rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
June 2017 Giveaway

Alesis NanoVerb 2 Reviews

4.0 stars based on 10 customer reviews
  • Thomas R. Olson
    from Minneapolis, Minnesota November 28, 2013Music Background:
    I use to play dinner music jobs, years ago, but those jobs have gone with the way of the wind. Now I just play for my own pleasure.

    Alesis NanoVerb2

    This NanoVerb2 works out great on my Conn Theatre Organ, model 651. I have the organ in my bedroom, and it sounds like I am playing in a concert hall, all I can say is, "This is a great reverb unit"

  • Jerald Archer
    from Indianapolis, Indiana July 14, 2012Music Background:
    Professional for over 30 years

    A Simple Solution

    This unit is great for the musician who is looking for a digital effects unit that is both affordable and compact. The product delivers a great sound, superb workmanship and durabability. The factory presets are more than enough for most musicians on stage and in the studio. There is no ability for the user to create personal presets, but this may be a small matter for those who typically need only one effect, particularly reverb. I play an electric violin, which always will need some kind of reverb to sound proper. Highly recommended.

  • Keith Pierce
    from Louisville, KY USA May 1, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician and Teacher

    The addition of the Alesis NanoVerb 2 makes me feel as if I have a new organ!

    Phil Schwan helped me to figure a way to add reverb to my Baldwin
    church organ. He recommended the Alesis NanoVerb 2 and I thought maybe I needed something that says just reverb and nothing else, but I am so happy with the NanoVerb 2 reverb effect AND many of the other Stereo Effects Processor effects that I really enjoy trying and working with them. It's as if I have a new instrument to play.

  • Mark McKee
    from Albuquerque, Nuevo Mexico, Estados Unidos March 8, 2012Music Background:
    Multimedia Development Specialist, Guitarist, Composer/Performer, Recording Engineer

    NanoVerb 2 perfect for me

    Quite frankly, I made this purchase because my old nanoverb died. Well actually to be fair it was dying. I was disappointed until it dawned on me that it was 17 years old. I felt it would be ingracious to buy another brand, so I bought the Nanoverb 2. I love it. Just like the old one except, better circuitry, less noise, plays nicer with the effects loop on my Mesa Boogie. The original nanoverb was a great simple design, and version 2 honors that, and just improves on the quality. Also the power supply is no longer a near-proprietary configuration, so if I needed to replace it today, I could find a match at Radio Shack. Finally, if you're reading this, and you have never purchased from Sweetwater before, you have no idea what a great experience they provide. Your rep will never pressure you or bug you, but they are all over you, after you make the purchase to make sure that you are completely happy. They are SO there when you need them to be, and then they leave you alone to enjoy your toy. I've never dealt with another music vendor who understands customer service like Sweetwater. Ever. and I'm 53. Do yourself a favor, and buy something from them, and you'll see what I'm trying to say here.

  • Jen of The Gurley Girls
    from December 21, 2012Music Background:
    hobbyist, folk star

    Does the job

    Yep, this does what I had hoped. It isn't any fancier than I imagined, but it does exactly what it says.

  • Eric Lin
    from Taiwan July 17, 2012Music Background:
    Guitar player

    Alesis NanoVerb 2 still Cool

    It's an old item, USD99....but still cool..

  • Customer
    from June 4, 2012Music Background:
    Pro musician, Hobbyist home studio

    Not bad

    I wanted to simply add some reverb to a headphone mix in a portable setup. I'm a horn player (trombone) and I have been experimenting with different types of monitoring on stage. In the studio, open headphones work great, but if you are trying to protect your hearing on stage those don't help you much. If you use closed headphones or in-ears (even in only one ear), you have to add some reverb to the sound to make it usable at all. The LED metering is pretty weak. I always prefer to have input and output metering when possible. I love that the dry/wet mix knob is very accessible. The unbalanced connections aren't ideal. I really have to crank it up to use it with some gear. Overall I'm happy with it.

  • Scott Etoll
    from Coldwater Michigan April 10, 2012Music Background:
    Drummer/Instructor

    NanoVerb 2

    Hello music friends. I recently purchased this unit. I am very pleased with it. I am a drummer/Instructor. I use a multiple of different effects processors for soloing compositions. This one I really love due to the fact of it having a bypass footswitch input. This enables me to kick it on during brief solo spots and also kick it off. It really makes your solo spot jump out!! Also I use the Alesis DR 16 Drum machine with an additional footswitch. I use the percussion samples from the drum machine to give me a percussion section,''If you will'' Then I kick it off the same time I kick the NanoVerb2 on for my solo spot. Amazing reverb quality here regardless of the modest price. If you experiment with the unit, It will bring all of your instruments to life. Enjoy!!!

  • Richard
    from Branchburg, NJ USA November 16, 2011Music Background:
    Performing Musician

    Improved Classic

    The original Nanoverb was a standby for years. By expanding the number of options and updating the effects themselves, Alesis has created yet another steady performer. If you are after basic effects and reverb settings, look no further. If you need to have a zillion custom programs, flashing lights, and something that takes up more room, look elsewhere. Its compact size allows me to put it on a shallow shelf next to my wireless receiver and save me a rack space. it's simply all I need.

  • Melvin Taylor
    from kelseyville, Ca 95451 July 31, 2012Music Background:
    Professional Organist, and keyboardist

    Excellent Reverb, Other Items need work

    The reverb is excellent because it reflects the proper sounds that would be reflected in a normal environmet. The chorus, flange and rotary were borderline at best. The effects were far too subtle or did not actually perform as would be expected, (maybe this particular unit is not working properly). I shut off the random motion and speech articulation on my Allen organ which often confuses these systems but it still did not completely fix the problem. Previous to this system I was using an Lexicon MPX100 which had a way too bright a reverb, however, their chorus celeste and rotary effects were far superior to this unit.

Questions about the Alesis NanoVerb 2?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway