rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

iZotope Nectar Elements Vocal Processing Plug-in Reviews

4.0 stars based on 22 customer reviews
Questions about the iZotope Nectar Elements Vocal Processing Plug-in?

Questions about the iZotope Nectar Elements Vocal Processing Plug-in?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Travis Ray
    from February 21, 2016

    Izotope Nectar Elements

    Nectar elements is great vocal processing plug-in from izotope, you can also download three expansion packs with new presets from the official izotope website absolutely free as well! Sweetwater also has the best customer service you'll ever receive! Don't wait!

  • Geoffrey H.
    from Kona, HI January 17, 2015Music Background:
    Shepherd of Hedgehogs

    Yep.

    As I delve deeper into the mystical and sometimes murky realms of digital audio, I am finding I'm not often a fan of this type of "all in one" or "silver bullet" type of mixing plug-ins. Broadly speaking, my humble opinion is that they are not a substitute for actually knowing how to mix music and generally deliver inferior results.

    But...

    This Nectar processor has kind of blown me away. I'm actually a little shocked at how good it makes my vocals sound with a bare minimum of time and effort. Dial up a preset, tweak the EQ a bit to sit things comfortably in the mix, add a bit of verb, and blam. Gorgeous. Great bang for the buck. I definitely plan on upgrading to the full version as funds permit.

  • DONNY LINGER
    from Fresno, CA August 22, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Singer/Songwriter/Producer

    LOVE THE NECTAR

    THIS IS GREAT, TOP LEVEL STUDIO QUALITY GEAR.
    GREAT PRICE.

  • Mister W
    from San Antonio, TX April 14, 2014Music Background:
    Voice over artist

    Izotope Nectar Elements

    I found Elements to be very easy to use, which was very important to me, being a novice.

  • Bert from Mookmedia.nl
    from The Netherlands March 24, 2014Music Background:
    Radio Imaging - Sound Design

    PERFECT!

    If you want a Plug-in with incredible presets and easy to use, this is it!
    I use iZotope Nectar Elements for voice processing on Radio Imaging and it gives me the wow factor..

  • Customer
    from January 3, 2014

    Nectar Elements

    This is a great little plug-in. It's easy to use and the pre-sets are wonderful when used as a starting point for mixing vocals. Buy this and you won't be disappointed.

  • Alan
    from August 22, 2013Music Background:
    Songwriter, musician, producer

    Can't live without it

    Downloaded and within minutes was getting great vocal sounds. Went back to remix a bunch of recent tracks with this little baby. Stripped out all of the existing plug ins and multiple aux tracks on my old mixes and just went with this. Awesome.

  • Jim Z.
    from Wisconsin May 1, 2013Music Background:
    Musician, Recording Engineer and Producer

    Nectar Elements Rocks

    Been looking for a program to help out with vocals. Have a bizillion plugins that did not give me that special sound I was looking for. Not a problem anymore, as I now use Nectar Elements. Give the trail a try and see if it blows you away like it did for me. I ordered the full version within 2 hours of trying it out.

  • K Collins
    from Ohio December 31, 2013Music Background:
    Broadcast announcer, musician, university professor in electronic media, audio textbook author

    Very useful plugin

    iZotope Nectar Elements is a very useful plugin for voice work at a very affordable price. With it you can add a nice professional touch to your recordings. My primary interest is voice work for broadcast with a secondary interest in recording music. Nectar shines in both areas. I give a 5 to its big brother, the full Nectar suite, because of its greater "tweakability." But Elements is no slouch and does excellent work.

  • Bjorn
    from April 26, 2013Music Background:
    Songwriter, Guitarist, Basic Production

    Great vocal tool for your DAW,

    Another cool product form iZotope via Sweetwater!
    The preset styles are fab shortcuts to getting started on the vocal sound in my DAW. Really easy to use, and great results right away. For a songwriter producing at a basic level is fine. My iZotope tools helps me take my production up a few nothces, while leaving me more time to focus on the songs and songwriting. I also love the hazzle free Sweetwater solution! Full pack upgrade coming up...! :)

  • J Riley Hill
    from winnipeg, manitoba, canada April 8, 2014Music Background:
    Musician, producer, mix engineer

    Good plugin for cheap

    Pretty great plugin, mostly just bought it because i didn't have a decent pitch correction plugin, does that well, and i usually end up using at least one other module as well.
    There are a few things that i was a bit dissapointed by ( automatic tuning is pre-calibrated to 440hz and you can't change it) but all in all very happy with this purchase.

  • John Holloman
    from Jersey City, NJ USA March 31, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Nectar Element

    You can't beat it for the price and Quality!! Nice!

  • William C.Taylor
    from United States March 25, 2014Music Background:
    this is my third studio.I have had 14 # 1 records I engineered and mastered.

    Nectar is a good plug in for voice.It does just about everything

    I have been mastering 25 year old tracks on half track transferred to CD
    It is a valuable tool to get your songs ready for Radio airplay.

  • Randolph Thompson
    from Middleton March 23, 2014Music Background:
    Home Recordist

    The iZotope Nectar Elements Vocal Processing Plug

    This Vocal processing is really good.

  • Groovus
    from East Central Ohio June 23, 2013Music Background:
    Muscian, Home recordist (for many years)

    Not bad, but the optional downloadable presets don't work

    I bought this software since I needed an inclusive vocal processor for my DAW. I would have preferred the full version big brother due to its editing capabilities, i.e. vocal tuning, but since I already had Melodyne Editor and V-Vocal in Sonar X2, I thought that I could just use the processing stuff. The de-esser is useful plus the already made-up presets. In short, they are pretty good. I had to use a number of effects/mastering processors on a vocal track to get the same one I can now get using just one of the presets that I can now select. One thing I must mention is that the Izotope website advertises that there are a number of additional presets that can be downloaded and installed in Nectar Elements and this is also portrayed in their Elements video. Guess what? You have to have the full pro version for that to happen. I wish that they would correct this in their advertising or permit it to be accomplished in the Elements edition. Otherwise, I am quite happy with the software even though it is a bit on the pricey side. In other words, I do not regret buying it. In summary, if this sounds like what you need (like I did), go out and get it at Sweetwater.com!

  • Michael
    from Louisville, ky April 28, 2013Music Background:
    Singer/writer

    Nectar Elements

    Very affordable, I use it with Garage Band, enhances sound quality.

  • Ryan
    from United States March 23, 2014Music Background:
    Recording Engineer, Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician

    Fast way to make vox sound professional - not perfect

    While it is not the best vocal processor out there (nothing is better than manually processing from the ground up using a multitude of plugins and hardware because every vocalist is different so the more you can personalize the better), it has proved itself amazingly handy when I need to crank out recordings in a short time window. I do a lot of live recording and have to finish mixing and mastering within 24 hours of each session. All I have to do it pop this guy on the vocal track, sometimes with a compressor, and boom - great sounding vocals. Of course, using good mics is also critical - this will not make bad mics sound good. Great buy if you are in a time crunch to get things sounding professional.

  • Marc Steven.
    from Boston January 3, 2014Music Background:
    Writer/musician

    Not bad.

    It gives above average sound in an easy way .

  • Cody
    from DFW, TX August 5, 2015

    Warning to Garageband Users!!

    NOT compatible with Garageband 10...which is frustrating since 10 was introduced in 2013 and they still have not addressed this. Izotope is not really 'up front' about this. Considering Garageband is one of the most popular DAWs out there, you'd think they'd include it in their product description or something, not bury it in one of their forums. Nobody reads forums til they have a problem, & the problem is it can't load any of the presets, you're stuck with 1 default, thus making Elements unusable. It has several other features but you can't access them because of this. Yeah, I was able to run Elements in the old Garageband but I'm not going back to the old GB because it sucks. On the plus side, I was just impressed enough with Elements to download the trial of Nectar 2 and was blown away. I have since purchased the upgrade from Elements to Nectar 2 Production Suite and I love it. It does so much more. But, back to Elements...it sounds great but you have very limited control over crucial processes like compression, pitch correction, limiting, etc. I'm no pro but I do take my recordings seriously & I just need more control & more depth than Elements offers.

  • Thomas Yarbrough
    from New York December 28, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist Songwriter.

    Nectar Elements

    I'll keep it short. My advice is to spend $200 and get Nectar 2. Elements simply is too restricted. On the other hand, I have spent 70-100 dollars on plugins I rarely use and I use Elements. It is an improvement if you are without, but you will love the full control of Nectar 2.

  • Bernie C
    from Franklin, TN May 1, 2013Music Background:
    singer, songwriter, guitarist, producer

    Nectar Elements

    So far I'm not really impressed by Nectar Elements. I also own Ozone 5 and really like it. I think the presets in Nectar could be better.

  • Customer
    from September 21, 2014

    OK plugin

    I use Izotope products for nearly all mastering and noise reduction and they are fantastic products. This product will make you pull your hair out when using with Logic Pro X. I spent more time resolving latency issues than Ive spent on any other plugin I' ve ever used.

Questions about the iZotope Nectar Elements Vocal Processing Plug-in?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway