0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Behringer iNUKE NU3000 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 31 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer iNUKE NU3000?

Questions about the Behringer iNUKE NU3000?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Brownsburg IN December 28, 2016Music Background:
    Drummer, garage band

    Great Amp!

    I am the gear guy for our start up band. This is my first experience with live sound equipment. So my opinion may not count for much. Because of a small budget, I have bought mostly Behringer products. This amp is nice, looks well constructed. its light, but doesn't feel cheap. It has lots of power too. Its great equipment for the money!

  • from dayton ohio November 4, 2016Music Background:
    drummer

    comment

    yes i was blown away when i open the box. it was so light i didn't think i had anything. but when i plug it up , wow it blew my mind. so much power in such a small package. very satisfied. over joyed. thank you

  • from Chicago May 17, 2016

    Great amp, great price

    I've only used this amp twice, but love it's clarity and output for the price. It's also incredibly light. I was almost worried it wouldn't sound any good. Boy, was I wrong.

  • from ashford al. April 11, 2016

    amplifier

    Great love it, really appreciate the help in suggesting it for me i have to be the happiest person in the world. Thanks a million!!

  • from AZ March 23, 2016

    Great Amp!

    Excellent power and sound for the money! Havn't had a chance to run it very long due to mixer problems.
    Ran it a 2/3 power for a couple hours and runs cool. The fan moves a lot of air and is a little loud but not noticeable to anyone unless sitting next to it and no music playing.

  • from Austin, TX March 16, 2016

    It Kills! Be Conservative of the Gain Control

    Had a Behringer EPX2800, but had to replace it. They were out of stock so we bumped it up to iNuke. Man, when I received the package, I was sure there was a mistake and that the wrong item had been shipped. Unpacked it, and it was the iNuke 3000 as ordered. But, it was so frigging light I couldn't believe, and had serious doubts about the power claims.

    I used for an entire weekend (music festival) to run a set of PV215's, at half gain all weekend (multiple bands, plus a DJ for a bit) and it held up just fine.

    Alrighty then. So far, so good. Had another 1 day festival last Saturday, and took it to power one 18" sub (rated at 400w program, 1600 peak), bridged it and ran it fine until that evening when I cranked up some dance tracks.

    I toasted my sub with it! LOL - Took it part last night and sure as ****, the voicecoil was rubbing hard!

    Taught me a lesson. DO NOT UNDERESTIMATE THE POWER OF THIS AMP!

  • from Minnesota February 27, 2016Music Background:
    Touring musician, sound and monitors and music producer

    Inredible

    I'm a QSC amp user and they are kind of pricey, however, I have been replacing my older amps with the Behringer Inuke DSP series as I use a lot of Behringer products. WOW, what a great amp. My racks are lighter, my sound is crisp and the ticket for me is the DSP controls being able to manage the amps using a laptop and USB hub. I have the 1000s for monitors, 3000 for my FOH mids and about to dive into the 6000s soon. Its hard to believe they are so durable for the price. Well done Behringer...

  • from Utah December 9, 2015Music Background:
    DJ

    NU3000

    Just received this yesterday, played with it for a few hours bridged to two Yamaha 18" pro audio subs. It is POUNDING!!! I am blown away at how hard these hit and how clear it sounds! You will be amazed!

  • from new madrid November 27, 2015Music Background:
    sound tech and Mobile DJ

    good buy

    Very good product I bought it to run a 1600 watt sub for my mobile DJ business and that it does do very good

  • from September 29, 2015

    Great Amp

    The Amp produces very clean sound. I have been in Music for 40 years and this Amp is great.

  • from Tulsa,ok July 27, 2015Music Background:
    Proffesional service

    Great class D amps

    Been using the Inuke series since they released. I run them hard in all conditions, heat, cold, rain..etc. Have never had a single issue with any of the. Super light, super effecient, super price. Currently have 2 NU3000's running bridged, 4 NU 6000's and 2 NU4 6000's.

  • from April 15, 2015Music Background:
    DVJ

    Awesome!!

    i bought this amp because i use the behringer equipment as a base on my DJ, i just connect to a pair PV215 and wow! is amazing how this amp works!!

  • from Frederic Mi. USA August 23, 2014Music Background:
    Working Musican

    Great amp!

    Your not going to get a better power amp for the price. the sound is clean and the fact that it's as lite as a feather doesn't hurt.

  • from Mathis Texas June 3, 2014Music Background:
    All State Sax player..

    Very Impressed

    So far we have used this amp to power 4 JBL JRX Dual cabinets... I was surprised how this one amp was able to push these 4 Cabinets with no problem. We have also used this amp to push 2 Yamaha concert series dual cabinets also with no problem.. At the price its cheaper to buy these than to rent amps from someone. For us these amps have already paid for themselves and the best part we own them..

  • from Midland, Texas October 8, 2013Music Background:
    Vocals and picker in a Bluegrass band

    I love this amp

    I asked for something simple and effective and that's just what I got in this amp. I couldn't be more pleased. Thanks to Stewart and all of his help in getting me this equipment.

  • from Philadelphia, PA USA November 27, 2012Music Background:
    Drummer for 14yrs, Live Sound for 10 years, and Singer.

    Very Powerful, and the weight still shocks me.

    As everyone was in other reviews, I was skeptical of if it was actually going to produce that much power. And, I was shocked at what it could handle. I have a small sound company doing sound for local Philly bands, and I'm anything but a professional. My setup is 2 PV 215's, 2 EV 15" plus horn, Peavey Sub, EV top and bottom set, 2 custom 12" monitors, and 2 Yamaha wedge monitors. This 1 amp can run 75% of my speakers without clipping. Although I did not want to chance running it for an extended time. The sound was clear and loud. I will be getting a 2nd iNuke NU3000 to replace my Samson SX1200 and the 33lbs of it out of my rolling rack. I am planning on getting more speakers and I have a feeling that more iNuke's are in my future. Buy it, you wont be sorry.

  • from fl March 27, 2012Music Background:
    live sound engineer

    great product for the price

    we were having humms and having a hard time getting the volume out of system that we wanted, when we bought this unit the hum went away and the sound is great with plenty of overhead for volume.

  • from Branson Mo. March 16, 2016Music Background:
    Bass

    Not bad at all ..

    A great Amp for a simple twin monitor setup..it'll run 4 JBL Jrx 100's just fine..
    At 6lbs ??....much easier on the back...

  • from Central PA August 27, 2015Music Background:
    Bass player since 1964

    iNUKE 3000

    This is the 2nd 3000 I've bought. They are great. This one I bought to use for our PA system. I can use it on a bunch of configuration - depending on the size of house. They are great amps. An at the price - wow!

  • from Fl April 24, 2015Music Background:
    Semi Pro

    Nice

    I don't give anything 5 stars except my custom made PRS. Keeping that in mind, for your money you can't get a better deal. Like 8 lbs. and tons of power. I liked it so much I bought a second one. I rune 2 18" subs at 4ohms in bridge mode for my lows and 4 15" cabs at 4 ohms stereo for highs. Too loud to really turn up the volume. At 8ohms This may be a little under powered to push 18" subs in stereo, But bridged I couldn't get the volume past 1/2. My son told me that the toilet was shaking on the other side of the house and my house is on a concrete slab.

    I know some people shy away from behringer products, but My PA lasted 10 years and ran through a few bands before I sold it to a DJ and upgraded to these power amps.

    Be warned you CANNOT use the internal crossovers in bridge mode. The documentation is kinda scarce on that subject.

  • from lawrence,ma April 15, 2012Music Background:
    live sound & lighting company

    great for monitors or highs on foh

    good light weight amp not for lows or strong mids in our case works great for highs 280w @8ohm rms/560@4ohm rms and down to 2ohms
    monitors are a hole other deal the ability to work down to 2ohm is great good sound reproduction at high volume & clarity as with any item sweetwater reps can get you started but you need to do your own research. ytd this amp has done a great job no regrets

  • from lawrence,ma April 15, 2012Music Background:
    live sound & lighting company

    great for monitors or highs on foh

    good light weight amp not for lows or strong mids in our case works great for highs 280w @8ohm rms/560@4ohm rms and down to 2ohms
    monitors are a hole other deal the ability to work down to 2ohm is great good sound reproduction at high volume & clarity as with any item sweetwater reps can get you started but you need to do your own research. ytd this amp has done a great job no regrets

  • from Jacksonville FL February 28, 2012Music Background:
    Decades

    As advertised...

    This amp does what it claims...plenty of power for our purposes. We use the crossover feature to run a pair of 18" subs off one side, and power the monitor string (4) with the other.

    Lightweight is good. We have a large rack (20u x 22" deep) and we use the botom half for storage of small cases, etc. By being so light, it (and the Crown XLS1000, also lightweight Class D) mount high in the rack without concerns of the rack being top-heavy. It's an ideal arrangement.

    The only drawback I've found is how far the front of the amp protrudes. (Took 1/2 a point off for that, but in reality, it's our rack's issue, not the amp...kinda) Our rack has flat panel covers and the amp face sticks out too far to put the front cover on. So, I took the front handles off of the amp (fairly easy task) and replaced the knobs with smaller ones from Radio Shack. It works fine. Would rather have not had to do that, but, small inconvenience for a great little amp. (With normal recessed rack covers, I doubt it would be an issue.)

    As always, dealing with Sweetwater was a pure pleasure...can't wait til we need something else just for that reason. lol

  • from CO October 31, 2016

    Workin Good

    I've only had a chance to use this amp once so far. It worked great once I understood how to set it up. Once again, the weakest link in the chain is the operator..!!!

  • from bayou blue louisiana March 28, 2015Music Background:
    an old rocker

    flight case weights more than amp

    replacing an old 78 lb. Yamaha amp, 1982 series. setting up for a job easy, tearing down & loading up after light, very light. I'm a old rocker with an old back. More headroom power smaller amp. thanks spencer

  • from August 9, 2014Music Background:
    Student

    Inuke 3000 DSP

    I have the Inuke 3000 DSP and it plays real good. I have been impressed by its weight and its performance. I am well contented by its performance, but not sure how they will perform playing some reverse or earthshakers. Not sure if anyone can shed some light on that

  • from Burligton, VT December 18, 2013Music Background:
    Pro musician, recording hobbyist, live sound

    Inuke NU3000

    Works as advertised. 7 lbs and plenty of power. I just now have to be careful that I don't drive my speakers harder than they are rated for. I typically run my amps full out but in this case I keep the amp volume at 75% and still had plenty of volume for a 5 peice 80s cover band.

  • from September 26, 2012

    iNuke NU3000

    It out performs my older amp more clear lots of punch. Plus its really lite.

  • from June 9, 2015

    iNuke3000

    Not too bad. Took a while to balance the volume signal from the board with the amp to keep the amp from being pushed to hard.

  • from talladega Alabama April 25, 2014

    adequate

    Sounds good....thought it would be louder

  • from NJ April 11, 2016Music Background:
    30 years of live performing as a vocalist, and drummer.

    Disappointed with my experience

    I was so happy and excited to find a supposedly powerful, lightweight, and affordable solution to meet my needs. I have a small home studio with a ProSonus 1818 rack interface for my PC and a set of Yamaha powered studio monitors, but I also have a set of 15" Passive two way Community speakers from back in the day gigging that nobody even buys anymore since Active speakers are the affordable, lightweight, powerful alternative. But why throw away perfectly good speakers? All I needed was an amplifier solution in order to use them for an in-house PA. Enter the iNUKE NU3000. I bought it and picked up 2 new Speak-on cables locally then waited several days for the shipment. When I got it, opened the box, read the set up instructions and followed them to the letter I was so pumped to hear the sound. 3 minutes into the song with volume at 1/2 pushing 2-8 ohm passive speakers...it stopped working. Gain indicator lights went red. It didn't peak. I didn't over drive it. I just plain stopped working. No info on the web about the unit. No Behringer customer service number to call. Just me and a $230.00 plastic box with red led lights. Thank God Sweetwater tech support was able to diagnose and issue a return for this bum unit. I later researched and found info on another site confirming that it is believed by end users that 3 out of 10 of these arrive dead, or fail, So buyer beware. Mind you the specs say it will push 8 ohm speakers at 450Watts per channel, so hmmm. Anyway I'm looking at another unit for slightly more money. I might even give the Behringer name 1 last try on another model. We'll see...

Questions about the Behringer iNUKE NU3000?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close