0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Microphone Month

D'Addario Planet Waves PW-CP-07 NS Capo Lite Reviews

4.5 stars based on 10 customer reviews
Questions about the D'Addario Planet Waves PW-CP-07 NS Capo Lite?

Questions about the D'Addario Planet Waves PW-CP-07 NS Capo Lite?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Somerset pa. May 17, 2017

    Best Capo

    Could not find a capo,that worked on 12 string till now. Great.

  • from Pearl, MS March 18, 2017

    Great little capo

    I've had this capo for a few months now and it works just great. I've used a lot of capos and I would say this one is my second favorite. I've tried it on about 3 of my acoustic guitars and had no buzzing issues.

    Pros
    - Small footprint. Stays out of the way.
    - Doesn't cause your strings to go out of tune like really cheapo capos do.
    - Tension is adjustable so you can dial in just the right amount.

    I guess the only con would be that you can't attach it to your guitar when not in use. For me, I've gotten used to keeping it in my pocket.

  • from Scranton, PA July 23, 2016Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    I love this capo!

    So far this is my favorite capo...and I've tried most. The only one that I haven't tried yet is the G7th...but this one is nearly perfect. I can't even tell it's plastic. It works perfectly. It is vert sturdy and is very light. The only thing I wish it did was tighten more so I can store it on the headstock. Other than that I love it!

  • from February 27, 2016

    Capo

    Great capo stays out of the way of my sausage fingers! M

  • from Danville, CA October 9, 2015

    I like it

    I'm surprised that one person wrote that it buzzes to some extent on all guitars. I just got one of these and was amazed at how little pressure is required to get a good fit with NO buzzing of strings! Worked perfectly for me. Light weight and VERY easy to adjust.

  • from October 18, 2014

    Best capo ever

    This capo is tough even though it is plastic. The dial on the capo allows you to adjust the tension just enough to get a great sound without causing the strings to go out of tune. Very easy to use and very light.

  • from Memphis, TN January 16, 2013Music Background:
    Hobby Musician, Live Sound Engineer

    Give It A Try

    The capo is plastic so it is very lightweight. Even though it is so light, it seems to be durable and of good quality. I like the way it fits on my guitars. It is easy to position and you can get the tension exactly how you want it!

  • from March 16, 2015

    Capo

    I'm new to playing the guitar and this is the first capo I've had. I expected it to be bigger and cumbersome but actually just the opposite it works great for such a cheap price

  • from Scranton PA March 1, 2015Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    WORTH CONSIDERATION

    No obtrusive levers sticking out. Simple design does the job for 6 and 12 strings. Haven't had it long enough to vouch for the durability. For the price I don't know why it's not the most popular.

  • from Chicago March 3, 2015Music Background:
    Musician

    Planet Waves Capo Light Not Usable as a Capo

    Love the design (theoretically) and price. Unfortunately it is not usable as a capo as it buzzes to some extent on all guitars I've tried it on. It cannot be adjusted tight enough, or positioned in any manner to completely eliminate the buzzing. So, I advise either spending a bit more or sticking with the classic spring style like the old Dunlop, etc.

    It sits on my shelf money wasted.

Questions about the D'Addario Planet Waves PW-CP-07 NS Capo Lite?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway