rrrabuyvsvsveytfazersurdwarubawvev
0% Interest for 36 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
July 4 Financing

Behringer iNUKE NU6000 Power Amplifier Reviews

4.5 stars based on 36 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer iNUKE NU6000 Power Amplifier?

Questions about the Behringer iNUKE NU6000 Power Amplifier?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Avondale, AZ February 18, 2017

    Don't underestimate this amp, wow

    Very powerful, light weight and not too expansive.

  • from February 14, 2017

    3 Nu6000 amps

    Extremely impressed with the quality on the Behringer Nukes. They have performed flawlessly.

  • from December 9, 2016

    Buy this amp! Now!

    Unbelievable power, and unbelievable sound! It is so light, u can carry with one hand. No joke! Buy it!

  • from Indiana December 6, 2016

    Light weight, plenty of power!

    Great amp! Jason T from Sweetwater helped me pick these out. I bought two of them for my subs and mid-high speakers. The built in crossovers help my specific speakers do their jobs better by focusing on the lows and highs. Not a lot of knobs so it makes it easy to use. My amp rack is also easier to move. Great amps for the money.

  • from Indiana November 13, 2016

    Great amp for a great price!

    I just replaced two old Crown amps that were pretty solid until their old age started acting up. I power Peavey old school speakers (218 & 4115). These amps are so much lighter than my old amps which made my gig rack considerably lighter. I like the crossover effect of being able to focus on lows or just highs. Super simple to use with two power knobs. I'd recommend these to anyone. I will be buying another one of these but a smaller version for my monitors. Sweetwater sales engineer Jason Thiele is the best! He helped me pick out the right size for my speakers.

  • from Dallas Tx. July 19, 2016

    iNuke 6000 Behringer

    LITERALLY!

    These amps are amazing. I picked up 2 of them for my JBL PRX series speakers.

    Running one for my PRX415 tops, and the other for my PRX418 subs. FREAKING AMAZING!!

    I'm not happy about blowing my tweeters, both of them, but I learned really fast that these are amazing amps.

    I use to run QSC amps for these speakers, the GX5 & GX7.....these hit harder!

    Try em, you'll be impressed. I would have NEVER purchased Behringer in the past, but thanks to the YouTube videos out there, I gave them a chance & am very pleased.

    Be careful and respect your speakers program rating and do not get that itch to push them over, you'll end up like me having to replace the tweeters

  • from Branson Mo. March 16, 2016Music Background:
    Bass....

    Monster ...

    Imagine powering two 15 ,8ohm subs..
    And two 18 ,8ohm subs...
    At half power still crumbles the concrete..
    But hooked up to a proper crossover, and a BBe ...it'll dial rite in.....
    Makes the Kick and the Bass hit ya right in the chest ....at 12lbs....outta check it out...

  • from February 23, 2016

    behringer inuke 6000

    i bought this amp 2 weeks ago, and it is amazing .the sound is incredible. i will encourage all my friends to buy the INUKE 6000, light weight , quiet and powerful.

  • from December 28, 2015

    Excellent

    All my racks are filled with behringer now x32 rack exp4000 on the tops nu6000 on the subs my rig never sounded better

  • from November 21, 2015

    INUKE 6000

    I was very critical buying this amp I am a veteran musician and a qsc power amp fan.I have read several component breakdowns of this amp but wanted to try it running some sb625 eaw subs the specs are pretty accurate! I will take behringer more seriously from now on.

  • from Louisiana October 24, 2015Music Background:
    Gospel Stage Bands

    Surprised Me and my standby wasnt needed

    Tried this Nu6000 on a set of 4ohm 2x18 cabs and this thing is impressive to say the least. I was using Mackie and I've also used the Crown MacroTech and this light amp really surprised me. Don't know how it keeps up but yet not even hot after several hours of steady Bands Playing. Chest pounding Bass. I want to try another Behringer like the Ep4000 to see how it is on a set of 1200rms 4ohm dual 2x15 Tops.

  • from NC USA November 25, 2014Music Background:
    DJ, Sound Engineer and Sound Fanatic.

    This thing has plenty of power!!!

    I was hesitant to buy the NU6000 because I've always had QSC amps. Well I did anyway just because I had a 2 ohm load on one of my QSC 2450's and wanted to reduce the amount of speakers on that amp to make a 4 ohm load. So when I got the Behringer, initially I hooked up 6000 watts of speakers and was ultimately creating that same 2 ohm load that was on the one qsc, this amp should NEVER be run at 2 ohms, my speaker wires got hot and i heard some crackles coming from the tweeters, i stopped the music right away, disconnected two speakers and I now run two 4ohm speakers on it, one on each channel, two behringer vp2550's which sound fantastic for the price BTW!!!!! But I do NOT run the potentiometers/vol nobs at full volume, maybe two or three clicks passed half throttle. Hook it up VIA XLR for the cleanest input signal, as using old TS unshielded cables led to a hum for me. I absolutely have fallen in love with mine. Glad I didn't return it because of the hum i was getting, it was all because of my old cables. Make sure your speakers can handle what this model claims to put out, because with the nobs at full volume, you'll blow your speakers for sure if they do not have that high a power rating.

  • from Miami November 1, 2014Music Background:
    bassist, vocalist and sound engineer.

    I really love my beringer I nuke 6000

    For a third of the price of more familiar brand. Behringer is making it possible to own a well made, reliable product, that will permit music enthusiasts like myself , on a budget ,produce live performances comparable to any of the so-called, high end sound companies. With purchase, it brings my total of inuke 6000, to 4.I really really love the behringer brand and what they are doing for
    musicians. Thanks Behringer.

  • from Laredo, TX October 13, 2014

    I nuke 6000

    Awesome amplifier last night I had a birthday party for my daughter and had this amp. Was Pushing two behringer 18 inch subs and had more than enough power . The sound coming out of the cabs was insane my whole backyard along with the people there were vibrating like crazy thank God nobody got a heart attack . My Dj sound system it's still not complete but it's getting there

  • from United States October 12, 2014Music Background:
    dj

    nice amp

    is a very good amp for the money ,,, powerfulll

  • from Anthony, New Mexico USA September 3, 2014Music Background:
    Bass Player, Dj Live Sound Tech.

    Powerfull Light and Economical

    I already have four of this amps they kick A

  • from Anthony, New Mexico USA August 12, 2014Music Background:
    Dj/ Muician Live sound

    LIGHT AND VERY POWERFUL

    I bought the first nu 6000 almost two years ago I liked it so much because of it is very light and has power so I ordered 2 more and I'll be ordering another one for a friend at this price you can't beat it

  • from Kilgore, TX June 18, 2014Music Background:
    Live sound engineer

    Great amp!

    I've own a inuke6000 amp for a year now and it pushes my subs great! Sound amazing and I've had no issues at all with the amp. Just purchased another inuke6000 to push another pair of subs. Overall great amp. There are some reviews where fans are loud but they don't sound to loud to me. The only thing is how long will they last. Who knows.

  • from Mathis Texas May 23, 2014Music Background:
    First Chair all state sax player..

    Great Amp for the Price

    Bought these as we needed a amp to power our dual Yamaha 18 inch concert series cabinets.. This amp worked great.. Thumped all night long and had plenty of room to spare.. Very impressed..

  • from Athens, pa April 9, 2014

    this amp is a beast!

    MOST IMPRESSRED BY THE POWER PRODUCED. FANS ARE A LITTLE NOISY. I am currently pushing a pair of cerwin vega cvi-252 speakers and they thump just fine! Well worth the money!

  • from Roseburg, OR April 8, 2014Music Background:
    Radio DJ years ago, Moble DJ for >10yrs

    I love my iNukes

    I had heard that the iNukes weren't "Top line gear" but as a mobile DJ that does 12-15 gigs per year - they are PERFECT. I am driving nearly 10,000 watts of speakers through two iNuke 6000s with no DSP (XO before them in the chain) and they kicked the heck out of my Crown K2s. And MUCH lighter - and when you're mobile, that matters. I am actually going to sell my K2s and get two more!

  • from Bakersfield CA January 20, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Music Listener

    cool power

    This amp provides a huge amount of power, all I need, and is fairly quiet. It is being used in my home system and I am told it is overkill. I LOVE OVERKILL!

  • from Westchester NY November 1, 2013Music Background:
    Drummer/Part Time DJ

    Very Powerful Amp

    I have been shopping for an Amplifier for quite sometime. This Amp drew my attention based on the many reviews available and so I want to add mine. First of all I want to thank sweetwater for a great transaction and nicely packaged shipment. They even sent me Halloween Candy!! This Amp really lives up to the accolades and I could tell the moment I hooked it to my system. It is one of three Amplifiers in my rack and it has become my main power Amp. I have not burned it in as yet but this thing runs so cool that I have no doubt it will take a pounding. It is currently driving two double 15" woofers at 600Watts RMS each. The sound is crisp and the bass is off the chain.....Behringer did a good job on this one! If you are in the market for a good, powerful amplifier that is affordable...........Do not hesitate !!

  • from Westland, Mi July 15, 2013Music Background:
    Club owner/ DJ for over 15 Years

    NU6000

    Got 2 of these amps one out the box would not stay power on. The other one is ok. Put it on a Pair of SA. FL-155P speakers rated 800W RMS @ 4ohm & 1600W Peak. All I can say is OMG this amp gets down and still had a ton of head room to go. When they send me my other one I will pair it with the SA. Enforcer II subs 1000W Rms 2000W peak @ 8ohm. even tho this amp only put out 1500W @ 8ohm per side it should be ok to push them. Sweetwater is replacing it with the DPS one because the other is out of stock. Thanks Sweetwater & love they one day shipping to Michigan. Will be ordering from here a lot more. Lets hope Behringer put these amps together with pride. Because some videos & Post say they didn't last long for them we will see.....Thanks Sweet water

  • from Palm Harbor, FL September 14, 2012Music Background:
    Guitar Player, Recording, and live sound engineer

    My Back and My Ears Thank You

    I have 2 of these amps and I'm so glad I moved to a more efficient technology. I have one on the subs and one the mains. These really get the subs moving. My bass player always has such a big smile on his face now that he can hear and feel his bass. I'm not sure if that’s a good thing or not. The drums really come through with kick and punch. My back really loves them now that the rack weighs next to nothing.

  • from September 10, 2012Music Background:
    professional live sound engineer

    an honest evaluation of the nu6000

    I hate Behringer. That being said I bought a nu6000 just to try against my QSC pl380's. I had heard about them and thought it's cheap enough so why not. I used an identical set of EAW SB1000's (4ohm load per channel) and same source and a/b'd them in a side by side comparison. I was SHOCKED! Just below clipping the amps, the inuke's were 5 or 6 db louder and much punchier than the pl380's. Even got my smaart rig out to verify what my ears told me. I now have 4 nu6000's in my rack (on my subs) and no pl 380's. I guess only time will tell if they are durable.

  • from Ottawa, IL April 25, 2016Music Background:
    DJ

    So Far So Good

    I own 2 QSC GX5 amps and 1 Peavey IPR2 3000 amp. I have been curious about the INukes for sometime, and I finally pulled the trigger. I have 2 15" subs loaded with EV speakers (400 watt rms), and 2 18" subs loaded with Peavey Low Riders. I hooked up the iNuke NU6000 to run my 800 watt rms Peavey subs. I don't go any higher than half way up on the gain and it gives me all the bass I need. I use my GX5 for the 15" subs, and then IPR2 3000 to run my Peavey SP2's. I have ran all 4 subs at once with the SP2's outside by my garage and within 20 minutes I had the cops at my house. The cop was very cool and even complimented me on my setup. I just told him I wanted to see what my gear could do with my new iNuke amp, since it's way to loud inside my house. I have had the QSC and Peavey amps for awhile and they have never let me down. So I am hoping the INuke will do the same, I know it seems to run cool which is a good thing and the weight is a plus also. I have a few gigs coming up to really test the iNuke, so far so good, I am happy with my purchase.

  • from Stillwater NY July 27, 2015Music Background:
    Musician of over 45 years

    INUKE NU 6000

    Every bit as powerful as they say and as light as stated...( which is real nice)..This amp Cranks....stays very cool too after a night of pounding...Great Buy..Shipped right out next day...Thanks guy's..

  • from Lawrence, Ma April 15, 2012Music Background:
    sound & lighting company

    good stuff

    good amp, price is no bad either due your independent research this amp does not work @2ohm and the specks shown are peak the amp is actually 1100 watt @8ohm rms also power withdraw is great 650w @ 4ohm no regret with this purchase running 4 dual 18" cabs with good results.

  • from United States November 25, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer

    Excellent Replacement

    Lightweight and works GREAT! Not a fan of Behringer really but this iNUKE was an excellent addition to our Live Sound Production Systems

  • from Alabama October 31, 2014Music Background:
    Live Sound and hobby luthier

    Pretty Good Power AMP

    It works, but I just don't seem to get the loudness you would expect with this many watts. I would be willing to bet that this thing does not deliver the 6000 watts as advertised. It does work. The only isssue so far is one time it would not shut down when I pushed the on/off button, there was a minute or two minute delay. I don't know if it was warm and had to cool down or the electronics had a glitch. Overal it works and is less expensive than others on the market. We have used it for about 20 hours so far so good.

  • from Brownsville, TX USA March 28, 2012Music Background:
    Guitar/Songwriting and Home Studio Production

    Quite Impressed!!!

    At first I was skeptical because this unit was so affordable and offering so much wattage and weighing only 12 pounds, I thought it was too good to be true. However, after 2 gigs, I must say that I'm quite impressed with the Behringer iNUKE6000. In fact, I'm seriously thinking about getting an additional unit to run a couple of bottom ends. It's an affordable product that really gets the job done. Our rock band is quite satisfied.

  • from Michigan August 20, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Musician and Sound Engineer

    Go bigger for subs, great for anything else.

    I own several iNuke NU4-6000's which I love. I bought the NU6000 for subs on one club system that my girlfriend runs, trying to keep the rack weight down. Before that I ran 2 NU4-6000's in this same system running tri-amp (2 channels for subs 4 ohms per side, 1 for mids, 1 for highs) and 4 monitor mixes, but thought it needed more power in the low-end. Mind you these are small clubs doing cover bands. After adding the NU6000 we had to run the amp into clip to get any real thump. Not good. I decided to bridge an NU4-6000 for subs making it a two channel amp and moving the NU6000 to mids and highs. Works much better. Definitely the specs are misleading, but a great rock solid amp for weight and powering anything but subs.

  • from United States April 13, 2012Music Background:
    Live Sound Engineer, Pro Musician

    Looks weird but works great

    Since I have only had this amp for a couple weeks I can't give it a better rating yet. A great buy for the money and if it turns out to be reliable then I will change my rating to four stars. Unlike the QSC GX5 in my rack this amp does create an audible, but not startling or worrying, sound at power up that comes through the speakers. The QSC makes no sound through t he speakers at all at power up and its fan noise is completely drowned out by my other amps fans. I will be testing the power capacity of the thing soon as I will be matching it to a pair of Behringer B1800X Subwoofers and possibly daisy chained on to the tops if it turns out to be powerful enough. The rating says it should be able to do 3000 watts rms pushing the 4 ohms of daisy chained 8 ohms subs to tops, but it is just so hard to believe. I always buy amps that are an overmatch for the speakers and leave them set at half (to preserve my system and not burn speaker components or fry amps), but this thing claims to have so much raw power that I am planning on deviating from my usual rule. I will post again if anything changes.

  • from Houston March 7, 2017

    NU 6000

    Great amp, going to buy one more like it.

  • from Midwest September 8, 2013Music Background:
    Professional musician

    Don't let the wattage rating deceive you

    I did a side-by-side listening test with an Alesis Matica 900. The Matica is rated 270 watts/side into 8 ohms. The iNuke 6000 is rated 1,500 watts/side into 8 ohms. Both amps put out, and clipped at, the same apparent volume.

    Even though the iNuke's wattage rating must be either false or intentionally misleading, it is still a good amp. It performs just as well as my Matica 900, yet is one-fourth the weight.

    I would not recommend spending $400 for this amp if your purpose is to drive subwoofers outdoors, because it's no louder than any variety of amps you could buy used for half the cost. But I would recommend the iNuke 6000 if you're looking for an amp with a fantastic power-to-weight ratio.

Questions about the Behringer iNUKE NU6000 Power Amplifier?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway