0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

Yamaha NTX700 Nylon Acoustic Elexctric - Natural Reviews

4.5 stars based on 9 customer reviews
Questions about the Yamaha NTX700 Nylon Acoustic Elexctric - Natural?

Questions about the Yamaha NTX700 Nylon Acoustic Elexctric - Natural?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from California January 27, 2017

    Nice Practice Nylon Electric

    Thanks to my salesman Tim Harrington for taking care of me with this purchase. I was skeptical to get this online because i hadn't played it. But it was as described and it was flawless. Played pretty easy out the box but the action was higher than I cared for but i took care of that. Still working on sound thru PA. When that happens i'll possibly edit my review.

  • from California Central Coast December 14, 2016Music Background:
    drums first gear guitar second gear songwriter third gear bass fourth gear

    I found it!

    I have been looking for a nylon string that wasn't built like a classic nylon string guitar.
    Well "I found it! This beauty not only is made as well as my Taylor nylon string
    but plays and sounds just as good, and if you spring for a very well made Gater soft shell case
    you get the whole package the Yamaha the case.
    The workmanship is flawless, the design is simple and beautiful. The built in tuner is handy, the pickup
    system has an e.q. and separate bass and treble and volume control, the guitar shines loaded or unloaded.
    Solid Spruce Top, solid Mahogany back and sides. I have not put this guitar down since I opened the box.
    By the way I sold the Taylor, I can use the extra cash.

  • from New York March 4, 2016Music Background:
    Church choir conductor

    Thin Body, Rich & Warm Tone.

    Wow! This must be the best deal for the price. I bought the guitar for a gift to my wife. She loves it! It is a great healing to listen to her playing the guitar. Most of the classical guitars I owned in the past had big bodies and thin sound. But this is different! It has rich sound volume and thin body volume. Very economical and efficient. Do not hesitate to buy one.

    If you are new to Sweetwater, you don't have to make further research for a better deal. Basically prices are almost same at major dealers but Sweetwater provide the best service. They always send the best ones (nobody tried out my instruments except the highly skilled inspectors - I like this!) Ask for mister Sanders (Chris). He has been doing great job for me and very comfortable to do business with. Buy anything from Sweetwater you will be satisfied!

    (I am not personally associated with Sweetwater. I am one of many satisfied customers)

  • from Palm Desert, Ca. April 4, 2015

    The electronics are fine.

    Just a response to the guy with the noisy electronics….
    There is a "Bass" side and "Treble" side adjustment pots.( These control your 2 mics in the guitar)
    These knobs adjust how sensitive your mics are…..Turn them down, maybe?
    I have mine set at around 2-3, when they are turned way up, they are prone to pick up more noise.
    It took me a good 10 minutes until I found the sweet spot between noise and tone, but I am more
    than satisfied with how mine sounds through my amp. Maybe give it another shot?

  • from Palm Desert, Ca. April 4, 2015

    Top Notch!

    First lets start with Sweetwater, Excellent from start to finish.
    Had a sales engineer in touch with Me the entire time, the shipping and packaging all top notch!!

    Now the guitar, the gloss(piano like) finish exceeded all of my expectations! Real nice
    The tuning pegs are quite nice too, real sturdy and made out of a pretty material.
    The fretboard is super smooth, its plays real easy and has nice tone. Nice classical sound.
    Really like the onboard tuner, its quick and accurate. All of the on-boards electronics also make in easy
    to dial in the sound you like when you plug into an amp.
    The whole guitar feels professional in quality, very solid and well made.
    I highly recommend adding the Gator lightweight classical case to your order.
    Best $90 case, its soft out-side allows you to put it in and out of your vehicle without banging your car up,meanwhile the solid inside, fits the NTX700 like a glove and has a nice soft felt to prevent scratches.
    also has a few storage pockets for extra gear, the main pocket is big enough for a music book or two.
    Inside there is also a small storage area for picks and the sound hole mute that Yamaha includes with the guitar.

    Over all I spent a bit under $600 and feel like I got much more for my money.

    Top Notch!!! from start to finish

    Thanks Sweetwater

  • from NY December 4, 2012Music Background:
    Luthier

    Great sound Easy to play

    This guitar runs circles around other in its price range. Great woody tone and superb electronics.

  • from Raleigh/Durham, NC, USA August 7, 2012Music Background:
    Worship Leader, Producer

    Can't Beat it!

    For the price, this is an amazing guitar. We use it live for the occasional Nylon String sound... electronics are fine... set up is fantastic! Plays like an electric... This is absolutely worth the bucks... I haven't found anything remotely close for the price... the next close would be around $800-$1000

  • from Monroe , NC December 21, 2016

    More Than I Expected...

    I've actually owned this guitar a few years now, and decided to post a review based on that experience. The guitar has held up very well, and while I wouldn't say it's "opened up", like say a Taylor/Martin/etc. will do over time, but it does have a bit of a warmer tone IMO after three years of fairly regular playing.
    I have also used the guitar playing out via a PA, and that is where this guitar really impresses. It sounds like a much more expensive guitar on stage, which is great considering it's a very moderately priced instrument. Also have to say the neck feels pretty good as well, not as wide as a traditional nylon classical, kind of a hybrid feel, but very respectable.

    If you are looking for a good working nylon for gigging, home recording (also an area where this guitar performs very well), or just a want to wade into a decent playing nylon without spending $, this is definitely a guitar to consider.

  • from Fayetteville, AR March 30, 2015Music Background:
    Lifetime guitar, sax and keyboards

    Yamaha NTX700

    I enjoy the acoustic playability of my NTX700. It's smooth and the intonation is right on the money. It wasn't until I plugged it in that my opinion changes. I thought it has a piezo pickup...but now I realize it has 2 mics under the bridge. The EQ is not good at all and the mics pick up every little sound throughout the guitar. I can't seem to get the EQ in between full bass and full treble...it's all or none. I'll use it in my studio as an acoustic guitar.

Questions about the Yamaha NTX700 Nylon Acoustic Elexctric - Natural?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway