0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart

Roc-N-Soc Nitro Hydraulic Throne - Black Reviews

5.0 stars based on 18 customer reviews
Questions about the Roc-N-Soc Nitro Hydraulic Throne - Black?

Questions about the Roc-N-Soc Nitro Hydraulic Throne - Black?

Or call us at (800) 222-4700

  • from Wauseon, OH April 19, 2017Music Background:
    Drummer, Audio Engineer

    Nothing better!

    I've owned this throne for about 2 months, and I couldn't be more happy with it! I have had some serious bad back issues in my past, and this is the best throne to keep your lower back pain to a minimum! I hope you seriously consider purchasing it, because there's really nothing out there that will feel better than this throne, for the price anyway!

  • from Sacramento, CA April 14, 2017Music Background:
    Bassist, Live Sound Tech

    Comfy Studio Chair

    I'm not a drummer, but I recently set up a home studio and after looking at a variety of big, ugly office chairs realized that a quality drum throne would be a much better option. The seat is super cushy and comfortable to sit on for long periods while I tinker with mixes or tracking bass and guitar parts, and the gas lift makes adjustment quick and easy. The rubber feet are high quality and grip the (fake) wood floor well, preventing any shifting of the legs. The tripod is stable and well-made. Excellent product!

  • from San Francisco March 8, 2017

    Comfy Sturdy Cool Drum Throne!

    My drummer son wanted this for his 10th birthday as his drum teacher owned the exact model and my son just loved it! It's honestly everything it says under product description, what more is it looks so handsome in person.

  • from N. Kentucky February 3, 2017Music Background:
    Performer

    Absolute Best

    Hands down the best throne out there. On a serious note may I add that the backrest is the best fifty bucks you'll ever spend. You're investing in a throne that will last many, many years. Sit back and enjoy it.

  • from February 2, 2017

    Roc n soc drum throne

    Great drum throne! My back and legs have never felt better after a gig, highly recommended!

  • from Scott Depot, WV November 22, 2016Music Background:
    Drummer since 1965

    No back pain

    Norb recommended this throne and was right on again. Moves with you and hydraulic adjustment is a plus. 3 hour gigs are no problem. Added the backrest.

  • from Gloucester, ma August 22, 2016Music Background:
    Rock drumming

    Amazing

    very fast delivery, even for a fairly large item. It set up quickly and simply. I Immediately loved the feel and comfort the provided. I can play for hours sitting on this with ease.

  • from Washington DC August 2, 2015Music Background:
    Drummer

    DRUM THRONES

    This is the best throne of them all. I've spent lots of money on drum thrones, and indeed this is the most comfortable one, for my back, butt, and legs. I love it, the name of a thing is the nature of it, so let's roc, and soc people! L.O.L.

  • from MISSISSIPPI July 30, 2015Music Background:
    Professional Drummer

    AWESOME THRONE

    If you are looking for fast setup and comfort you have found what you are looking for. This is the best bang for your buck with all the bells and whistles attached.

  • from Long Beach, CA June 23, 2015Music Background:
    Drums

    This is the best thome you can buy!

    This roc n soc throne is extremely comfortable!

    If you haven't invested in a comfortable throne then now is the time to do so.

    I highly recommend this amazing throne along with the back rest for it!

  • from Lafayette, IN USA February 19, 2015Music Background:
    Lifelong Drummer

    Best. Throne. Ever.

    I bought one of these in the early '90s and had it for about 20 years. Finally sold it with a drum set of mine - reluctantly. It was the most durable, comfortable throne I have ever perched my posterior on. I aim to get another one ASAP and have it for at least another 20 years. Not only is it great for practice and gigs, but makes a great "spare chair" when a lot of company comes to visit. Many times we find ourselves debating who gets to sit in it because it is so comfortable. Definitely worth the investment if you will be spending a lot of time on your arse in the studio or on stage.

  • from Philadelphia, PA September 9, 2014Music Background:
    Pro

    Essential!

    This has been my ONLY drum throne since I purchased it in early 2003 (it is now September 2014). I have played hundreds of shows, practiced thousands of hours, and have been on many tours with this drum throne. When I am not playing drums, I use it for guitar and piano practice. Despite its age, my throne does not look like its 11 years old. This thing can take a serious beating! Also, it is still extremely comfortable to sit on. I plan on buying a second one soon!

  • from Rock Hill SC October 15, 2012Music Background:
    Professional drummer/vocalist/recording artist

    This is just what I needed. Works great decent price.

    As soon as I tried it I knew it was perfect for my needs. Derek was very helpfull and called to make sure I was satisfied with it. Customer support and great products is why I keep coming back. Thanks again,Martin

  • from Denver, CO January 20, 2015Music Background:
    Pro musician, Studio and Live engineer, Producer.

    Great throne

    Bought this for the studio. Very comfortable. Great build quality.

  • from Middletown, DE March 14, 2014Music Background:
    Pro Musician, Teacher, and Sound Engineer

    One of the best

    "A throne is a throne," you might say. You may not feel it after sitting down for 30 minutes, or even an hour. However, a seasoned musician that plays for 4-5 hours at a single performance will tell you that once you've played your first set or two on a hard, thin, and non-conforming material on a throne, your butt and back will start hurting, your posture will slack, and your playing will pay the price. DRUMMERS, INVEST IN A GOOD THRONE. I've had this throne for almost 3 years and its still in great condition, no issues with hardware, no fabric problems with the seat, no nothing. Great throne!!! If you don't like the bike seat shape, the only thing I would recommend that is this quality in a seat are the pork pie's for the same price.

  • from Saint Louis June 18, 2013Music Background:
    Musician in a band with a non-musical day job

    You Pay More, But You Get More

    The drummer in our band suggested we not go cheap and buy this drum throne. He's tried several, and this is the best quality for the money around. Drummers backs are strained without the right support (ask any OLD drummers). We purchased our drum set for folks to come by and jam with us, and wanted something that could accommodate anyone. With the adjustable seat any drummer can make it just right for them.

  • from VA April 3, 2017

    Roc-N-Soc throne

    My first "expensive" drum throne. No complaints and always a quick delivery!

  • from Commack, NY December 20, 2016

    I'm Rocking!

    I got this throne to go with my Roland TD11 Drum kit and I couldn't be happier. Very comfortable and easy to adjust. My Sweetwater Sales Engineer, Karl Long, gave me great advice. Thanks!

Questions about the Roc-N-Soc Nitro Hydraulic Throne - Black?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway