0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
NAMM Sneak Peek

Behringer iNUKE NU1000 Reviews

4.5 stars based on 27 customer reviews
Questions about the Behringer iNUKE NU1000?

Questions about the Behringer iNUKE NU1000?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from November 30, 2016Music Background:
    Death metal, prog, experimental

    Great product

    Super affordable, light weight, powerfull power amp. Powers my guitar cab with no extra noise, I can even run two cabs (2x12's) at gig volume without breaking a sweat. I will note that you need twist locking speaker cable to 1/4" jack if you want to run a guitar cab.

  • from MINNESOTA November 19, 2016

    Behringer iNUKE NU1000

    This amp is really light and compact and has plenty of power for my needs. I guess I expected a quieter fan -- being used to my old Peavey 8 channel powered mixer, but I can live with it. The weight is the biggest advantage over the old equipment. Thanks

  • from North Port, Fl June 29, 2016

    I nuke nu1000

    Nice little amp for the money and what I need it for. A little short on power for my xd-80 drum kit, but might be my speakers.

  • from June 20, 2016

    Gets the job done!

    Used it the first time and man did it make a difference, wait for them to get in stock so I can order two more. If your smile working band and on a budget this is the gear for you.

  • from Florida USA May 4, 2016Music Background:
    Retired Audio Engineer

    Light, powerful & clean

    Light, powerful, clean AND at a great price!

  • from April 25, 2016

    Functions well

    Except for low fan noise this functions very well.

  • from Live Oak, Fl April 1, 2016Music Background:
    30+ years

    nu1000

    I ordered the NU1000 to help push my mains which are converted cabinets with 15 inch scorpions. First thing out they went through 8 straight nights at the county fair on an open stage and performed flawlessly. They have better output than a crown 1000 which I changed to push the monitors.

  • from Holts Summit, MO January 27, 2016

    Great little amp!

    This is quiet and works just like it should. I am using it to power some guitar cabs and it works great for that. I have not wired this up to a PA to see how she does while being pushed hard.

  • from California January 22, 2016Music Background:
    Guitarist/Sound guy

    cool

    Not bad at all,Useing it to push 4 Yamaha A12m monitors @ 4ohms per ch., Have not done any A_B .tests, Its doing exactly as I intended for small venues.

  • from SC January 8, 2016Music Background:
    Drummer

    #1 music gear site

    Great gear at a great price with great service.

  • from Walla Walla WA December 25, 2015Music Background:
    Home theater system

    Behringer inure nu100

    Excellent equipment excellent price. Wish I had a bigger house to push more sound than my present 3000 watts

  • from Tejas December 18, 2015

    Light, Loud and Quiet

    Surprise! This amp is a real winner for those on a budget. If you have an extra $50, get the model with DSP. Crossover is efficient, and sounded uniform on two different amps...so, working musicians...get yourself one..or two! Very light,yet well constructed. Plus, Sweetwater stands behind every purchase, so NO WAY will you lose on a deal such as this.

  • from November 5, 2015

    bridge this amp and you will get what you are looking for

    i am running two Behringer VS1220. i am using a nu100 on each cabinet. this gives these speakers the power they need and sound good.

  • from Belmont, NC October 30, 2015

    Behringer NU1000

    I was so sceptical about the purchase, but so pleasantly surprised by the results. Clean clean sound. Ridiculously affordable and lightweight. Was using an older Crown Macro-Tech 800 to push my EAW MS 30s. The Crown blew a channel and didn't have the money to buy what I considered a good replacement for it but all were outta my price range. This was $150 bucks and does the job well. Near silent operation and for my DAW setup, not missing the crown at all. Specially that 35lbs.

  • from June 2, 2015

    Powet Amp

    I am pleased with the power amp. Very suitable for the sound needs of my singing group.

    Thank you very much,

    George Blair

  • from VERSAILLES, KY May 22, 2015Music Background:
    30+ years as a gigging and studio musician, part time DJ and sound rental

    Everything you need, nothing you don't...

    Seriously, 300 Watts a side stereo (4 ohm load), 7 lbs., bridgeable, with built in crossover, under $150 bucks.
    Really?
    Well, yeah.
    I did my first gig with this amp yesterday and although I'm not usually given to extremes in gear reviews I have to say I was pretty much blown away.
    It was a corporate gig, in a huge warehouse. I used the amp to drive a pair of JBL two way cabs with 15s and horns. Mostly playing pre-recorded music with an occasional speaker.
    The music was crystal clear with full bottom end and well defined mids and highs. Even when I walked a few hundred feet away it still sounded good.
    And plenty loud. I never got the master faders on my mixer more than 30% up.
    I don't know if this amp would cut it for a full band in , say, a medium sized club. But I think it could do smaller venues and most DJ gigs without breaking a sweat.
    Time will tell as far as reliability otherwise I would have rated it 5 stars. But the mixer I use for these types of gigs is a Behringer Xenyx 1204 and it's been going strong for 5+ years so if get the same reliability from this amp I'll be happy.

  • from new madrid mo May 4, 2015Music Background:
    sound tech and mobile DJ

    very happy

    I bought this amp 2 months ago and I never had it plugged in and never had speakers for it so I finally got my pa speakers from sweetwater and I plugged it in hooked up my speakers and wow I love how well this works it is totally what I was wanting low cost pretty quiet and just awesome.

  • from Virginia, MN April 15, 2015Music Background:
    Musician, Sound Tech, Recording

    Awesome!!!

    This thing is incredible for the price and for the weight. Only about seven pounds and it just rocks. No problem running my passive B-52 wedges and clear, quiet operation. My only complaint is the crossover isn't well explained in the manual as to how it works. It took a long time of switching cords and fiddling with the switches to get it to work. Behringer has a tendency to not be very descriptive in their manuals. Definitely recommend this amp for the weight and price. Terrific!!!

  • from baltimore md. USA February 26, 2015Music Background:
    Singer, songwriter, sound tech

    good gig amp

    Using it as a practice amp with two Yamaha se15 speakers. It has plenty of power and does the job well for what is usually about a four hour practice once a week. Soon to be using at gigs. Fan is definitely too loud for recording studio.

  • from Glen Allen, VA February 10, 2015Music Background:
    Guitarist, recording engineer, live sound engineer

    For the money nothing else comes close

    Show me another commercially available amp with this kind of power for $150. Who cares what the actual wattage numbers are, this amp has more power for the money of any other power amplifier I know of. The light weight is icing on the cake.

    I use mine in bridge mode into an 8 ohm subwoofer. The bottom line is it will produce gut-pounding levels in a good-sized club with no audible clipping, and it barely gets warm. And the built-in crossover filter is a great feature.

    Electrically it's very quiet. I don't hear any carrier-frequency artifacts at all. The fan is fairly loud but in a club it's unnoticeable.

    Subtract 1 star for documentation- sketchy, confusing, and incorrect in a couple of places.

  • from United States December 29, 2014Music Background:
    Live audio and Recording Engineer.

    More than meets the eye!

    I gave this light weight very unassuming power amp everything the specs said it could handle and it didn't even flinch. The iNuke series is not to be ignored. My only issue with them is "no thru" outlets to chain other amps to them. If you do audio on any level you should own several. I have two 6000s and one 1000. Great job Behringer.

  • from October 29, 2014Music Background:
    Part time musician

    This Amp Rocks

    We use this amp to power side fill speakers on stage , they have a 12 and horn and this fills the stage with quality sound .

  • from October 21, 2014Music Background:
    Recording artist, musician, home studio owner.

    It's ok!

    The power is great. I would rate it much higher if the fan was not so loud.

  • from Chandler, AZ USa August 21, 2014Music Background:
    DJ, Producer

    Great Amplifier

    This amplifier is really light and the fan does not bother me at all.

  • from Michigan January 2, 2014Music Background:
    Bass player since 1966.

    Great Amp, Bad Documentation

    Giving this amp 4 stars. I''m using three of them for a hi-fi in a friend's 30x40 pole barn. One NU1000 drives two 8-Ohm front speakers; the second drives the identical rear speakers, and the third is in Bridge mode driving two 18-inch subwoofers.

    Were it not for the documentation, I would give it 5 stars, easily.

    Overall value is a 10+: amazing sound on a ridiculous budget.

    Functionality is a 7: putting Speakon wiring diagrams on the back of the amp and NOT in the Quick Start Guide (QSG, apparently there is no actual manual per se) is silly and requires people to either predict this and transcribe the diagrams before rack mounting the amp, or dig around in the back of the rack afterwards to locate the diagrams, assuming they remember the diagrams are there; aaaand... two of the wiring diagrams appear to be wrong anyway, so who cares WHERE they're located.

    Documentation gets a 4 and this is generous (I've been a technical writer since 1991 so I have some experience with technical documentation): it's so cluttered with translations that it's difficult to locate what you need, regardless of your native tongue, and even when you do locate something promising, explanations are simplistic, minimal; the QSG contradicts rear panel labeling regarding bridge mono power: rear panel says 1000 Watts @ 2 Ohms and QSG says 1000 Watts @ 4 Ohms; QSG never explains what Behringer believes the difference are between Bridge and Mono even as the QSG combines these terms in the Page 20 spec tables but separates them via a rear panel mode switch, offering one setting for Bridge and another for Mono.

    Final caveat: the cooling fan is audible at low levels, so if you plan to use this amp out of a rack for hi-fi, fan noise might be an issue; mounted in a rack in a loud pro-audio setting, this is a non-issue. But thank goodness for the cooling fan as Class D can get warm.

    OK... that's the bad news.

    The best news is that this amp works very, very well, is stupidly light (if transporting it is a requirement), looks good, provides ample clean power, is easy to use once you realize the QSG will be little help to you and know how to wire Speakon connectors, and does it all for less than $200. Wow. Plus, you get Sweetwater's excellent customer service. Such a deal. Finally, I'd like to commend Sweetwater's Jared Kalish, who is a total pro and has been a trooper answering questions I've had.

    I hope this helps your decision.

  • from Lexington, NC October 19, 2013Music Background:
    Blues Musician

    Behringer iNUKE NU1000

    A great value with clean crisp sound. Replaced a 10 year old Peavey and blows it away. Tons of headroom.

  • from Ny,Ny January 18, 2012

    Awesome Amp

    Works great for a great price. Definitely recommended.

Questions about the Behringer iNUKE NU1000?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close