pretty good range of sounds, from subtle to lush and shimmering. I use it with my fretless 6-string bass and absolutely love the way it sounds. The only negative I can think of is that sometimes there's an audible pop when I switch the effect on, but that's not such a big deal because I leave it on almost all the time anyway. It's a bit smaller than a Boss pedal and has no battery compartment, making it a very nice fit for my pedalboard.

  • from South Dakota September 19, 2011Music Background:
    Active Musician

    It's not bad, not great, needs a push

    I am a fan of the EH chorus, this is a summary of the chorus pedal I like, one knobby, one toggle, very uncomplicated to dial in. I would very much recommend putting a boost pedal of some sort in front. It loses some volume in my set up, I have moved it around quite a bit to some improvement but can't seem to keep the volume level from dropping noticeably. I gave it a 3 because the board space it takes up is pretty remarkable instead of a 2 based on the pedals performance on its' own.

Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Neo Clone Analog Chorus Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway