0% Interest for 24 Months! Learn more »
(800) 222-4700
  • Español: (800) 222-4701
Cart
#WinYourWestones

Yamaha Piaggero NP-V80 76-key Arranger Piano Reviews

4.0 stars based on 11 customer reviews
  • flavio cianflone
    from British Columbia June 24, 2016Music Background:
    pofessionl music educator and performer

    Yamaha Piaggero NP-V80

    This keyboard is an excellent unit, we use it in pro shows and outdoor concerts where there is no power. Batteries work good and life of batteries is between 8-10 hours of operation. Excellent weight

  • Jane Conner
    from Terre Haute, IN November 6, 2012Music Background:
    retired music professor

    We love the YamahaPiaggero NP-V80!!!

    We bought the keyboard for a 6 year old grandson who is taking piano lessons. When he is our house, he can play our Yamaha Grand Piano but at his house he can practice on the keyboard and have a great experience. It is much better than I expected. The sound and action is just great. This is so much better than it would have been if we had bought them a second-hand piano and have the regular expense of tuning. The speed of delivery was amazing. Thank you so much. (I have had experience ..taught music for 35 years.)

  • Robert Rodriguez
    from Panama City Beach, FL August 12, 2012Music Background:
    Hobbyist

    NP-V80 is Awesome!

    I purchased an NP-V80 after doing a lot of research online for the best keyboard at the best price for a piano beginner like me. Sweetwater wasn't the lowest price, but their warranty was what made me choose them and I'm happy I did. I play the acoustic guitar so I understand music. Sweetwater was great, very customer service friendly. Carson followed up with me quite a few times. The V80 works great! No issues. I took it out of the box 6 months ago and haven't had any issues with it. I was worried that the speakers might not be loud enough. The speakers are quite loud enough for playing in my living room. I only turn it up 1/2 way and its great sound, very clear. 3/4 volume is very loud on this keyboard. I purchased the Yamaha FC-5 foot pedal to go with it and that works great too! Overall, I would rate the NP-V80 a great product! I'm very satisfied with it! Robert.

  • Dan Gideon
    from Ottumwa, IA February 15, 2012Music Background:
    Pro Musician

    Great keyboard

    I got this keyboard as a replacement for the Yamaha YPG-535. It had 3 keys that were not responding correctly. Cheaper to buy new than fix.
    The NP-V80 is basically the same as the YPG-535 with all of the voices and a few extra rhythms. Also it seems to have a better overall sound. However, it is much smaller and lighter. The YPG-535 is 88 keys and the NP-V80 is 76. I tried this comparison with my other 76 key keyboard (Casio WK-3200). There was not enough difference in playing considering that the use of the extremely high and low keys were seldom needed. A plus with the NP-V80 is that it has 32 registrations that can be saved versus the YPG-535 which has only 16.
    I had numerous songs (SMF files) that were saved to a USB stick from the YPG-535. I plugged the USB stick into the NP-V80 and all of the songs played back perfectly without any problems.
    Overall I am very satisfied with the keyboard. I have not found any drawbacks so far.
    Also I am very impressed with Sweetwater. They were very helpful with the entire transaction (I phoned in instead of ordering from the website). I prefer to speak with a person than click buttons on a website.
    I will definately use Sweetwater again.

  • Martin Horn
    from Redding, California December 21, 2011Music Background:
    professional musician, composer for solo piano and guitar.

    Yamaha Piaggero NP-V80

    This keyboard is priced just above a toy, but does a man's work. The piano sound is perfectly listenable to this Steinway performing pianist. Being spoiled on the finest concert grand pianos, I find the Piaggero sound well done for this price range. Obviously the 32 note polyphony will leave you short on complex passages, but is acceptable. I needed an ultra portable piano ( as portable as my guitar) for small venues where setting up my stage piano rig is too time comsuming and not profitable. The Piaggero will take me places I never would have gone before. For optimum sound you will need a good pair of headphones or near field monitors, but the built in speakers sound good enough to anyone who isn't an audiophile. The key action is just what I wanted for silent practicing early in the morining, and is controlable at the higher pressure setting. Obviously this is not a weighted stage piano with 120 polyphony, but you aren't paying $1000.00 either. If you want a larger, heavier unit to haul around and weighted keys go with the Casio for $500. The Piaggero slides right into my back seat of my small car and I can carry my guitar, keyboard, stand and stool all in one trip. Great for friends house where these is no piano. I can now jam with my guitar friends anytime because it is as east to take this piano along as my guitar. - And battery powered for the park. -

  • Andrea Plamondon
    from December 7, 2012Music Background:
    musician, performer, composer for over 25 years

    Yamaha piaggero NP-V80

    Unfortunately, I have not had the chance to really dig into the instrument, but from what I have experienced of it, it promises to be very flexible and playable, professional toy...

  • Ms N Knight
    from North Queensland, Australia June 8, 2012Music Background:
    Music Teacher, Musician

    Best Keyboard

    Great keyboard for carting from place to place. So light, yet all the features one needs for a great performance, either just piano or full keyboard. I have several keyboards that I use, but the others are heavy, requiring a special case to carry, which makes it heavier again. All Yamaha keyboards are great; I have 5 now.

  • Larry Uelk
    from King City, CA 93930 March 1, 2012Music Background:
    Guitar, piano, harmonica - hobbyist.

    NP-V80

    I believe Yamaha is missing a great selling opportunity with this machine. Many amateurs, like me, want to duplicate the sound of popular songs. Yamaha should have a list of songs and then post the music data base, style and voice to emulate, as closely as possible, the sound of the "popular" song. People would love it and I know of no other company that offers this. You might call it Karaoke for the NP-V80.

  • Gabriel Magno
    from Las Vegas February 11, 2011Music Background:
    Pro for 44 years

    Very Good For The Price

    As a pro musician for many years, what appealed to me about this keyboard was the weight factor (light) as well as the sounds and features for the price.

    Although the sounds aren't as sophisticated and up to the standards of my Yamaha Motif ES7, they are more than acceptable for club work. I like the feature that allows you to save Split sounds in many banks you can call up immediately. I play left hand bass and this is a very important feature. I do wish there were more sounds in the B3 organ types, but the few that are there are passable.,

    Although I'm still experimenting, I find this product worth every penny and very adequate for pro and amateur uses. One very interesting and wonderful feature is the Styles. This allows you to select a style to play along to when you’re tired of singing and just want to play an instrumental ad lib...

  • Mark Lindsey
    from Denver August 31, 2014Music Background:
    Working Musician

    Great for kids, Junk for me

    I bought one hoping for a super lightweight keyboard fot small gigs. Within one hour of my UPS delivery it was back in the back and going back. The sounds are the exact same from my old PRS from 10 years ago, same operating system, very dated. This is a toy. Great for little kids, not for a gigging player. Little short keys for little hands.

  • Chris
    from May 26, 2014Music Background:
    Music Teacher, Worship Leader

    You get what you pay for

    This keyboard does a lot of stuff. Elaborate library of sounds, accompaniments, and different tools to help any aspiring arranger. The only critiques I had was that the action feels a little cheap. Not a heavy action like you would find on a piano. Has more of a light keyboard touch. The speakers in the piano are cheap. Can't go very loud especially with earphones in. But for all the tricks it does, it's a tradeoff. Put it through a sound system and you can get it loud no problem. Served my purposes well enough. Only $400.

Questions about the Yamaha Piaggero NP-V80 76-key Arranger Piano?

Sweetwater's Sales Engineers are regarded as the most experienced and knowledgeable professionals in the music industry, with extensive music backgrounds and intense training on the latest products and technologies. They are available to offer you personalized product advice any time you need it.

Type your question below or call us at (800) 222-4700

Thank You!

Thank you for your request. A Sweetwater Sales Engineer will get back to you shortly. You can also call us toll free at (800) 222-4700, Mon-Thu 9-9, Fri 9-8, and Sat 9-7 Eastern.

Close
Enter the Giveaway