0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Presidents' Day Sale! Ends Today

Electro-Harmonix Nano Big Muff Pi Distortion / Fuzz / Overdrive Pedal Reviews

4.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Nano Big Muff Pi Distortion / Fuzz / Overdrive Pedal?

Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Nano Big Muff Pi Distortion / Fuzz / Overdrive Pedal?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Karl
    from Tampa Fl October 22, 2015

    Nano Big Muff Pi

    Small but ferocious! This little beast was surprisingly loud, and extremely heavy. Plugged into a Fender Twin for ultimate clean palate start, Found "Siamese" era tone immediately. Also surprising where the artificial harmonics conjured with vintage style strat single coils! pound for pound, this little slice of sonic mayhem delivered!!

  • Troy Oder
    from Jesup, Ga. March 29, 2015Music Background:
    Contemporary Christian, Blues, Rock,

    Nano Big Muff Pi

    The Nano Big Muff Pi is now my favorite pedal. I love the tones I get with this thing and because it's compact it fits perfectly on my pedal board. I was also surprised that Sweetwater had already installed the battery so when I plugged it in I was ready to Jam. Awesome!

  • Randy F
    from Lititz Pa. July 25, 2014Music Background:
    weekend warrior

    Nano Big Muff

    I never thought I needed a fuzz unit until I got this thing. It can go from a little grind to fat and juicy without losing clarity. A lot of sound in a pedal board friendly size. Simple to operate and it looks to be very road worthy. What's not to like? Go get you one.

  • Bob
    from Hawaii June 11, 2014Music Background:
    Hobby guitarist--25 years experience

    Total Big Muff Sound in small package

    This pedal does everything advertised: total Big Muff Pi sound in a smaller box. All the tone, all the sustain, all the distortion you can handle! Not advised for those looking for 'a little boost' to their sound. This is serious fuzz tone. Solid construction, no noise while on by-pass, excellent response on the knobs. I was able to tune in a perfect volume for my multiple amps with different overall volume levels, no problem. And of course, Sweetwater provided their top-class service and support throughout the buying experience. Best price, top-notch support, and fast shipping. You guys ROCK!!!

  • Scott A
    from Texas January 23, 2016Music Background:
    30 years playing guitar.

    Great pedal.

    I was having a hard time finding a distorted sound that I liked for my maple neck fender strat . I wish I had bought this years ago. Enough fuzz to make my single coil strat really sing. Put a phase 90 in front of it and was blown away for solo work.

  • Mark
    from Stanford June 26, 2015Music Background:
    Bedroom Blues god

    Great Pedal

    I waited for years to finally buy this pedal because I was expecting something else. After I saw a demo on You Tube, I decided to take the plunge.
    Great old school distortion and sounds great. Going through my Blues Jr, I have discovered that can get a bunch of new tones that I did not have before.
    I usually run the Sustain about 9 o'clock as getting much more that that is a bit much for me.
    I didn't give it 5 stars because it falls off dramatically below 10 o'clock on the sustain and makes it a bit harder to dial in than I would expect.
    Still a good deal and a good addition to my pedal board

  • Customer
    from October 20, 2015

    nano big muff

    David Gilmore in a BOX !!! yup !!!!

  • Duane Hutter
    from Atlantic HLDS, NJ March 1, 2015Music Background:
    gigging musician

    pedal board friendly

    Great cause it's pedal board friendly.
    You have to be accurate not to hit the tone knob with your toe.
    I have a few other 90s big green russian Muffs, this one comes close but doesn't have the warmth.
    Overall its a good pedal. I use it cause I'm afraid of breaking or losing my old green Muffs. I like having too many good Muffs.

  • Wild Ike
    from Madison WI January 10, 2015Music Background:
    Strong hobbyist

    Nano Big Muff Pi

    Strong earthy fuzz upon first test. I gave it to my son for Xmas. Now all he needs is a Wah-wah pedal for the bitchen fuzz-wah tone!

  • Jack
    from May 9, 2016Music Background:
    Guitarist

    Not Bad

    Somehow I was expecting great things but to be honest the Ibanez Super Metal is a better pedal, but still it does have it's merits. You get a great full throated distorted tone out of it. I'd say very Early Black Sabbath like, very thick. It has good clarity and frequency response but I did notice it gets a bit muffled if you push it. The Ibanez has good clarity throughout. But what I do like about it, if you use it with the Ibanez you get some of the richest Distorted tones you can imagine.And if you throw in the Ibanez Tube Screamer there isn't a Tone you can't acquire and that's how I use it. Your neighbors will hate you but your listeners will love it. Turn it to 11.

  • james trigg
    from ridgeway mo January 8, 2015Music Background:
    ben playing electric guitar for along time 40 plus years

    its ok but dont sound like an old one

    its ok but just anoter to ad to the pile im still looking for the sound I got in my head

Questions about the Electro-Harmonix Nano Big Muff Pi Distortion / Fuzz / Overdrive Pedal?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway