0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Gallien-Krueger Neo 115-III 1x15" 400-Watt Cabinet w/Horn 8-Ohm Reviews

5.0 stars based on 8 customer reviews
Questions about the Gallien-Krueger Neo 115-III 1x15" 400-Watt Cabinet w/Horn 8-Ohm?

Questions about the Gallien-Krueger Neo 115-III 1x15" 400-Watt Cabinet w/Horn 8-Ohm?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Eastern WV December 30, 2015Music Background:
    I've been playing since the mid-60's in Rock, Rockabilly and the Blues.

    Great Cabinet!

    I am pairing this cabinet with an Ampeg Micro-VR. The amp is only 200 watts watts with 2 cabs on and I am only using the one. Even at low volumes, I am able to get amazing sounds from this combination. I have been an Ampeg user since the mid-60s and love this with my '09 Fender AVRI of the '62 Precision. I am looking forward to running my others through the combination as well. The gain knob coupled with the three EQ knobs give me everything I need. At 40 pounds, I appreciate the lighter weight in moving it around. I highly recommend the cabinet and Sweetwater. They beat the other big online store in price, a longer extended warranty and free shipping. What's not to like? If you like bass and a good deal, this is the perfect combination.

  • from October 25, 2015

    everybody needs one of these

    Awesome. Light weight. I use a 700rb on it and use it at small to medium clubs and for practices with my bands. Never looked back after getting this cabinet. I tell all my friends to get one. Also the guys at Sweetwater and GK are awesome. Best customer service in the industry

  • from Omaha, NE July 29, 2015Music Background:
    Weekend warrior for over 50 years

    Great bottom!

    I recently got this from Sweetwater to use with my MB500. What nice, fat bottom it puts out! It's great for the small to medium places where I mostly play classic country and rock oldies for the "grand generation." Easy load in/out with the lighterweight cab. (I think this is my "retirement" rig)

  • from Los Angeles June 3, 2015Music Background:
    Bassist

    Best in the Neo Series

    So far I've owned the GK Neo 4x10, 2x10, 2x12, and 4x12 in the past but the 1x15 is the best sounding of them all. The 10's sound too muddy and the 12's are ok but a little flat sounding. The Neo 15 gets a nice grind and midrange punch that i love when used with my GK 800RB or my GK 1001RB.
    Once my funds allow me to, I will be getting a second one to stack for bigger shows. 15's are where its at!

  • from Tulsa,Ok June 1, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Musician 20 years

    This is definitely where it's at!!!!!!!

    I have to first say that the Sweetwater staff are top notch. I couldn't have been more satisfied with my purchase. As far as the cabinet goes ... it started off rocky but glorious in the end.

    When I received my cabinet the gk branded Speakon cable did not fit the Speakon port. The next day bummed out, I called Sweetwater and spoke with Philip Courtney and he looked into the problem, consulted with Gk and in the next two days a new cable was at my doorstep. Awesome job sir and thank you so much.

    This cab, the neo 115 was the last piece to my bass rig. I am running a gk RB1001 head with a matching neo 212. This exact rig is also played thru by another gk enthusiast Norm Stockton. His reviews on the the amp and cab combo were my deciding factor in moving forward with my purchase. Definitely check him out if you want to get a good quality review for the whole gk line.

    I will say that even tho I had to play thru this cab full range for two gigs. My dialed in reggae tone and slap tone was perfect for the venues we played at. Now that I have the option of bi-amping for me the sky is the limit.

    I have owned this rig for a few months now and this rig by far is the best setup I have ever played in, Deep clear lows and pristine highs... you can't go wrong. If you're in the market for a brighter punchy mix cutting tone get this cab. You won't regret it!!!

  • from Gibsonton, Florida October 6, 2014Music Background:
    Producer, recording engineer, musician pro

    sweet

    Truly compliments my gk neo 410, ampeg pf800, and guild b302 vintage bass, and my fender American deluxe dimension v hh bass tons of air beingpushed

  • from los angeles,Ca August 22, 2014Music Background:
    working bassist

    Best stand alone 15

    I run a gk700rb2 and a gk 800rb through this cab and it sounds amazing. great lows/mids/and highs all around. Does not sound muddy like other 15" cabs. I mainly use this cab as a stand alone for smaller club shows but it still pumps a lot of volume. Plus at 40lbs its a breeze to transport. I'll eventually get another to have a 2 1x15 stack of gk neo's

  • from Charleston, WV September 21, 2013Music Background:
    Experienced musician and sound technician

    Finally; Great bass tone in a lightweight package!

    The G-K Neo 115-III is a powerful, musical bass cabinet in a compact, lightweight package. The 15" driver produces a deep, "wet" sound when accompanied by a quality head with sufficient power. (I drive mine with the G-K MB 500, which produces 350 watts of Class D power at 8ohm). The only downside is a noisy horn. Fortunately, the Neo 115-III has a rotary control which allows the user to turn the horn down or completely off (recommended), which removes the high frequency hiss. The driver can deliver the high frequencies even without the assistance of the horn, anyway. Finally, a pro-quality bass cab that won't break the bank or your back!

Questions about the Gallien-Krueger Neo 115-III 1x15" 400-Watt Cabinet w/Horn 8-Ohm?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway