0% Interest for 48 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
Live Sound Month!

Planet Waves PW-CP-02 Black NS Capo Reviews

4.0 stars based on 15 customer reviews
Questions about the Planet Waves PW-CP-02 Black NS Capo?

Questions about the Planet Waves PW-CP-02 Black NS Capo?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • Barbara S
    from NEW Mexico August 28, 2015Music Background:
    Family

    Fast to put on

    Easier to clamp on and to work with .

  • Daniel
    from April 16, 2015

    Perfect

    This capo is excellent quality, low profile, and minimalistic, while still being beautifully designed. It works perfectly. I'll be buying another one soon.

  • Wayne Jackson
    from Byron, GA April 3, 2015

    Great Capo

    Tried a few Capo's in my life, and like this one the best. Applies nice even pressure, that can be adjusted.

  • Jake Carroll
    from eaton rapids, MI January 23, 2015Music Background:
    hobbyist singer songwritter home studio addict

    NS PRO

    This capo is super sleek and very agile the pressure really is evenly distributed. The pressure is easily adjusted by the twist of a knob. The capo contours nicely to my acoustic all while being gentle on the finish.if you want something slim and slender that actually holds pressure and stays out of the way choose the ns pro capo. I'm very happy

  • Dwayne Barker
    from Rockford, Illinois July 5, 2014Music Background:
    Professional session guitarist

    Great capo at a great price

    I love this capo. The adjustable tension works great on my electric guitars, allowing me to use them without pulling my guitar out of tune with excessive tension.

  • Jared
    from KY January 28, 2014Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    Great bargain

    Excellent capo. Has a low profile and smooth operation. Won't find any better for the price.

  • Gary Farrar
    from Kansas City, MO July 29, 2013Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    A capo that truly works and is hassle free

    Buy it.....it's so much better than anything else.

  • lars guddal
    from sedro woolley, WA February 9, 2011Music Background:
    local musician

    great capo

    perfect capo for the price i use it on my 12 string no buzzing just great capo and sweetwater gets it done right and it took only 2 days to get here and im 1 hour away from canada thanks sweetwater

  • David Bailey
    from Waxahachie, TX April 28, 2013Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Planet Waves NS Pro Capo Black

    I used a friends Planet Waves Capo and decided I needed this in my arsonal of supplies Works great ease of use and stays in place no string rattle great product. This is now my main Capo.

  • Scott Child
    from March 24, 2016Music Background:
    ky1103

    Good Capo

    I hate Capos.
    This one is good though as you can adjust the amount of pressure on the strings and minimize tuning issues.

    The only design flaw is that the adjuster can come all the way out and get lost

  • Bertrand
    from Cambridge July 5, 2012Music Background:
    Musician,Teacher.

    Leo Kottke has one

    Works very well, nicely priced. A *lot* lighter and cheaper than the G7... Takes only one extra second to set up...Plus, Leo Kottke has one.

  • Bobby Lane
    from United States October 13, 2014Music Background:
    Experienced Pro

    Great For My Taylor

    it works great on my acoustic.. but unfortunately I cannot use it on my Warmoth Jackson style guitars.. they are fitted with the Warmoth Pro Neck with the Wizard back contour and the capo cannot clamp on.

  • Customer
    from May 22, 2016

    Does what it's supposed to do

    Good basic capo. Performs better than many that cost twice as much.

  • tim
    from Appalachian highlands January 8, 2016

    not so great

    Ive had the privilege of using most of the planet waves accessories over the years. Theyve always been exceptional quality. Then theres this capo. It certainly works and is very low key but isnt in my opinion built very well. Granted, its very inexpensive but usually planet waves does a better job.

  • Customer
    from February 21, 2015Music Background:
    Pro hobbyist

    Not for bending strings

    I bet every single person giving this capo a good review never tried to bend any strings. Maybe not even a vibrato!!!!
    This does not hold strings in place even if u r bending 10 frets away from the capo. Strings just slide up or down and don't get back in place!!!! On acoustics and electrics.
    A total waste of money and definitely KYSER makes the best capos!
    To be honest I sometimes use it with my expensive Les Pauls just to avoid hurting the necks, but this does not mean that it works!!!

Questions about the Planet Waves PW-CP-02 Black NS Capo?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway