rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Gallien-Krueger Neo 410 4x10" 800-Watt Bass Cabinet w/Horn 8-ohm Reviews

4.5 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Gallien-Krueger Neo 410 4x10" 800-Watt Bass Cabinet w/Horn 8-ohm?

Questions about the Gallien-Krueger Neo 410 4x10" 800-Watt Bass Cabinet w/Horn 8-ohm?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from November 26, 2016

    Beast

    Great growl
    Clear
    Cuts through Metal as well as sits in R&B
    Handles effects well

  • from October 25, 2015

    awesome

    Great cabinet and great sound. Light weight. Have really enjoyed owning this cabinet. There was a problem with mine that GK changed there speakers over and mine was one that had speaker issues. The people at GK was amazing at getting my speakers fixed. I cant say enough good things about the people at GK. I will be buying more of there products in the future. The people at Sweetwater are awesome also.

  • from Springfield, Illinois September 5, 2014Music Background:
    Bassist for 40+ years

    Incredible Bass Cabinet!

    First, I am so impressed by Sweetwater and my personal sales consultant Ryan. He really went out of his way to get me what I need on this, and spent considerable time ensuring my concerns were fully addressed. Great guy and a great company.

    Now for the Gallien-Krueger Neo410/8. I've had countless bass amps in my day and this one coupled with a GK1001RB is by far the best sounding rig I've owned. It's super flexible with the ability to get modern bass sounds, but also with a few tweaks, you can get more traditional vintage sounds as well. The NEO speakers make it lighter than a comparable model with ceramic speakers, but the overall construction is very durable and substantive. It comes with good castors and I plan to use those. Also, this has a unique biamp system that uses a proprietary GK Speakon cable. So one cable comes out of the back and can send 50 watts of power to the tweeter, and 750 to the 4x10 portion. I can't say enough good about this cabinet, Sweetwater sound, and Ryan Schmidt. Give him a call and he will take great care of you.

  • from El Paso, TX May 25, 2014Music Background:
    50 year old bassist with many years of experience and a ton of gear that I have tried.

    Bright, Articulate and low Punch all at the same time

    I originally wanted to buy a couple of Markbass Traveler 102P's but decided to try out several cabs just to pass the time. I took my TC Electronic RH450 with me and tried out several cabs including Markbass, Eden, Ampeg etc. I have only tried a GK Backline once and hated that rig, so I was not looking forward to trying out the NEO 410 and waited till the very end just so that I could justify to myself buying the Markbass. Something strange then happened, The GK NEO was the best sounding cab I tried. I could not believe it. Even the store guys came over to check out what I was playing as the RH450 sounded incredible though this cab. massive articulate low end and crystal clear highs with a massive thump. I had to purchase it right there and then. I have now been playing this cab for several months with the RH450 and TC Electronic BH250 and the combination is incredible. Even my band mates say it is the best sounding bass rig they have ever heard. If you are in the market for a new bass cab, give this one a try, the clarity is amazing and with a dark toned head is a marriage made in bass heaven.

  • from United States October 21, 2013Music Background:
    Semi- Pro gigging musician.

    An other great GK product.

    Great cabinet. Super light weight and awesome sound. I use it with a 1001RB in the biamp mode & it cuts threw the mix fantastically!!! I play Modulus & Ernie Ball 5 strings & the low B on this cab is amazing. I've been a GK fan for about 20 years & their gear always comes threw for me. I also have a 700RB 210 combo & a Neo 115....both are great pieces of gear. I do have a Ampeg SVT & 810 cab but my GK gear is my go to rig for 99% of my shows. My 1001RB paired with the Neo 410 & 115 will blow that Ampeg rig out of the water!!!!

  • from Boston, MA June 19, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician, engineer

    Loud and clear

    Brought this thing on tour for 2 weeks along with my Ampeg SVT-7 Pro head and was blown away by how clear my bass sounded in both extreme high and low frequencies. It really brought out the intricacies of the metallic string and fret noises I like and kept the low end tight and in control. Great for small to medium-sized clubs.

  • from Rogers, AR May 8, 2016

    Good, durable cabinet

    I purchased my 410 NEO three years ago (not from SW, but new at another retail outlet) and it's been a pretty good addition to my rig with its low weight and very nice sound. I had one speaker go out with voice coil rubbing within a couple of months, but since then I've had no problems with the speakers or the sound it puts out.

    To my ears this cab provides a pretty faithful representation of my amp's signal with perhaps a bias toward brightness. I play an Ampeg PF800 (also a very good product) through it and the cab has handled that without issue since the original speaker problem. It's a pretty good combination that provides quite a bit of flexibility, tone-wise. I mostly play clubs and bars without PA support and it does very well in that role.

    It's a reasonably well-constructed cab but it's not what I would call extremely durable. It has been gigged moderately in a moderate volume classic rock cover band, perhaps two to three times a month but even at that moderate pace it's showing some wear and tear. The handle plates on the sides are not the strongest metal and after repeated use have bent a little. The castors (a fantastic feature) don't roll as smoothly as they did when it was new.

    These issues don't affect the sound at all but I expected a bit more robust construction for the upper mid-range pricing on these cabinets. A travel case is definitely warranted if you plan on taking this cab on the road with a heavy gig schedule. All that said, I don't doubt that the GK offering is on par with other manufacturer's cabs in this price range, but at pretty close to $800 retail, who can blame me for expecting a little more?

    If I were looking to buy again today I'd personally consider other options first, but that's mostly because I'd be looking for a cab with a more vintage vibe. For others I'd recommend giving it a test drive to see if the sound is right for you.

  • from IL January 31, 2016Music Background:
    Semi- Pro gigging musician.

    Neo Speaker Issue

    I wanted to update my review on this cab I've had for about 2 years now. I've never been so unhappy on a piece of gear in my whole life of gigging for over 40 years. All 4 original speakers only lasted about 2 months. Sweetwater offered to fix but only if I sent the whole cab back with shipping at my expense...bull! I dealt directly with GK & they sent me 4 new replacement speakers with the supposed manufacturing problem fixed. 2 of them went bad after a couple gigs & GK sent me 2 more. Now at a gig this weekend all 4 speakers farted out. Total of 10 speakers now & I have a worthless cabinet. I also have the neo 1-15 cab & that speaker died shortly after warranty was up. I will never buy another GK product because of this & cannot recommend any neo cab from GK cause there speakers are junk. 0 Stars on this one!

Questions about the Gallien-Krueger Neo 410 4x10" 800-Watt Bass Cabinet w/Horn 8-ohm?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway